The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-03-2018, 12:17 PM
kasperzom kasperzom is offline
Registered User
kasperzom's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 983366
kasperzom Reputation: 10
Default Led strips getting frozen in one colour

I am running iCUE 3.9.39 on my desktop and have a SPEC Omega RGB with an LNP installed. On the LNP are two HD fans and 4 led strips. Everything was working perfectly up till recently when I updated to the latest firmware and iCUE version and I started experiencing freezes on my four led strips, where all leds except one little led light stop doing my profile cycles and get stuck in one color. Only a cold reboot of the system helps restore everything and minutes later it freezes again. No idea what to do. Rolled back to 3.8.91 but that doesnt help. I dont know where I can find older firmware versions of the LNP to i can roll those back?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-03-2018, 04:02 PM
solarity solarity is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
solarity's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Rochester, NY
Posts: 710
POST ID # = 983417
solarity Reputation: 33
Default

So the application responds, but the RGB devices don't? Have you tried instant lighting? I think there might be a restart button in settings, you could try that too.
__________________
RGB 101 Video: General overview on RGB
Zotty's Corsair Guide: RGB FAQ and Sample Diagrams


Disclaimer: I am not an employee of Corsair all my opinions are my own.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-03-2018, 04:07 PM
kasperzom kasperzom is offline
Registered User
kasperzom's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 983418
kasperzom Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by solarity View Post
So the application responds, but the RGB devices don't? Have you tried instant lighting? I think there might be a restart button in settings, you could try that too.
Exactly I have the opposite of what many people have (i.e. freezing app). The appis working and can control all my devices and monitor all health settings. Only the four led strips are frozen in one color. I have tried restarting the service but the led strips dont respond to iCUE anymore, and stay in the same frozen mode. Very weird behavior but it was observed by others as well.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-03-2018, 05:03 PM
solarity solarity is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
solarity's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Rochester, NY
Posts: 710
POST ID # = 983427
solarity Reputation: 33
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kasperzom View Post
Exactly I have the opposite of what many people have (i.e. freezing app). The appis working and can control all my devices and monitor all health settings. Only the four led strips are frozen in one color. I have tried restarting the service but the led strips dont respond to iCUE anymore, and stay in the same frozen mode. Very weird behavior but it was observed by others as well.
Do you have any other Corsair iCUE compatible devices in your system? Also could you fill out your System Spec sheet in your profile?
__________________
RGB 101 Video: General overview on RGB
Zotty's Corsair Guide: RGB FAQ and Sample Diagrams


Disclaimer: I am not an employee of Corsair all my opinions are my own.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-04-2018, 06:10 PM
kasperzom kasperzom is offline
Registered User
kasperzom's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 983629
kasperzom Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by solarity View Post
Do you have any other Corsair iCUE compatible devices in your system? Also could you fill out your System Spec sheet in your profile?
Thanks for the reply, I have updated my specs.

Also, i have the following Corsair appliances:

- Corsair SPEC Omega RGB case
- Corsair Vengeance RGB RAM
- Corsair H100i cooling
- 2 x HD fan
- 3x LL fan
- LNP with 4 led strips (these are freezing)
- K86 keyboard
- Glaive mouse
- Void Pro headset (wired)
- ST100 headset stand
- MM800 mousemat
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-05-2018, 10:16 AM
solarity solarity is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
solarity's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Rochester, NY
Posts: 710
POST ID # = 983751
solarity Reputation: 33
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kasperzom View Post
Thanks for the reply, I have updated my specs.

Also, i have the following Corsair appliances:

- Corsair SPEC Omega RGB case
- Corsair Vengeance RGB RAM
- Corsair H100i cooling
- 2 x HD fan
- 3x LL fan
- LNP with 4 led strips (these are freezing)
- K86 keyboard
- Glaive mouse
- Void Pro headset (wired)
- ST100 headset stand
- MM800 mousemat
Are you only seeing this with the LNP connected products? Is everything else fine? You could try forcing a new firmware update and if that doesn't work, I would open a support ticket. There might be something wrong with your LNP as I am not hearing or seeing this from other people.
__________________
RGB 101 Video: General overview on RGB
Zotty's Corsair Guide: RGB FAQ and Sample Diagrams


Disclaimer: I am not an employee of Corsair all my opinions are my own.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-02-2019, 11:28 AM
kasperzom kasperzom is offline
Registered User
kasperzom's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 987945
kasperzom Reputation: 10
Default

the weird thing about it, the first 4-5 minutes it works normally before everything freezes. this leads me to believe something happens in the computer while I am gaming that causes this to happen. I have fans connected to channel 2 of the same LNP that do not freeze. It's only the strips....
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-07-2019, 01:03 AM
nirvanab nirvanab is offline
Registered User
nirvanab's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 988617
nirvanab Reputation: 10
Default

Hey, I too am having this exact same issue now. I have reinstalled several times to no avail, is there any error logs I can submit to get some help?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-07-2019, 02:06 PM
solarity solarity is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
solarity's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Rochester, NY
Posts: 710
POST ID # = 988690
solarity Reputation: 33
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nirvanab View Post
Hey, I too am having this exact same issue now. I have reinstalled several times to no avail, is there any error logs I can submit to get some help?
You can zip up your logs and put them up here.
__________________
RGB 101 Video: General overview on RGB
Zotty's Corsair Guide: RGB FAQ and Sample Diagrams


Disclaimer: I am not an employee of Corsair all my opinions are my own.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 06-22-2019, 02:46 AM
RGBLover RGBLover is offline
Registered User
RGBLover's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 1008879
RGBLover Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kasperzom View Post
the weird thing about it, the first 4-5 minutes it works normally before everything freezes. this leads me to believe something happens in the computer while I am gaming that causes this to happen. I have fans connected to channel 2 of the same LNP that do not freeze. It's only the strips....
Hey mate, Im having exactly the same issue with my rgb strips (4 strips). They freeze when I play video games but works fine when not gaming.
I know this is an old post but have you fixed your issue? Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 06-23-2019, 03:32 PM
HighOctane81 HighOctane81 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 1009035
HighOctane81 Reputation: 10
Default

My LED strips are connected to a lighting node pro and work fine, but i do get freezing LL120 fans after a few minutes. These are connected to inbuilt 1000d commander pro. Although odd, other fans connected to same commander pro on LED option 2 work fine.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 06-23-2019, 04:29 PM
crack_monkey's Avatar
crack_monkey crack_monkey is offline
Registered User
crack_monkey's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Germany, lower sachsony
Posts: 110
POST ID # = 1009042
crack_monkey Reputation: 10
Send a message via ICQ to crack_monkey
Default

Same Problem here, also some LED lights disappear for some seconds and then come back, or when im on instant lighting, after some minutes one fan in the back switches the colors randomly and switches back to the instant lightin. i have the problem since last 2 updates.
__________________
My Corsair Crystel 570x RGB Project

English Thread
German Thread
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 06-24-2019, 08:47 AM
RGBLover RGBLover is offline
Registered User
RGBLover's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 1009104
RGBLover Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by HighOctane81 View Post
My LED strips are connected to a lighting node pro and work fine, but i do get freezing LL120 fans after a few minutes. These are connected to inbuilt 1000d commander pro. Although odd, other fans connected to same commander pro on LED option 2 work fine.
My 4 rgb strips are connected to LED2 of Commander pro and 6 ll120 fans to LED 1. I only have issues with my strips freezing.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 06-24-2019, 01:50 PM
forg1vr forg1vr is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 1009147
forg1vr Reputation: 10
Default

Same issue here, I even wrote a thread about it here some weeks ago, with no solution.
For me it started appearing with the previous icue update.

What I did to solve it: only connect 2 LED strips per channel. Then it works. It's dumb, but it works.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 06-24-2019, 01:52 PM
HighOctane81 HighOctane81 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 1009148
HighOctane81 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RGBLover View Post
My 4 rgb strips are connected to LED2 of Commander pro and 6 ll120 fans to LED 1. I only have issues with my strips freezing.
Sounds the same but switched around on LED ports.

For me restarting ICUE doesn't seem to reset LED 1 LL120 but LED 2 and light node pro LED 1 and 2 all restart fine.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:06 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.