The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-06-2019, 11:40 AM
jmalko jmalko is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1026516
jmalko Reputation: 10
Default scimitar pro "switch profile" key mapping

hi
i just bought the scimitar pro mouse today and i was trying to mapp my keys using the Icue app (really not a user friendly app)
it took my some time and like 5 youtube videos to do it :) but,
i cant mapp the "profile switch" key
i've seen on some of those youtube videos that with older versions of icue those two top keys were named "dpi up" and "dpi down" and could be mapped however in latest version 1 of those keys is named "dpi toggle" and can be maped but the other one named "profile switch' is grayed out and it seems that it cant be map anymore
btw i want to use only 1 profile
is there way to map "switch profile" key or not, all the solutions i found r outdated and refer to lder verions of icue

Last edited by jmalko; 12-06-2019 at 11:43 AM. Reason: title was not specific enough
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 12-15-2019, 11:43 AM
Vxn Vxn is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1027591
Vxn Reputation: 10
Default

I recently bought this mouse and had same issue. You need be in Software Profile mode, in HW Profile mode it wont allow rebind profile switch button.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:34 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.