The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Audio

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-21-2020, 01:09 AM
DarkHorse2728 DarkHorse2728 is offline
Registered User
DarkHorse2728's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 37
POST ID # = 1047189
DarkHorse2728 Reputation: 10
Default Virtuoso - Dongle "Issue" - After Sleep

Hi Everyone,

I purchased the standard black Virtuoso Wireless RGB headphones yesterday (model No. CA-9011185-AP).

Sound seems nice. Not sure if the mic is studio quality. Anyhow I am having an issue as such with the headphones/dongle.

Software/Firmware:

Virtuoso Dongle = V.016.80
Virtuoso Firmware = V.017.149

iCue = V.3.28.70

Windows 10 Pro 64 = V.1909
OS Build = 18363.836

Enable Sleep Mode = After 10 minutes.

Once the headphones go to sleep, I place them on my head and they power up, plus receive sound. The dongle though, flashes red for a few minutes and then goes blank. Doesnt come back on until the system is restarted.

When restarted, the dongle shows white (as it should).

It appears that coming out of sleep, the dongle illumination/status doesnt work.

Cheers
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 05-21-2020, 09:56 AM
Reinvented Reinvented is offline
Registered User
Reinvented's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 19
POST ID # = 1047240
Reinvented Reputation: 10
Default

It's a known issue, but to get the light back, you don't need to restart your entire computer. Just toggle between wireless and wired, and it will come back.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 05-22-2020, 04:48 AM
DarkHorse2728 DarkHorse2728 is offline
Registered User
DarkHorse2728's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 37
POST ID # = 1047360
DarkHorse2728 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Reinvented View Post
It's a known issue, but to get the light back, you don't need to restart your entire computer. Just toggle between wireless and wired, and it will come back.
I tried doing a search for the problem, but didnt come up with anything specific.

Hopefully it can be resolved with a firmware update in the future. Thanks for letting me know.

Cheers
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:26 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.