The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software > iCUE Profiles

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-04-2018, 01:41 PM
Jpxq Jpxq is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 978927
Jpxq Reputation: 10
Default K55 Keyboard Ripple effect

So I have recently seen that you can make a ripple effect in the cue but I do not know if it is possible for the k55 keyboard which I have if anyone could send me a profile with this that would be amazing.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-04-2018, 03:53 PM
krazykid's Avatar
krazykid krazykid is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,925
POST ID # = 978943
krazykid Reputation: 30
Send a message via Skype™ to krazykid
Default

You can't do it with a k55, K55 is simply three zones.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-04-2018, 05:15 PM
Jpxq Jpxq is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 978955
Jpxq Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by krazykid View Post
You can't do it with a k55, K55 is simply three zones.
do you think that maybe corsair can set it to each button different i mean even if you look at the rainbow wave that works so i dont understand why the ripple cant be achieved with it i mean i think it would be just a bit of coding unless it is the fact that there is only 3 diodes which i doubt it looks like there is a diode for each button so in my opinion its just coding but dont quote me on it i might be wrong.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-04-2018, 05:22 PM
krazykid's Avatar
krazykid krazykid is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,925
POST ID # = 978957
krazykid Reputation: 30
Send a message via Skype™ to krazykid
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jpxq View Post
do you think that maybe corsair can set it to each button different i mean even if you look at the rainbow wave that works so i dont understand why the ripple cant be achieved with it i mean i think it would be just a bit of coding unless it is the fact that there is only 3 diodes which i doubt it looks like there is a diode for each button so in my opinion its just coding but dont quote me on it i might be wrong.
Its the way things are wired in the k55 to only do three zones which also makes it much cheaper than individually addressable leds like their more expensive models.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-04-2018, 05:25 PM
Jpxq Jpxq is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 978958
Jpxq Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by krazykid View Post
Its the way things are wired in the k55 to only do three zones which also makes it much cheaper than individually addressable leds like their more expensive models.
so in the end i guess the k55 is bad when it comes to lighting? well rip
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-04-2018, 05:28 PM
Jpxq Jpxq is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 978962
Jpxq Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by krazykid View Post
Its the way things are wired in the k55 to only do three zones which also makes it much cheaper than individually addressable leds like their more expensive models.
that also doesnt explain the reason as to why the rainbow wave works since literally almost all of the leds are different colours
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-04-2018, 05:30 PM
krazykid's Avatar
krazykid krazykid is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,925
POST ID # = 978963
krazykid Reputation: 30
Send a message via Skype™ to krazykid
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jpxq View Post
that also doesnt explain the reason as to why the rainbow wave works since literally almost all of the leds are different colours
Take a close look at the rainbow. The three zones are individually doing a simple rainbow color shift and it gives the appearance of a nice smooth rainbow wave.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-04-2018, 05:31 PM
Jpxq Jpxq is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 978964
Jpxq Reputation: 10
Default

also what corsair keyboard would u recommend if i were to buy another one something in budget im not the richest xD
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11-04-2018, 05:32 PM
krazykid's Avatar
krazykid krazykid is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,925
POST ID # = 978965
krazykid Reputation: 30
Send a message via Skype™ to krazykid
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jpxq View Post
also what corsair keyboard would u recommend if i were to buy another one something in budget im not the richest xD
Strafe RGB for budget.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
k55, ripple effect

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:09 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.