The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 6 votes, 4.67 average. Display Modes
  #331  
Old 11-22-2019, 09:01 PM
Corsair Nick's Avatar
Corsair Nick Corsair Nick is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 946
POST ID # = 1024900
Corsair Nick Reputation: 39
Default How-To: Using Corsair Peripherals on iCUE for macOS

If you’re a fan of CORSAIR peripherals, use macOS, and have always wanted that next level of customization, we’re happy to announce CORSAIR iCUE software for macOS. iCUE gives you near unlimited customization options for your peripherals’ glorious RGB lighting.

To download iCUE for macOS, click the link below:

www.corsair.com/downloads

Depending on your device, and when it was last updated, there may be a few steps needed before you can take advantage of all the features that iCUE for Mac has to offer. You can verify which firmware version is currently installed in the iCUE software under the settings tab. If your firmware version starts with 3.XX, you are ready to go, and don’t require any further steps to use your device on macOS.

We’ve taken the guesswork out of it for you and put together a list of legacy devices that require a firmware update:

KEYBOARDS
K63 Wireless
K63 Wireless SE
K65 RGB
K65 RGB LUX
K65 RGB Rapidfire
K66
K68
K68 RGB
K70 RGB
K70 LUX RGB
K70 Rapidfire
K95 RGB
K95 RGB Platinum
STRAFE
STRAFE RGB
K95 RGB Platinum SE

MICE
M65 RGB
M65 RGB PRO
DARK CORE RGB
DARK CORE SE RGB
KATAR
SABRE Optical
SABRE Laser
SCIMITAR RGB
SCIMITAR RGB PRO

You can identify your device using either the product name or part number indicated on the product label. Depending on the type of device you have, the product label will be in one of the following locations:
  • Keyboards and Wireless Mice labels will be on the underside of the device
  • Part Numbers will start with a “CH-“
  • Wired Mice will be on the tag near the USB.


If you find yourself owning one of these legacy devices and isn’t detected in the iCUE software for macOS, you will need access to a PC running Windows with iCUE installed to perform the required firmware update. Simply connect your legacy device to the Windows PC and follow the steps in the How-To video below to perform the update within the iCUE software:


Your CORSAIR Legacy Device should now be detected in the iCUE software for your Mac. If you are having trouble with these instructions, or continue to experience issues with your CORSAIR device after manually updating it, contact us at https://help.corsair.com and would be happy to help.
Reply With Quote
  #332  
Old 11-25-2019, 11:27 AM
bwoodruff bwoodruff is offline
Registered User
bwoodruff's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 42
POST ID # = 1025149
bwoodruff Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chang3ling View Post
Yes, it looks like the same issue. I don't have a different keyboard to use though :P
I'm just glad I'm not alone. Having not seen any other reports of it I thought maybe it was something unique to my setup. Hopefully if others are having the problem it is something Corsair can address.
Reply With Quote
  #333  
Old 11-29-2019, 12:09 AM
HappyFrito HappyFrito is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 1025589
HappyFrito Reputation: 10
Default How do I turn off Mouse Acceleration?

I recently started to have problems with mouse acceleration and cant figure out how to turn it off, please help.
Reply With Quote
  #334  
Old 12-06-2019, 01:37 PM
Greybeard's Avatar
Greybeard Greybeard is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Corsair HQ
Posts: 1,318
POST ID # = 1026529
Greybeard Reputation: 30
Default

Closing this thread and merging to this thread https://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=191777

Last edited by Greybeard; 12-06-2019 at 01:42 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #335  
Old 12-07-2019, 05:57 PM
BlackScorpion BlackScorpion is offline
Registered User
BlackScorpion's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 79
POST ID # = 1026668
BlackScorpion Reputation: 10
Default

Hope you have fixed all the bugs in your latest version, i'm getting constant disconnects and have to continuously plug and unplug my Void headset in order to have it work, This been happening since ver 3.21.72

BTW where the hell is the mac version on the icue site you only have 2 windows version?

Last edited by BlackScorpion; 12-07-2019 at 06:02 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #336  
Old 12-09-2019, 10:48 AM
davidbdeath davidbdeath is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 58
POST ID # = 1026861
davidbdeath Reputation: 10
Default

The download link is at the top of this thread.

On Mac OS no driver or software is needed to use the headset.

If you are using a Corsair Keyboard or Mouse. I highly recommend not using iCUE for Mac OS and using CKB-Next. iCue for Mac OS still lacks basic functions like the mapping of modifier keys to a button.
Reply With Quote
  #337  
Old 12-09-2019, 10:07 PM
BlackScorpion BlackScorpion is offline
Registered User
BlackScorpion's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 79
POST ID # = 1026921
BlackScorpion Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by davidbdeath View Post
The download link is at the top of this thread.

On Mac OS no driver or software is needed to use the headset.

If you are using a Corsair Keyboard or Mouse. I highly recommend not using iCUE for Mac OS and using CKB-Next. iCue for Mac OS still lacks basic functions like the mapping of modifier keys to a button.
Have you clicked on that link yet? There is two windows version listed, i had to do a manual search for it. And yes i do need the Icue to us the Dolby surround sound , which you don't get if running it from the mac without ICue. BTW do you have a link to the CKB version you speak of?

Last edited by BlackScorpion; 12-09-2019 at 10:10 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #338  
Old 12-09-2019, 10:10 PM
davidbdeath davidbdeath is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 58
POST ID # = 1026923
davidbdeath Reputation: 10
Default

https://github.com/ckb-next/ckb-next/releases
Reply With Quote
  #339  
Old 12-10-2019, 08:14 PM
BlackScorpion BlackScorpion is offline
Registered User
BlackScorpion's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 79
POST ID # = 1027043
BlackScorpion Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by davidbdeath View Post
Thank you for the link.
Reply With Quote
  #340  
Old 12-11-2019, 08:33 PM
kuronoharu kuronoharu is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1027172
kuronoharu Reputation: 10
Default

After talking on the phone with customer support, I was still unable to resolve the issue.

My Strafe RGB keyboard (Japanese layout) is not being detected by the icue software.

I have:

Updated the keyboard firmware on a windows machine (v.3.08)
Installed and reinstalled Icue v. 3.23.66

Nothing helps.

Mac OS v. 10.15.2

Please fix

Last edited by kuronoharu; 12-11-2019 at 08:35 PM. Reason: extra info
Reply With Quote
  #341  
Old 12-11-2019, 09:19 PM
BlackScorpion BlackScorpion is offline
Registered User
BlackScorpion's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 79
POST ID # = 1027179
BlackScorpion Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kuronoharu View Post
After talking on the phone with customer support, I was still unable to resolve the issue.

My Strafe RGB keyboard (Japanese layout) is not being detected by the icue software.

I have:

Updated the keyboard firmware on a windows machine (v.3.08)
Installed and reinstalled Icue v. 3.23.66

Nothing helps.

Mac OS v. 10.15.2

Please fix
Have you tried downgrading an older version, such as V/ 3.15.101 to see if the issue
persist? i'm currently having issues with this latest version, so i might have to downgrade myself.

Last edited by BlackScorpion; 12-11-2019 at 09:28 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #342  
Old 12-15-2019, 03:01 PM
davidbdeath davidbdeath is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 58
POST ID # = 1027610
davidbdeath Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kuronoharu View Post
After talking on the phone with customer support, I was still unable to resolve the issue.

My Strafe RGB keyboard (Japanese layout) is not being detected by the icue software.

I have:

Updated the keyboard firmware on a windows machine (v.3.08)
Installed and reinstalled Icue v. 3.23.66

Nothing helps.

Mac OS v. 10.15.2

Please fix
Try CKB-Next instead of iCUE. Corsair can't even get basic functionality like mapping modifier keys to work. Creating Hardware profiles lacks consistency with software profiles. I'm not providing the link use a search engine and find it.
Reply With Quote
  #343  
Old 12-22-2019, 03:16 PM
realgargoyles realgargoyles is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1028268
realgargoyles Reputation: 10
Default

I have an iMac running Mojave. When I have my keyboard plugged in, there are more lighting options—and then when I unplug it to use it wirelessly, it ignores the lighting patterns i've just set in the profiles and defaults to predetermined animations. Is there any way to use the lighting effects I designed without using the keyboard in wired mode? Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #344  
Old 12-22-2019, 07:13 PM
BlackScorpion BlackScorpion is offline
Registered User
BlackScorpion's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 79
POST ID # = 1028285
BlackScorpion Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by realgargoyles View Post
I have an iMac running Mojave. When I have my keyboard plugged in, there are more lighting options—and then when I unplug it to use it wirelessly, it ignores the lighting patterns i've just set in the profiles and defaults to predetermined animations. Is there any way to use the lighting effects I designed without using the keyboard in wired mode? Thank you
Which keyboard are you using? I know that the k57 you get those extra setting with the lighting ONLY when wired, you wont get them when using it wireless.

This is from there description: Choose from 18 different lighting effects wirelessly or plug in for total control of each individually lit key.

Last edited by BlackScorpion; 12-23-2019 at 09:04 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #345  
Old 12-25-2019, 09:21 PM
HappyFrito HappyFrito is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 1028630
HappyFrito Reputation: 10
Default

Is the Dark Core SE Wireless mouse supported?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:50 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.