The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-24-2017, 08:47 PM
quadlatte's Avatar
quadlatte quadlatte is offline
Registered User
quadlatte's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: NC
Posts: 47
POST ID # = 917435
quadlatte Reputation: 10
Default link gets confused

OK here is the issue, i have latest version of link installed and using a mini commander and h100i, for the most part it works great, have my temp tiles were in want them and every was good, how ever every once in awhile it will scramble my HDD labels, reset the three fans that are controlled by those HDD temps back to the CPU package default. also sometimes the LED portion for my Vengeance LED ram is gone, the setting stays but no way to change it if i wanted to, usually a close and restart of link will bring it back, but i'm not worried about that, the label scrambling though is a pain.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 08-25-2017, 12:47 PM
Corsair Dustin's Avatar
Corsair Dustin Corsair Dustin is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Dustin's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 4,099
POST ID # = 917514
Corsair Dustin Reputation: 41
Default

The label scrambling I don't have a ready answer for, but the newest version of Link resolves some issues with detecting Vengeance LED DIMMs.
__________________
Corsair DIY & Gaming Systems Architect
Product Manager for Cooling


Please do not send private messages requesting tech support or trouble shooting. You can create a thread and let the solution to your issue be visible to everyone, or alternatively, work directly with tech support by contacting them here.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 08-26-2017, 10:07 PM
AliA786 AliA786 is offline
Registered User
AliA786's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 917656
AliA786 Reputation: 10
Default

Exactly the same issue been searching everywhere for a solution no idea why it does this. Additionally with me when I run Corsair link the software takes a while to load and when the screen appears I can see the title Corsair link but then each segment starts appearing slowly and the area where you can change the RGB colour sometimes randomly disappears only showing the ram specifications such as speed, ram frequency and timings. When I restart the pc and run Corsair link again takes a while to load but the RGB ram information returns.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 09-03-2017, 07:17 PM
quadlatte's Avatar
quadlatte quadlatte is offline
Registered User
quadlatte's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: NC
Posts: 47
POST ID # = 918856
quadlatte Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Dustin View Post
The label scrambling I don't have a ready answer for, but the newest version of Link resolves some issues with detecting Vengeance LED DIMMs.
nope did not solve, only once in a blue moon does the LED info show. the pulse is correct but the dimms are not synced, one goes off while the other is coming on, the speed seems to change randomly also. the ram works great but the red LED are just wonky.
on the plus side the scrambling seems to have stopped unless i unplug a HDD, im thinking it might had something to do with windows loads drivers.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 09-06-2017, 02:26 PM
Corsair Dustin's Avatar
Corsair Dustin Corsair Dustin is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Dustin's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 4,099
POST ID # = 919176
Corsair Dustin Reputation: 41
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by quadlatte View Post
nope did not solve, only once in a blue moon does the LED info show. the pulse is correct but the dimms are not synced, one goes off while the other is coming on, the speed seems to change randomly also. the ram works great but the red LED are just wonky.
on the plus side the scrambling seems to have stopped unless i unplug a HDD, im thinking it might had something to do with windows loads drivers.
Can you give me the specific model of your motherboard so we can try to reproduce the issue internally?
__________________
Corsair DIY & Gaming Systems Architect
Product Manager for Cooling


Please do not send private messages requesting tech support or trouble shooting. You can create a thread and let the solution to your issue be visible to everyone, or alternatively, work directly with tech support by contacting them here.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 09-13-2017, 12:48 AM
quadlatte's Avatar
quadlatte quadlatte is offline
Registered User
quadlatte's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: NC
Posts: 47
POST ID # = 919832
quadlatte Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Dustin View Post
Can you give me the specific model of your motherboard so we can try to reproduce the issue internally?
EVGA Z270 classifed K, P/N: 134-KS-E279-KR
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 09-13-2017, 12:50 AM
quadlatte's Avatar
quadlatte quadlatte is offline
Registered User
quadlatte's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: NC
Posts: 47
POST ID # = 919833
quadlatte Reputation: 10
Default

ram is CMU16GX4M2C3000C15R
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 09-13-2017, 02:20 PM
Corsair Dustin's Avatar
Corsair Dustin Corsair Dustin is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Dustin's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 4,099
POST ID # = 919919
Corsair Dustin Reputation: 41
Default

I've reported the bug, we'll see if we can reproduce it and move forward.
__________________
Corsair DIY & Gaming Systems Architect
Product Manager for Cooling


Please do not send private messages requesting tech support or trouble shooting. You can create a thread and let the solution to your issue be visible to everyone, or alternatively, work directly with tech support by contacting them here.
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 09-13-2017, 07:38 PM
quadlatte's Avatar
quadlatte quadlatte is offline
Registered User
quadlatte's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: NC
Posts: 47
POST ID # = 919957
quadlatte Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Dustin View Post
I've reported the bug, we'll see if we can reproduce it and move forward.
thank you sir
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:09 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.