The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-26-2019, 01:46 AM
Spottyjarl402 Spottyjarl402 is offline
Registered User
Spottyjarl402's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1025225
Spottyjarl402 Reputation: 10
Default Esc Problem

Hi,

I recently updated to the most recent version of ICUE and since when I press
the esc key the the left mouse button spams about 7-9 times. I updated to icue
version 3.22.74. I have a Corsair k70 RGB Rapidfire

Has any one else had this problem?
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 11-26-2019, 09:54 AM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 10,016
POST ID # = 1025259
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 107
Default

Try clearing out your actions library. There are a dozen or so scattered posts discussing the issue. One is below with two possible solutions.

https://forum.corsair.com/forums/sho...d.php?t=191788
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 11-26-2019, 06:19 PM
chdarro chdarro is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1025300
chdarro Reputation: 10
Default

Hi,

I just had a similar problem today after installing the latest update of ICUE.
Whenever I press escape it turns up the volume and the F1 key turns it down.
I tried rebooting ICUE, delete all my profiles (I wanted to redo them all anyway), but the problem was still here.

I reinstalled the whole software and it works... until I create a new profile.

Last edited by chdarro; 11-26-2019 at 06:26 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 11-26-2019, 06:37 PM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 10,016
POST ID # = 1025305
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 107
Default

Do not delete the profiles. Only the actions in the library. There are a near infinite combination of macros, so there is no guarantee. However, please list your relevant keyboard so we have a better understanding of which boards are reacting in this manner. Most people are able to resolve by flushing the library only.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 11-27-2019, 08:18 AM
chdarro chdarro is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1025376
chdarro Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by c-attack View Post
Do not delete the profiles. Only the actions in the library.
As I said, I wanted to recreate them all anyway, so deleting everything is not a problem.

My keyboard is a Strafe RGB (MX silent), bought a few months ago and never had any problem before.

After reinstalling ICUE and creating a new profile (with no action in the library), the issue came back and I can't remap the keyboard :
An action that remaps the escape key (tried with and without retaining original key output) doesn't fix the problem at all.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 11-27-2019, 10:55 AM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 10,016
POST ID # = 1025400
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 107
Default

What actions do you have in the profile? Key remaps have not been an issue. However, certain launch commands seem to cause an issue even the Library is clean. With complex macros, there is an endless list of possibilities. If it is something like profile switching, media keys, timers, etc., we can add it to the warning list.

This is specific to CUE 3.22.74. It will get fixed and it not related to your hardware per se. However, users with G key model boards were the first to pop up. Not sure if that is because they are more likely to use macros (purpose for buying that board) or if non-G key boards react in an different way.

Your ultimate solution is to roll back to 3.21 and wait this out until 3.23. However, that would require you to remake your profiles yet again. Profiles are not backwards compatible.
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 12-02-2019, 09:27 PM
Vexento24 Vexento24 is offline
Registered User
Vexento24's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: Formosa
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 1026058
Vexento24 Reputation: 10
Default

Hi,

I have the same problem in K70 MK2. If I press the ESC key, both Windows and the games detect it as if I had pressed the left mouse button. This only happens with the iCUE open. In Windows, if I select a folder and press the ESC key, the folder opens. What's going on?
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 12-07-2019, 01:25 PM
Gigz Gigz is offline
Registered User
Gigz's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 1026644
Gigz Reputation: 10
Question

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vexento24 View Post
Hi,

I have the same problem in K70 MK2. If I press the ESC key, both Windows and the games detect it as if I had pressed the left mouse button. This only happens with the iCUE open. In Windows, if I select a folder and press the ESC key, the folder opens. What's going on?
I am experiencing This exact issue. You and I have the same symptoms! Same buttons same everything. I click ESC one time and it double left clicks. Oddly enough I tried it on the folder and it opens two windows. That is how I determined the amount of clicks it does. Right now I am running the keyboard without the ICue software running and all issue are gone. I know this has something to do with the Latest version of ICUE 3.22.74. Ever since this update, I have been experiencing said above. This latest release feels like an Internal Test Version for some reason. I think Corsair needs to recheck this release and send us an Update Asap.

Recap,
ICUE V3.22.74 running: Symptoms
ESC KEY PRESSED ONCE ALSO ACTIVATES A 2X LEFT MOUSE CLICK.

ICUE SOFTWARE OFF: No SYMPTOMS.

I turned ICUE V3.22.74 back on. SYMPTOMS Return on Clean default profiles and on previous profiles.

I did a soft reset on the keyboard. Problems persist.
I forced installed current version V3.22.74 of ICUE ; Problems persist.
I am going to unstill ICUE V3.22.74 and install from Fresh. Update to follow. (12/7/19)
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 12-07-2019, 02:20 PM
Gigz Gigz is offline
Registered User
Gigz's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 1026651
Gigz Reputation: 10
Wink

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gigz View Post
I am experiencing This exact issue. You and I have the same symptoms! Same buttons same everything. I click ESC one time and it double left clicks. Oddly enough I tried it on the folder and it opens two windows. That is how I determined the amount of clicks it does. Right now I am running the keyboard without the ICue software running and all issue are gone. I know this has something to do with the Latest version of ICUE 3.22.74. Ever since this update, I have been experiencing said above. This latest release feels like an Internal Test Version for some reason. I think Corsair needs to recheck this release and send us an Update Asap.

Recap,
ICUE V3.22.74 running: Symptoms
ESC KEY PRESSED ONCE ALSO ACTIVATES A 2X LEFT MOUSE CLICK.

ICUE SOFTWARE OFF: No SYMPTOMS.

I turned ICUE V3.22.74 back on. SYMPTOMS Return on Clean default profiles and on previous profiles.

I did a soft reset on the keyboard. Problems persist.
I forced installed current version V3.22.74 of ICUE ; Problems persist.
I am going to unstill ICUE V3.22.74 and install from Fresh. Update to follow. (12/7/19)
UPDATE: (12/7/19) SOLVED
I skipped the quick uninstall and reinstall by doing a Full Clean install using the following Link on Corsair's ICue's help section.https://help.corsair.com/hc/en-us/ar...y-Engine-iCUE-

A full Clean install has solved the issue which leads me to believe the issue only happens when updating ICue's software from previous Version. I am even using my existing saved ICUE profiles with no issues or symptoms. Recommendations:
* Download latest version of ICUE on Corsair's Website https://www.corsair.com/us/en/downloads
*Export your profiles in ICUE to a safe location to your computer.
*Do a full clean Uninstall/INSTALL.
*Using the ICUE software after reinstalling ICUE, Import your ICUE profiles and force update all connected devices.
All issues are gone.
Hope this helps anyone with the issues above.
WORKED for me using K68 RGB

Last edited by Gigz; 12-07-2019 at 02:32 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 12-07-2019, 06:15 PM
Sisukas's Avatar
Sisukas Sisukas is offline
Altruistic Sisu
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: Colorado
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 1026672
Sisukas Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
A full Clean install has solved the issue which leads me to believe the issue only happens when updating ICue's software from previous Version. I am even using my existing saved ICUE profiles with no issues or symptoms. Recommendations:
* Download latest version of ICUE on Corsair's Website https://www.corsair.com/us/en/downloads
*Export your profiles in ICUE to a safe location to your computer.
*Do a full clean Uninstall/INSTALL.
*Using the ICUE software after reinstalling ICUE, Import your ICUE profiles and force update all connected devices.
All issues are gone.
Hope this helps anyone with the issues above.
WORKED for me using K68 RGB
This worked for me as well! Thank you!
Reply With Quote


  #11  
Old 12-08-2019, 11:43 PM
Apophis3 Apophis3 is offline
Registered User
Apophis3's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 671
POST ID # = 1026820
Apophis3 Reputation: 12
Default

Which means you just needed to delete your existing profiles and make a new one.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
esc problem, k70

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:25 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.