The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-30-2019, 09:49 PM
FoxyB FoxyB is offline
Registered User
FoxyB's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1025801
FoxyB Reputation: 10
Default Icue profiles not refresing

So i've just noticed this problem i'm not sure if it has anything to do with updating to the newer version of Icue anway
when switching profiles from solid colours ( thats all i've tried it's 2am right now)
to say a black lighting linked visor (in an attempt to refresh it)
the colours from the previous solid layout will just stay on there but then when i switch back there's a maybe split second where the keyboard lights blink before returing to just on solid colours.
Never used to have this issue i'm wondering if anyone has a fix or has had this problem?
i've reinstalled and wipped all personal data from Icue so, i assume it's nothing i've done? we all have our moments though right? ^^;
thanks in advance
~Foxy
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-03-2019, 02:38 PM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 10,043
POST ID # = 1026142
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 107
Default

I am not sure I quite understand what you're trying to do. However, do note that solid and static colors have some different properties. The "black visor" is really an off signal at speed across the LEDs and the solids behave in some different ways. There is ocassionally some unintended transparancy. Try changing your solid to static with the same RGB values. Don't start wiping data or profiles. This isn't something you have done.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-06-2019, 09:30 AM
FoxyB FoxyB is offline
Registered User
FoxyB's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1026509
FoxyB Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by c-attack View Post
I am not sure I quite understand what you're trying to do. However, do note that solid and static colors have some different properties. The "black visor" is really an off signal at speed across the LEDs and the solids behave in some different ways. There is ocassionally some unintended transparancy. Try changing your solid to static with the same RGB values. Don't start wiping data or profiles. This isn't something you have done.
it's tricky to describe. it falls down to changing profiles doesnt update the RGB aspect of the keyboard. if i change the brightness of the lights then it updates. but even swithching to animated profile the old RGB lights remain.
reinstalling everyting has fixed another problem i'd had just not this one
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-07-2019, 08:42 AM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 10,043
POST ID # = 1026621
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 107
Default

So the solid color from profile 1 sort of "ghosts" or lingers into profile 2? I am not able to replicate it on my KB or LL fans. However, I certainly have seen some weirdness with the solid pattern in the past. In those instances it related to stacking effects and the solid was overlapping another effect, despite being in the subservient position in the lighting order.

I reported it then, but didn't get any feedback. I can pass this along as well, but if it is an on going problem I would try changing the solid to static and see if it shapes up.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-07-2019, 10:39 AM
FoxyB FoxyB is offline
Registered User
FoxyB's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1026629
FoxyB Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by c-attack View Post
So the solid color from profile 1 sort of "ghosts" or lingers into profile 2? I am not able to replicate it on my KB or LL fans. However, I certainly have seen some weirdness with the solid pattern in the past. In those instances it related to stacking effects and the solid was overlapping another effect, despite being in the subservient position in the lighting order.

I reported it then, but didn't get any feedback. I can pass this along as well, but if it is an on going problem I would try changing the solid to static and see if it shapes up.
the problem even extends to animated lighting effects, visor for example will stop where the RGB bar was and remain static from profile 1 to 2.
i'm not sure why it's happening all of a sudden, i received a refurbished K90 from amazon and it was fine then i deleted a bunch of profiles i wasnt using that i'd made when i was playing with the different effects and sudden ly i had issues with missclicking and keyboard lights x_x
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:42 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.