The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-10-2017, 09:28 PM
Eduardo_b Eduardo_b is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 16
POST ID # = 907498
Eduardo_b Reputation: 10
Default K95 won't access BIOS on boot

I want to modify boot order on Dell desktop, but K95 doesn't send F2 or F12 to access BIOS on boot. I've tried different USB ports, front and back, without effect. Do I need to dig out a stock keyboard to do this? I'm wanting to make sure CD is first in boot order should I need to use a Windows rescue disc at some point.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 06-13-2017, 09:14 PM
Eduardo_b Eduardo_b is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 16
POST ID # = 907895
Eduardo_b Reputation: 10
Default

Gave up, found old keyboard and was able to access BIOS. Corsair software must have to load first and that only happens late in bootup.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 06-14-2017, 01:43 PM
Inheritance's Avatar
Inheritance Inheritance is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Somewhere in Texas
Posts: 5,308
POST ID # = 907985
Inheritance Reputation: 70
Default

There should be a switch on the back of the board that has a BIOS option.
__________________
Colors of the RAINBOW shine so bright!
USER IS NOT A CORSAIR EMPLOYEE
Come Join My Discord =(^.^)= [iCUE Guide]
Corsair USER Forums is NOT Corsair Tech Support
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
bios, f12, f2, k95

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:49 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.