The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Power Supplies

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-21-2014, 11:07 PM
young82uk young82uk is offline
Registered User
young82uk's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 702519
young82uk Reputation: 10
Default RM1000

Hi, Just bought RM1000 used less than 24 hours. its already down. replaced with TX850M (my spares unit). Move RM1000 to another unit of PC doesnt work too. it has this "Tak Tak" sound everytime i try to turn on the PC. =( how do i get a new replacement ASAP?
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 03-22-2014, 03:47 AM
HOODedAssault HOODedAssault is offline
Registered User
HOODedAssault's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 1,269
POST ID # = 702536
HOODedAssault HOODedAssault Reputation: 139
Default

If you just bought it best bet is to return it to the retailer or etailer you got it from.
Reply With Quote


1 members found this post helpful.
  #3  
Old 04-01-2014, 07:39 PM
scottb50 scottb50 is offline
Registered User
scottb50's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 703854
scottb50 Reputation: 10
Default

did you fix this? I am having the same problem.

I just bought 4 rm1000s. I've tested 3 of them so far only to find that they just click when turned on. I tested it with the paper clip trick. Same problem.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:42 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.