The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-08-2018, 06:23 AM
momorious's Avatar
momorious momorious is offline
Registered User
momorious's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 263
POST ID # = 934314
momorious Reputation: 12
Default Glaive Firmware Update fails

Hello.

I have a Glaive RGB mouse with Firmware 1.03.
I have the same issue as nearly everyone else that the left mouse sometimes registers as a double click. Firmware 1.04 should resolve this afaik.
When I click the firmware update in CUE (latest Version), 2 seconds later I get a error message that the firmware update failed, the mouse is then no longer visible in CUE and the lighting of the mouse is freezed (but luckily I can still use them...).

I tried all available USB ports (also USB 2 ports because I have read that you need USB 2 for Firmware update) but nothing helped.
Any other solution to manually force a firmware update without CUE?

Thanks.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 01-09-2018, 02:48 AM
momorious's Avatar
momorious momorious is offline
Registered User
momorious's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 263
POST ID # = 934509
momorious Reputation: 12
Default

bump

The message you have entered is too short. Please lengthen your message to at least 10 characters.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 01-10-2018, 06:12 AM
momorious's Avatar
momorious momorious is offline
Registered User
momorious's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 263
POST ID # = 934680
momorious Reputation: 12
Default

Noone knows a solution?
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 01-10-2018, 08:07 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,344
POST ID # = 934706
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

Put in a support ticket with Corsair. You can update the firmware via bootloader.

https://support.corsair.com/
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 10-18-2018, 05:54 PM
ebola3335 ebola3335 is offline
Registered User
ebola3335's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 976995
ebola3335 Reputation: 10
Default

Hi

Do I have the same problem that I can help with?

Quote:
Originally Posted by momorious View Post
Hello.

I have a Glaive RGB mouse with Firmware 1.03.
I have the same issue as nearly everyone else that the left mouse sometimes registers as a double click. Firmware 1.04 should resolve this afaik.
When I click the firmware update in CUE (latest Version), 2 seconds later I get a error message that the firmware update failed, the mouse is then no longer visible in CUE and the lighting of the mouse is freezed (but luckily I can still use them...).

I tried all available USB ports (also USB 2 ports because I have read that you need USB 2 for Firmware update) but nothing helped.
Any other solution to manually force a firmware update without CUE?

Thanks.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:58 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.