The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Customer Service > Warranty and RMA Questions

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-03-2015, 06:02 AM
xmarcus666 xmarcus666 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 804689
xmarcus666 Reputation: 10
Default Problem with PSU cx 750

I have psu cx 750 W on warranty. But my dealer cancelled my warranty cos i have broken sticker with serial number. ( only 2 first digits of my serial number are missing). i dont know how its possible to broke this label :( its look like was broken when i bought it :(. i have proof of purchase


Is there any chance to repair my psu on warranty ? i an from Polland so shipping is costly , thats why i am asking . Pls Help.

PSU smells badly :(
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-03-2015, 07:05 AM
xmarcus666 xmarcus666 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 804692
xmarcus666 Reputation: 10
Default

i need to admit that there is full serial number on the original box, and i have it
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-03-2015, 07:08 PM
Greybeard's Avatar
Greybeard Greybeard is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Corsair HQ
Posts: 1,318
POST ID # = 804820
Greybeard Reputation: 30
Default

Do you mind posting a photo of that label? curious what it looks like. Thanks

Last edited by Greybeard; 09-09-2015 at 03:46 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-03-2015, 08:08 PM
xmarcus666 xmarcus666 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 804833
xmarcus666 Reputation: 10
Default

link
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-08-2015, 05:31 AM
xmarcus666 xmarcus666 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 805561
xmarcus666 Reputation: 10
Default

Is there any chance for warranty repair from coirsair ? i have also label on my original box, so maybe i should put this label from box on PSU :P?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-09-2015, 03:49 AM
Greybeard's Avatar
Greybeard Greybeard is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Corsair HQ
Posts: 1,318
POST ID # = 805760
Greybeard Reputation: 30
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by xmarcus666 View Post
Sorry for the late reply. But tbh with you I don't know if our customer service will consider that eligible for warranty. Was it already like that when you bought the PSU?

I suggest that you submit an RMA request and attach that photo in your ticket and ask them if they can honor the warranty despite the condition of that S/N sticker.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
psu, warranty

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:00 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.