The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-03-2018, 04:48 AM
Destrudo Destrudo is offline
Registered User
Destrudo's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 938813
Destrudo Reputation: 10
Default Scimitar needs re-plugging to work

Hello, so I got a k70 RGB LUX and a Scimitar mouse. Cause I really like Corsair.
When I got the keyboard I had the exact same issue but it fixed itself and never bothered me again. But the Scimitar just won't stop.
So the issue is that every time I start the computer the Scimitar won't start. It's lights won't turn on I can't move it and after I login to my account I will see the message that the device is not recognized. Unless I just re-plug it. I had it plugged in the back of my PC but since my tower is quite huge and it's really really annoying to have to re-plug it there, I now have it permanently plugged in the k70's usb port.
On some restart's and some very rare occasions the Scimitar didn't need a re-plug. But these were only 2 or 3 times in total. I have the Scimitar since the November of 2017 since I bought it on Black Friday.

So is there a fix for this? I have googled it many times before and saw that many have/had this issue/problem. Also I have them all up to date in the CUE.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 02-03-2018, 06:06 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,331
POST ID # = 938827
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 124
Default

Latest BIOS and USB chipset drivers?
Tried a firmware reflash?
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 02-03-2018, 06:25 AM
Destrudo Destrudo is offline
Registered User
Destrudo's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 938836
Destrudo Reputation: 10
Default

I have latest BIOS and USB drivers up to date.
I tried forcing the update again on the Scimitar but it didn't fix it...
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 02-04-2018, 01:06 PM
Destrudo Destrudo is offline
Registered User
Destrudo's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 939036
Destrudo Reputation: 10
Default

Anyone else any ideas?
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 02-07-2018, 07:00 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,331
POST ID # = 939519
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 124
Default

Tried enabling full USB initalisation in the UEFI? (If available)

If you have not done so already, put in a support ticket with Corsair and see whether they can suggest steps to try.
https://support.corsair.com/
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 02-08-2018, 07:00 AM
Destrudo Destrudo is offline
Registered User
Destrudo's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 939666
Destrudo Reputation: 10
Default

I will sent a ticket to corsair then.. Thanks
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 02-15-2018, 12:14 AM
onlythecoxon onlythecoxon is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 940660
onlythecoxon Reputation: 10
Default

i also have this problem since i bought my scimitar 1 year ago, to bad there's no fix yet
i also have submit ticket, RMA the device, but problem still exist

Just wondering if the problem already fixed, then i met this post
can u post here for any fix that support team given
thanks
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 02-16-2018, 05:12 PM
Mokaphyyr Mokaphyyr is offline
Registered User
Mokaphyyr's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 941004
Mokaphyyr Reputation: 10
Default

i have this problem with this mouse only. i have done all above mentions. i have surfed windows and mother board forums trying to find a common problem. And it isnt every power up, and it isnt when i have a ton or few things plugged in, or where i have it plugged in.
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 02-16-2018, 08:16 PM
Corsair Nick's Avatar
Corsair Nick Corsair Nick is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 1,002
POST ID # = 941028
Corsair Nick Reputation: 39
Default

Try logging into your BIOS for the motherboard, and disable xHCI handoff, and enabling USB Legacy Support. This usually will correct the issue.
Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 02-21-2018, 12:40 AM
jason2203 jason2203 is offline
Registered User
jason2203's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 941582
jason2203 Reputation: 10
Default

i had same this problem with mouse Corsair Glaive RGB. I sent ticket to corsair, but they couldn't fix. Finally, I find a solution to fix this problem. Using a Card PCI E to USB 3.0. Now that problem is fix and work normally.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:38 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.