The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #16  
Old 11-28-2019, 04:25 PM
Rufinoman's Avatar
Rufinoman Rufinoman is offline
Registered User
Rufinoman's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Buenos Aires
Posts: 14
POST ID # = 1025560
Rufinoman Reputation: 10
Default Strafe RGB same issue

I have the same problem after updating the BIOS on my Crosshair Hero VII to 2901 AGESA 1.0.0.3, but at least I now know that the blinking light is the scroll lock light.
I didn't know what it was at first.
The Windows lock key and F1 trick helped, but then I have to reinstall the USB driver for the kbd on every boot.
My initial problem was not being able to get into the BIOS, which is pretty fundamental.
Is there a fix for this?
Reply With Quote


  #17  
Old 12-07-2019, 02:54 PM
LeeMc LeeMc is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1026659
LeeMc Reputation: 10
Default

Hi all
Recently purchased a corsair k63 keyboard and m65 elite mouse , I've been really happy with them since I bought them but today I decided I was gonna mess around with my overclock and so needed to get in the bios.
Boom , not a chance , doesn't work , either of them.
Headed on out to google land to find if there was an answer to my problem and I came across a thread about entering the keyboard into "Bios mode" , which I thought was bloody strange.

"It should just work"
Right ?

Anyway tried everything from the f1 and win lock key to messing around with the polling intervals in iCue , nothing worked , even though it did flash the scroll lock key as if it had worked.

Got my old MS Keyboard and mouse down from the loft and key presto they worked.(No surprise , they worked before)

Long story short is I had a look around the bios , just incase some setting was affecting it.

There is a "Legacy USB Support" setting in my Asus UEFI bios which was set to "Enabled" , I changed this to "Auto" and now both my keyboard and mouse both work in the bios and are lit up too.

Hope this may help one or two that are having issues , I was very frustrated and tbh I was blaming Corsair after reading a few other forum posts that seemed to point that way , it wasn't their fault it was the "Default" setting in my bios causing the issue.

I joined the forum today to post , hope it helps someone.

Lee
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:09 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.