The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-25-2018, 12:18 AM
NKB NKB is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 937284
NKB Reputation: 10
Default HD120 fans dont come with adapter to connect to the node?

I had recently purchased 3 pack HD120s and then purchased 3 pack LL120's with the node thinking I can connect the HD120s to the other port on the node.

I've since realised when setting them up that the HD120's dont come with a corsair proprietary RGB cable. Is it possible to get one? am I missing something here?
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 01-25-2018, 02:38 AM
jmike jmike is offline
Registered User
jmike's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 47
POST ID # = 937290
jmike Reputation: 10
Default

You aren't missing something. When I contacted Corsair support I was told I could try purchasing the Corsair Link Accessory Cable Kit but they couldn't guarantee it came with the cable I needed. It doesn't as it looks like that kit comes with the OLD proprietary link cable for the Commander Mini, not the Commander Pro or Lighting Node Pro.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 01-25-2018, 03:14 AM
NKB NKB is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 937294
NKB Reputation: 10
Default

i see... strange that its not readily available... how do people connect their existing rgb fans? you have to purchase the commander pro or node pro with LEDs? i only want to control 2 sets of RGB fans...

i found moddiy.com has some consair cables that look right. Will give them a try i guess
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 01-25-2018, 06:22 AM
Krokarn Krokarn is offline
Registered User
Krokarn's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Sweden
Posts: 220
POST ID # = 937304
Krokarn Reputation: 10
Default

Read this!

http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=173880
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 01-25-2018, 08:47 AM
NKB NKB is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 937325
NKB Reputation: 10
Default

thanks but i read that, doesnst say anything about cable to connect hd120 fan hub to the lighting node hub... you'd think you would get the 3 pin cable as a spare in one of the sets?
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 01-25-2018, 05:03 PM
Krokarn Krokarn is offline
Registered User
Krokarn's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Sweden
Posts: 220
POST ID # = 937390
Krokarn Reputation: 10
Default

If i understand you right, you want to use 3 HD-fans and 3 LL-fans and control with the Lightning Node PRO? And the cable you are missing is the one between the Node and the led hub?
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 01-26-2018, 08:48 AM
NKB NKB is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 937476
NKB Reputation: 10
Default

yeah, i originally had 6 x hd120s and i added the ll120 pack thinking it came with the cable that connects the rgb fan hub to the node, it only comes with one to connect the ll120.

i found this post here with someone else who has some issue... it appears corsairs solution is for us to buy the node pro pack with led strips... thing is i dont want the strips or another node, i just want the cable.

http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=173666
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 01-26-2018, 10:31 AM
Krokarn Krokarn is offline
Registered User
Krokarn's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Sweden
Posts: 220
POST ID # = 937487
Krokarn Reputation: 10
Default

Make a ticket at the support end explain you situation.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:26 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.