The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-03-2015, 08:46 PM
WhatisReallife WhatisReallife is offline
Registered User
WhatisReallife's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 757974
WhatisReallife Reputation: 10
Default Corsair Link CPU Temp only sometimes showing up

Hey guys!
I just built my system today with a H110i GT cooler from Corsair.

I setup corsaiar Link, and it kinda works ..

The CPU temp only shows up sometimes and when it doesnt it flashes red, does anyone know what that means?

Here is what i mean: http://puu.sh/frn4l/cc5f4d2bb4.jpg
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 02-04-2015, 12:36 PM
Corsair Dustin's Avatar
Corsair Dustin Corsair Dustin is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Dustin's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 4,100
POST ID # = 758106
Corsair Dustin Reputation: 41
Default

That's odd. Do you have AI Suite or any other monitoring software running in the background?
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 02-04-2015, 12:43 PM
WhatisReallife WhatisReallife is offline
Registered User
WhatisReallife's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 758110
WhatisReallife Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Dustin View Post
That's odd. Do you have AI Suite or any other monitoring software running in the background?
I admit I had AI Suite 3 also installed, but today I uninstalled it, reinstalled Link, still the same issue..

What I dont understand is that this issue seems to be there already since H100i, now I bought the "brandnew" H110i GT, and it still exists.. :/
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 02-04-2015, 12:48 PM
Corsair Dustin's Avatar
Corsair Dustin Corsair Dustin is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Dustin's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 4,100
POST ID # = 758112
Corsair Dustin Reputation: 41
Default

I'm just trying to figure out what could be causing it. I have the same motherboard and CPU and I don't have that issue. What BIOS version are you running?
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 02-04-2015, 12:50 PM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 758113
red-ray Reputation: 81
Default This is quite common

This is common. http://forum.corsair.com/forums/show...967#post757967 and http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?t=137399 get much the same.



Last edited by red-ray; 02-04-2015 at 06:36 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 02-04-2015, 01:48 PM
WhatisReallife WhatisReallife is offline
Registered User
WhatisReallife's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 758125
WhatisReallife Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Dustin View Post
I'm just trying to figure out what could be causing it. I have the same motherboard and CPU and I don't have that issue. What BIOS version are you running?
Thanks, I am using the Latest Bios Version: "X99-DELUXE BIOS 1305"
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 02-05-2015, 03:18 PM
Corsair Dustin's Avatar
Corsair Dustin Corsair Dustin is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Dustin's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 4,100
POST ID # = 758355
Corsair Dustin Reputation: 41
Default

Huh. Yeah, I'm stumped. The best I can suggest would be to wait for the impending v3 release of Corsair Link to see if the revised detection software fixes the problem.
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 02-06-2015, 04:57 AM
Blofeld2k Blofeld2k is offline
Registered User
Blofeld2k's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Angola IN
Posts: 115
POST ID # = 758433
Blofeld2k Reputation: 12
Default

Wow, that's not very nice news. I'm picking up my H110i today, was hoping it would fix the 0c flashing issue I have today with my H50.

I was asked by a Corsair rep on a swedish forum to downgrade to 5339, maybe that will help you WhatisReallife?

http://softwaredownloads.corsair.com..._v2.7.5339.zip
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 02-06-2015, 09:50 AM
PowerPanton PowerPanton is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 758494
PowerPanton Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blofeld2k View Post
Wow, that's not very nice news. I'm picking up my H110i today, was hoping it would fix the 0c flashing issue I have today with my H50.

I was asked by a Corsair rep on a swedish forum to downgrade to 5339, maybe that will help you WhatisReallife?

http://softwaredownloads.corsair.com..._v2.7.5339.zip
Just thought that I'd chime in and say that I followed the advice given by the Corsair rep on Sweclockers and downgraded to .5339 and my CPU temp and H80i temp are no longer flashing red at 0 degrees.
Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 02-06-2015, 08:44 PM
WhatisReallife WhatisReallife is offline
Registered User
WhatisReallife's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 758608
WhatisReallife Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blofeld2k View Post
Wow, that's not very nice news. I'm picking up my H110i today, was hoping it would fix the 0c flashing issue I have today with my H50.

I was asked by a Corsair rep on a swedish forum to downgrade to 5339, maybe that will help you WhatisReallife?

http://softwaredownloads.corsair.com..._v2.7.5339.zip
Thanks for that tip!
I'll try it out today and tell you guys if it worked :)
Reply With Quote


  #11  
Old 02-06-2015, 11:15 PM
WhatisReallife WhatisReallife is offline
Registered User
WhatisReallife's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 758630
WhatisReallife Reputation: 10
Default

Sweet! It works!
That version seems to run perfectly, thanks for your help guys :)
Reply With Quote


  #12  
Old 02-07-2015, 04:40 AM
Blofeld2k Blofeld2k is offline
Registered User
Blofeld2k's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Angola IN
Posts: 115
POST ID # = 758659
Blofeld2k Reputation: 12
Default

Great to hear folks, let's hope Corsair also knows there are issues with 5361.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
cpu, showing, temperature

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:22 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.