The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Memory

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 12 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #16  
Old 06-25-2009, 03:11 PM
Sepyx Sepyx is offline
Registered User
Sepyx's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 27
POST ID # = 405847
Sepyx Reputation: 10
Default

Hi Chiller,

You are one lucky man. Touch wood.

I had zero luck with 2000MHz in manual or XMP (followed your previous instruction with manual)

My pc would shut down as soon as I would try to test it.

So far 1934MHz seems to be stable.

However, I didn't try 7--8-7-20-56-2T. I tried 7-8-7-Auto-2T

Maybe tomorrow......

Sepyx
Reply With Quote


  #17  
Old 06-25-2009, 03:14 PM
Chiller's Avatar
Chiller Chiller is offline
Hybrid SR-2 building
Chiller's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Belgium Europe
Posts: 138
POST ID # = 405849
Chiller Reputation: 10
Send a message via MSN to Chiller
Default

there is a second kit of 2000Mhz 7-8-7-20 2T triple set 3x 1Gb on his way to me, when i test them, i let you know.
if they are working just like these ones, then maybe you send yours RMA?

If i have also this problem with another set modules, then it is normal it think that the modules don't run the speed and timings Corsair says.

normally every kit is tested.
Reply With Quote


  #18  
Old 06-25-2009, 03:25 PM
Sepyx Sepyx is offline
Registered User
Sepyx's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 27
POST ID # = 405852
Sepyx Reputation: 10
Default

Thanks please let me know
Reply With Quote


  #19  
Old 06-25-2009, 03:52 PM
nawk's Avatar
nawk nawk is offline
Registered User
nawk's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 20
POST ID # = 405857
nawk Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chiller View Post
for benching i can go to 2220Mhz 7-8-7-20-56-2T @ 1.67v with domiantor flow fan.
Superpi32M 7m45sec 4740Mhz on air.
2220Mhz @ 7-8-7-20-56-2T @ 1.67 with dominator airflow fan? Is it stable?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chiller View Post
Superpi32M 7m45sec 4740Mhz on air.
Is that your oc'd cpu speed?

Also, by setting the uncore to double the mem clock. Is it a MUST that for the cpu frequency to be set at least that? i.e. If an uncore set to 4000Mhz, is it required to overclock the CPU to at leasts 4000Mhz?

Thanks again Chiller! :)
Reply With Quote


  #20  
Old 06-25-2009, 04:08 PM
Chiller's Avatar
Chiller Chiller is offline
Hybrid SR-2 building
Chiller's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Belgium Europe
Posts: 138
POST ID # = 405858
Chiller Reputation: 10
Send a message via MSN to Chiller
Default

no, you can run your cpu @ any speed if your Bclock is set like that your memory reaches 2000Mhz and your uncore is 2x or more then memory.

4740Mhz is on air for benching, but i run 24/7 on air 4.3Ghz HT on, memory 2002Mkz 7-8-7-20-56-2T and uncore at 4156Mhz.

i can play like it, but for superpi32M it is also your memory and uncore speed that gives you a good time.

For beching my 2220Mhz setting is stable yes. (manual setted, no XMP)
Reply With Quote


  #21  
Old 06-25-2009, 04:14 PM
nawk's Avatar
nawk nawk is offline
Registered User
nawk's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 20
POST ID # = 405859
nawk Reputation: 10
Default

If is stable @ 2220mhz, why not have it @ this setting 24/7?
Reply With Quote


  #22  
Old 06-25-2009, 05:28 PM
Chiller's Avatar
Chiller Chiller is offline
Hybrid SR-2 building
Chiller's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Belgium Europe
Posts: 138
POST ID # = 405876
Chiller Reputation: 10
Send a message via MSN to Chiller
Default

you never know if the ram can die.
it OC on good memory and i don't whant to kill it, just be save, only set it for benching.
Reply With Quote


  #23  
Old 06-26-2009, 06:03 AM
Sepyx Sepyx is offline
Registered User
Sepyx's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 27
POST ID # = 405925
Sepyx Reputation: 10
Default

Hi Chiller,

I checked today. I don't have TRFC of 56!

I have 48 or 60

How do you get 56?
Reply With Quote


  #24  
Old 06-26-2009, 09:33 AM
Chiller's Avatar
Chiller Chiller is offline
Hybrid SR-2 building
Chiller's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Belgium Europe
Posts: 138
POST ID # = 405935
Chiller Reputation: 10
Send a message via MSN to Chiller
Default

i just set it manual in bios at 56, normally it is 60.

i run with S21S Beta bios on Evga Classified E759 with NF200 chip.
I can set it manually.
Reply With Quote


  #25  
Old 06-27-2009, 02:23 AM
Sepyx Sepyx is offline
Registered User
Sepyx's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 27
POST ID # = 406053
Sepyx Reputation: 10
Default

Thanks.

That explains since I have P6T Deluxe v1
Reply With Quote


  #26  
Old 06-30-2009, 02:06 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,268
POST ID # = 406413
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

I would try it at 60 if the other setting does not work on that MB, and are you sure you cannot change it manually?
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


  #27  
Old 07-01-2009, 03:41 AM
Sepyx Sepyx is offline
Registered User
Sepyx's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 27
POST ID # = 406529
Sepyx Reputation: 10
Default

Hi RAM GUY,

No all I get is a drop down list and closest to 56 is either 48 or 60

Sepyx
Reply With Quote


  #28  
Old 07-01-2009, 01:23 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,268
POST ID # = 406575
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

NP Try it at 60 and see if that helps!
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


  #29  
Old 07-08-2009, 11:58 PM
terranaut terranaut is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 407462
terranaut Reputation: 10
Default

so there has been a recall of this 3gb 2000c7 kit? i was going to buy the same day they showed OOS, and now this article mentions some issues with them....if so, does this mean we are weeks or months away from seeing 2000c7 chips again?

http://www.theinquirer.net/inquirer/...a-memory-chips
Reply With Quote


  #30  
Old 07-10-2009, 01:30 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,268
POST ID # = 407664
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

The parts were recalled from resellers inventories and we have stopped production until we know for sure that any problems with the chips have been resolved. Many people with the GT parts will not be effected in any way. For people who are having failures, it is usually a single chip on a single module which fails prematurely so if you test the modules one at a time you should be able to isolate the failing module. For anyone that may have a failure we will certainly take care of you, and you can contact our customer service at 888-222-4346 and dial "0", (510) 657-8747 or email rmaservice@corsairmemory.com to see what options are available to you.
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
asus p6t deluxe, i7, tr3x6g2000c7gtf

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:58 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.