Corsair Community

Need help! 6x Dominator CM3X2G1866C9D on EVGA 760 x58

Martinell

Hi there : I am pretty new to the posting threading and hope to find some lenience if the answer was posted already - but I am to blind to find it.

I upgraded to a new Rig in December last year and have ever since been trying to get the memory to work in XMP / 1866 mode.

I am running 6 CM3XG1886C9D modules on the EVGA 760 X58 motherboard with the Core i7 Extreme 975 at 3.33GHz. And am unable to switch on XMP without getting stuck at Boot screen.

The last 4 month have given me sufficient time to read - try - and to all the:

- Have you tried - single slot - memtest - tipple channel test - more voltage - less voltage.

-Contacted EVGA - who told me that it might be a OC problem ?? which didn't really help at all.

-reading about 6 slot only work at 1600 (my current settings)

And now brought me to Corsair ;-) in the hope that someone can help me.

I would really like to know if anyone with a configuration like the above did get the DIMMs to work at full speed. And If - to maybe share his Bios settings - for me to get to the root of this small but irritating problem..

Thanks for your help in advance...

Hmmm - I am currently running all six modules at 1600MHz - and there do not give me any problems

My problem here was to get them to run at 1866MHz - the value there spect for.

And I did try with just 3 modules.. with the same - stuck on Boot screen

I did forget to mention that I bought two TR... sets. not sure if that would make a difference or help.

Unsure if those Values help

QPI 1.1 (did try to up it to 1.4 which does take me to the second screen in BIOS start up but than got stuck)

DRAM 1.65

CPU VTT 1.4

I have tried that ;-) -

which each individual TR-kit - the second i switch to 1866Mhz - or by just enabling XMP - the computer freezes at boot screen.

(I even tried different combination of each chip set).

Which does bring me back to the original request..