The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-22-2012, 07:09 PM
Dheimoss Dheimoss is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 608985
Dheimoss Reputation: 10
Question [K90] Macros Keys not working with the software in background

Hello I just bought my K90 and love typing on it but I have a problem with the macro gkeys.

In fact when ever the software isn't opened but running in background (like at windows start without touching) the macro keys doesn't work.

Multimedia key, led, sound keys and 105 normal keys are working perfectly, but those Gkey work only when I open the software.

I tried to save my profile in the keyboard and use in hardware mode. But then is doesn't work at all (even with software open)...

Can someone help pls..

PS : On a unrelated subject, playing League of Legends I notice my character sometimes stuck, I can't control it. I noticed this since I changed keyboard... doesn't it mean I have a problem?
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 10-23-2012, 12:50 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,344
POST ID # = 609029
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

What are you trying to assign on the G-Keys? e.g. Keystroke, launch an application, etc.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 10-23-2012, 06:33 PM
Dheimoss Dheimoss is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 609209
Dheimoss Reputation: 10
Default

nothing is working, even a simple "F5" to test if it refresh my webpage...
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 10-24-2012, 01:30 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,344
POST ID # = 609250
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

Do you mean the keyboard is not working? e.g. you cannot type or use any of the keys?

Try reflashing the K90 on a USB 2.0 port.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 10-24-2012, 02:12 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,268
POST ID # = 609347
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

If you are in hardware mode, and you made any changes, it won't apply to the keyboard until you uncheck hardware playback.
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
bug, gkey, k90, league, macro

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:35 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.