The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 47 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #31  
Old 11-30-2014, 07:29 PM
Dochogan557 Dochogan557 is offline
Registered User
Dochogan557's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 136
POST ID # = 744438
Dochogan557 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by piiman View Post
Not true. Some ports can still have power as long as your PC is plugged into the wall. You can usually change it in the BIOS.
I shouldn't assume that people use surge protectors and turn them off like I do. Which kills all power to the computer.
Reply With Quote


  #32  
Old 11-30-2014, 07:30 PM
Dochogan557 Dochogan557 is offline
Registered User
Dochogan557's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 136
POST ID # = 744439
Dochogan557 Reputation: 10
Default

Titan, just making sure, did you update the firmware also?
Reply With Quote


  #33  
Old 12-08-2014, 10:58 AM
TitanBlack TitanBlack is offline
Registered User
TitanBlack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 745603
TitanBlack Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dochogan557 View Post
Titan, just making sure, did you update the firmware also?
Hi,

Sorry for the late reply..
Yup.. I solved this issue by updating the firmware v1.15
Before I was on v1.13
Reply With Quote


  #34  
Old 01-01-2015, 08:24 PM
le_flumme le_flumme is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 750393
le_flumme Reputation: 10
Sad Lighting-Effect freezes

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair James View Post
The LEDs won't burn out if they stay on but what you can do is when the system is asleep but the keyboard stays on, you can use the dimmer button to dim or turn off the LEDs.

We're looking more into the second issue you're reporting (if you have the logs by any chance when you get the issue, we'd love to see it).
I got my Corsair K70 RGB Nordic Keyboard 4 days ago.
I've noticed that my lighting effects freeze very often for example: When I open Steam, Games on Steam and when I hold down any toggle-keys such as caps-lock or scroll-lock.
It happens randomly aswell so I dont know to 100% what's causing the problem to occur :(
In the CUE it says: Status: Malfunction whenever the problem occurs.
I have re-installed the CUE software plenty of times and repaired it aswell.
I've made sure I have the latest firmware and all that.
I really do'nt want to return this keyboard since it's the best keyboard I've ever had despite it's problems
Reply With Quote


  #35  
Old 01-01-2015, 08:29 PM
arilon arilon is offline
Registered User
arilon's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 70
POST ID # = 750394
arilon Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by le_flumme View Post
I got my Corsair K70 RGB Nordic Keyboard 4 days ago.
I've noticed that my lighting effects freeze very often for example: When I open Steam, Games on Steam and when I hold down any toggle-keys such as caps-lock or scroll-lock.
It happens randomly aswell so I dont know to 100% what's causing the problem to occur :(
In the CUE it says: Status: Malfunction whenever the problem occurs.
I have re-installed the CUE software plenty of times and repaired it aswell.
I've made sure I have the latest firmware and all that.
I really do'nt want to return this keyboard since it's the best keyboard I've ever had despite it's problems
I can only help with one of your problems.
I don't know if you've seen the sticky thread, but there are problems with steam. Only work around at the moment:

FIRST open steam
THEN open CUE

Good luck :)

EDIT: That's why I un-checked the auto start in CUE. First I start steam and then CUE.

Last edited by arilon; 01-01-2015 at 08:32 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #36  
Old 01-02-2015, 03:32 AM
le_flumme le_flumme is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 750443
le_flumme Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by arilon View Post
I can only help with one of your problems.
I don't know if you've seen the sticky thread, but there are problems with steam. Only work around at the moment:

FIRST open steam
THEN open CUE

Good luck :)

EDIT: That's why I un-checked the auto start in CUE. First I start steam and then CUE.
That's ****ing genious :P
Reply With Quote


  #37  
Old 01-02-2015, 07:15 AM
arilon arilon is offline
Registered User
arilon's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 70
POST ID # = 750475
arilon Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by le_flumme View Post
That's ****ing genious :P
Glad if that works for you. The other stuff hopefully gets fixed for you soon. I am lucky, since I don't have any problems besides the steam issue.

BTW, I never saw the stuttering when holding the caps lock key or the role key... since I never keep them prassed AND because I usually don't have an effect running all the time. To check this, I got the megarainbow profile and there I can see a little stutter when I keep said keys pressed. But mine never freezes!

I hope you will be happy soon with you keyboard. I love mine :)

Cheers.
Reply With Quote


  #38  
Old 12-09-2015, 12:03 AM
almo almo is offline
Registered User
almo's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 824584
almo Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by negativedan View Post
I have an issue with my K70 RGB (older original logo version if that matters) not lighting on boot up or not turning off under these two conditions.

Scenario 1: Software is left running on shut down, keyboard will turn off, will not light up on power on until software is started.

Scenario 2: Software is completely exited before shut down, keyboard will stay lit after computer is completely powered down.

I have created my profile and saved it to onboard memory. Ideally I would like to be able to set up my lighting effects and then never have to worry about starting the software again (even uninstall it) until I need it.

If anyone has any suggestions please let me know. I just received my board last night so I'm still figuring things out.

Other notes:
Specs listed in my account
Using USB 3.0
Latest software/firmware

Thanks in advance

EDIT:
Another thing to add, when I plugged the keyboard in for the first time with no software installed, with the default red and white theme, it worked as it should have
I don't know if you found a fix for this, but it sounds like you had the same problem I had. I plugged in both of the USB plugs into USB 3. And rebooted my PC. I took the default profile and turned off all the lighting effects on it and loaded it to device memory. I left my favorite typing profile on default and I have more than just two profiles. Turned my brightness down to the off setting, and then powered off the system. I came back over a hour later and the lights were totally off. Brand new K70 RGB model (without the trampstamp) all fully updated drivers.

Hope this helps!!!
Reply With Quote


  #39  
Old 11-24-2016, 10:35 AM
farizy4n farizy4n is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 880038
farizy4n Reputation: 10
Default

Light turn off if im close CUE, how to fix that
Reply With Quote


  #40  
Old 11-25-2016, 06:16 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,334
POST ID # = 880125
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 124
Default

CUE needs to be running in order for lighting effects to run. But you can save a the static lighting effect by saving the profile to CUE.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:44 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.