Corsair Community

New build SSD question

Hello all. I am new to the CORSAIR and custom builds. I currently am working on a 3 monitor setup. My tower included the following..

AMD Ryzen 9 3900x

ASUS AMD AM4 ROG X570 Crosshair VIII Hero (Wi-Fi) Motherboard

Corsair Force MP600 M.2 2280 1TB - 2 of these

MSI Geforce RTX 2080 TI 11GB Gaming X Trio

Corsair 1000 Watt Platinum Power supply

Windows 10 64 Bit

Memory undecided due to new build....

Monitors are Asus ROG Swift PG279Q 27inch (Running a 3 monitor setup)

Tower is a Corsair Crystal 570X RGB Mirror Black ATX Mid Tower

Cooling is Corsair H115i RGB Platinum Liquid Cooler

My motherboard says it can do a GEN 4 M.2. With that being said, Corsair offers a Gen 4 M.2 SSD (Force Series Gen.4 PCIe MP600 1TB NVMe M.2 SSD), but it has a cooling block on top of it. If you notice with my motherboard, the M.2 slots have a plastic piece that goes overtop of the M.2 slot, which would interfere with the Corsair Force Series Gen 4 M.2.

What is recommended here. Could I remove that plastic piece and just not use it? Should I remove the cooling block and not use it? Or is there another brand I should go with? I am just trying to stay with the Corsair brand. Any help would be great!!

Edited by bsanders03
part changes

Hello all. I am new to the CORSAIR and custom builds. I currently am working on a 3 monitor setup. My tower included the following..

AMD Ryzen 9 3900x

MSI MEG x570 ACE Motherboard

Corsair Vengeance Pro RGB 32GB (2 by 16)

Corsair MP510 960GB M.2-2280 NVME SSD

MSI Geforce RTX 2080 8GB Gaming X Trio

Corsair 850 Watt Platinum Power supply

Windows 10 64 Bit

Monitors are Asus ROG Swift PG279QZ 27inch (Running a 3 monitor setup)

Tower is a Corsair Crystal 570X RGB Mirror Black ATX Mid Tower

Cooling is Corsair H115i RGB Platinum Liquid Cooler