The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Solid State Drives (SSD)

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #31  
Old 07-19-2011, 07:43 AM
ab9003 ab9003 is offline
Registered User
ab9003's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 18
POST ID # = 513995
ab9003 Reputation: 10
Default

I installed intel rapid storage, I am in AHCI already and just ran an ATTO test:

http://min.us/lcpt3M

When it reaches the higher numbers (512-8096) it gets to around 450 write and 550 read. I'm assuming this suggests Sata III is running?

When I go to device manager I still have the generic microsoft drivers when I right click the corsair force 3 ssd in the device manager. The intel RST is definitely installed and working so is this normal behavior or can I update this driver somehow?
Reply With Quote


  #32  
Old 07-19-2011, 01:40 PM
TheOne687 TheOne687 is offline
Registered User
TheOne687's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 230
POST ID # = 514048
TheOne687 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ab9003 View Post
I installed intel rapid storage, I am in AHCI already and just ran an ATTO test:

http://min.us/lcpt3M

When it reaches the higher numbers (512-8096) it gets to around 450 write and 550 read. I'm assuming this suggests Sata III is running?

When I go to device manager I still have the generic microsoft drivers when I right click the corsair force 3 ssd in the device manager. The intel RST is definitely installed and working so is this normal behavior or can I update this driver somehow?
The drive is connected to one of your SATAIII ports.

The F120GB3 itself doesn't have a driver, the generic Microsoft are the only ones, the IRST is for the controller itself.
Reply With Quote


  #33  
Old 07-19-2011, 06:57 PM
ab9003 ab9003 is offline
Registered User
ab9003's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 18
POST ID # = 514110
ab9003 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheOne687 View Post
The drive is connected to one of your SATAIII ports.

The F120GB3 itself doesn't have a driver, the generic Microsoft are the only ones, the IRST is for the controller itself.
Thanks for the info, am I pretty much stuck at this point until theres either an update from Corsair or Sandforce? Have any of you had any success with the suggested hot fixes?
Reply With Quote


  #34  
Old 07-19-2011, 07:57 PM
TheOne687 TheOne687 is offline
Registered User
TheOne687's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 230
POST ID # = 514124
TheOne687 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ab9003 View Post
Thanks for the info, am I pretty much stuck at this point until theres either an update from Corsair or Sandforce? Have any of you had any success with the suggested hot fixes?
I'm personally waiting for Customer Service to contact me so I can recieve a refund for the drive, as there is currently no sign of a fix, as for the suggestions the only one I could try was swapping for a new cable, and that did not work.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:42 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.