The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-02-2017, 12:38 PM
Sondanal Sondanal is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 18
POST ID # = 928755
Sondanal Reputation: 10
Default K55 disconnected from CUE

Hi all,
Here is the trick, RANDOMLY mi keyboard disconnect from the CUE 2.
There is no warning no error message so clearly I can't say why this is occuring...
If I unplug the kerboard and replug him its ok the device is recognised in cue2.
But if i continue to use the keyboard randomly the CUE2 lost him...
Moreover there is another bug : the caps led doesn't work.
I've saw some threads about that talking that it was when they use steam or the 360 pad controller.
ITS NOT MY CASE... I don't use steam and the CAPS led sometime is here sometimes not...

CORSAIR : It's getting more and more problematic to have to suffer your lack of implication for resolving our problems. As far as I've seen the caps problem it's now MORE THAN 2 MONTH that the joke goes on...
So please stop spitting on the pattrons and start working.
Would I recommend corsair products : nope as far as my problem isn't fixed...
Sorry 'bout my english i'm not fluent !
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 12-03-2017, 12:49 PM
terabyte's Avatar
terabyte terabyte is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
terabyte's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 4,354
POST ID # = 928899
terabyte Reputation: 73
Default

As far as I know the K55 RGB doesn't support CUE. It shouldn't even be able to detect it since there is no chip in it that allows CUE to find it.

Or are you talking about a different keyboard?
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 12-05-2017, 07:20 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,338
POST ID # = 929164
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 124
Default

CUE does support the K55 RGB after a firmware update.

You'll want to make sure your USB chipset drivers are up to date.
Have you tried disabling an USB power saving features in Windows/BIOS? (If available)
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 12-16-2017, 10:44 AM
Sondanal Sondanal is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 18
POST ID # = 930799
Sondanal Reputation: 10
Default

@ terabyte : it does since 2.12 CUE2 firmware version
@ Toasted : al my drivers up to date, bios is lagacy usb... And I've shut down USB low consumption policy...

But still the same issue...
Thats a real shame...
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 12-16-2017, 01:17 PM
terabyte's Avatar
terabyte terabyte is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
terabyte's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 4,354
POST ID # = 930819
terabyte Reputation: 73
Default

Oh, I wasn't aware about the FW update. Good to know.

I guess Corsair should update the K55 RGB product page to say it supports CUE then
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:01 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.