The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cooling

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #31  
Old 12-09-2019, 10:05 PM
Robbie_Jardine Robbie_Jardine is offline
Registered User
Robbie_Jardine's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Glasgow, Scotland, UK
Posts: 20
POST ID # = 1026920
Robbie_Jardine Reputation: 10
Default

No i'm looking for the same issue not a different, don't assume that because i have different yet similar hardware that my issue isn't identical. I have yet to establish if my issue is hardware, software or firmware

Yes i have created a custom curve and used the default options, disconnected fans, restarted the service and latest version of iCue, the fans do not respond to any of my selections.

I am using different fans with the AIO i am using 2x LL140's, trying the stock fans make no difference.

I have tried all troubleshooting steps to validate before posting
Reply With Quote


  #32  
Old 12-09-2019, 10:24 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 8,155
POST ID # = 1026928
DevBiker Reputation: 94
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Robbie_Jardine View Post
No i'm looking for the same issue not a different, don't assume that because i have different yet similar hardware that my issue isn't identical. I have yet to establish if my issue is hardware, software or firmware

Yes i have created a custom curve and used the default options, disconnected fans, restarted the service and latest version of iCue, the fans do not respond to any of my selections.

I am using different fans with the AIO i am using 2x LL140's, trying the stock fans make no difference.

I have tried all troubleshooting steps to validate before posting
You really should start your own thread, even if the issue is similar.

And we don't have enough information here to help you. We'd need to see what your fan curves look like and what RPMs that you are seeing at what temperatures.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Helpful Links and FAQs:
AIO FAQ | RGB FAQ |
HydroX FAQ | RGB Cables |
iCUE Tips & Tricks

Reply With Quote


  #33  
Old 12-09-2019, 11:05 PM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 10,125
POST ID # = 1026930
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 107
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Robbie_Jardine View Post
No i'm looking for the same issue not a different, don't assume that because i have different yet similar hardware that my issue isn't identical. I have yet to establish if my issue is hardware, software or firmware
Sigh. “Different yet similar hardware.” “Yet to establish if my issue is hardware, software, or firmware.” “Tried all of the troubleshooting steps” that are a mix of people with different problems. This exactly why it’s better not to pile on. The entire thread is people piling on and it’s a muddled mess of issues and advice.


Quote:
I am using different fans with the AIO i am using 2x LL140's, trying the stock fans make no difference.
Unfortunately that might make a difference for zero rpm mode. I can’t search well on this device, but try Advanced Searching or googling up “zero rpm mode” won’t work or some variation. If I recall correctly, the cooler’s fan controller cannot do zero rpm with the LL. I am not surprised there is an issue.

However, I don’t quite understand what’s happening the rest of the time. There are two fan channels. They can’t both go at the same time or both fan PWM wires go bad at the same time. If iCUE had locked up, I would expect all tabs, pages, etc. to be unresponsive. You haven’t described that. Why does a manual fixed % not work? That is we need to see that curve and that panel.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
h115i device, icue, problem, rpm

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:18 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.