The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-14-2019, 11:47 PM
Corsair James's Avatar
Corsair James Corsair James is offline
iCUE Product Manager
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 4,481
POST ID # = 1023964
Corsair James Reputation: 75
Default iCUE v3.22.74 Patch Notes

Hi everyone,

Here are the patch notes for v3.22.74:

iCUE v3.22.74 Patch Notes:
  • iCUE now supports QL RGB Series Fans, our newest edition to our family of RGB fans

  • Resolved an issue with Hydro Series Platinum Coolers not properly showing the number of fans connected

  • Resolved a rare issue with iCUE crashing while idle on certain systems

  • Lighting Node CORE will now support 6 QL Fans by default on a clean install of iCUE

  • Resolved an issue with HARPOON RGB Wireless becoming unpaired after a firmware update

  • Resolved an issue with Virtuoso/SE headsets not using the new bass boost curve when importing older profiles

  • Resolved an issue with Surface Calibration and Slipstream Wireless mice

  • Resolved an issue with French translation related to K83 Wireless Keyboards

  • Resolved an issue with polling rate on K83 Wireless Keyboards

  • Resolved other various minor bugs and issues


__________________

iCUE - A CORSAIR Interface
https://www.corsair.com/us/en/icue
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-15-2019, 03:00 AM
BlaiseP's Avatar
BlaiseP BlaiseP is online now
Registered User
BlaiseP's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 264
POST ID # = 1023972
BlaiseP Reputation: 35
Default

Upgraded without any issues.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-15-2019, 06:00 AM
Mussels Mussels is offline
Registered User
Mussels's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 129
POST ID # = 1023984
Mussels Reputation: 10
Default

*Addition

I guess we aren't getting that new driver for the RGB RAM lighting this update

Last edited by Mussels; 11-15-2019 at 06:02 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-18-2019, 12:21 PM
thestu thestu is offline
Registered User
thestu's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 31
POST ID # = 1024318
thestu Reputation: 25
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mussels View Post
*Addition

I guess we aren't getting that new driver for the RGB RAM lighting this update
I am waiting for this one too...

With this new driver, I hope that I'll software control will be better on the CPU to have my RAM modules turn off when the computer sleeps...
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-15-2019, 01:02 PM
mrkrgers mrkrgers is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1024009
mrkrgers Reputation: 10
Default

When I updated to 3.22.74 my keyboard had random keys double inputting (11 instead of a 1). If I disabled iCue things worked fine. I reverted to the previous version and things are working fine now.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-01-2019, 09:04 AM
bgunn925 bgunn925 is offline
Registered User
bgunn925's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 64
POST ID # = 1025846
bgunn925 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mrkrgers View Post
When I updated to 3.22.74 my keyboard had random keys double inputting (11 instead of a 1). If I disabled iCue things worked fine. I reverted to the previous version and things are working fine now.
Where did you find the download for the previous version?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-01-2019, 12:08 PM
BlaiseP's Avatar
BlaiseP BlaiseP is online now
Registered User
BlaiseP's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 264
POST ID # = 1025869
BlaiseP Reputation: 35
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bgunn925 View Post
Where did you find the download for the previous version?
Official ICUE 3.21.88 Download
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-15-2019, 01:25 PM
Heatlesssun Heatlesssun is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1024012
Heatlesssun Reputation: 10
Default

Escape key is now registering as an Alt-Tab with this version. Any way to reset that?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11-15-2019, 08:47 PM
c-attack c-attack is online now
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 10,130
POST ID # = 1024071
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 107
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Heatlesssun View Post
Escape key is now registering as an Alt-Tab with this version. Any way to reset that?
If you are using a K95 or K95P, check to see if you have any actions bound to the G Keys - specifcally ALT+TAB or other macro/program launch/key maps.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 11-15-2019, 11:15 PM
TheMaskedShadow TheMaskedShadow is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 26
POST ID # = 1024075
TheMaskedShadow Reputation: 10
Default

I only have one macro defined and it's in the Actions Library of the M65 and is a "toggle" type macro.

What I press on the ESC button of my MK70 MK2.SE, it activates that macro for some reason. Pressing on ESC again deactivates it (since it's a toggle).

PS: The workaround for me was to delete that macro for now, and have no issues with pressing ESC anymore.

Last edited by TheMaskedShadow; 11-15-2019 at 11:17 PM. Reason: Added PS:
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 11-18-2019, 03:00 PM
Griff_'s Avatar
Griff_ Griff_ is offline
Registered User
Griff_'s PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 1024341
Griff_ Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheMaskedShadow View Post
I only have one macro defined and it's in the Actions Library of the M65 and is a "toggle" type macro.

What I press on the ESC button of my MK70 MK2.SE, it activates that macro for some reason. Pressing on ESC again deactivates it (since it's a toggle).

PS: The workaround for me was to delete that macro for now, and have no issues with pressing ESC anymore.
Thank god, I'm not the only one.

Eversince I updated to 3.22.74 i've experienced the same issues, and what i've discovered is:

Actions LIBRARY are mapped to the keyboard's escape row in order.
Pressing Escape will execute Macro #1, pressing F1 will execute macro #2, and so on. Reordering the list will be applied upon restarting iCUE. The workaround is to enumerate all Fkey macros manually and keep them ordered, so that when you press F1, the F1 remap to F1 is executed (if this makes sense).



Its a real pain and i've honestly no clue how something so breaking could get through testing. Please fix this ASAP Corsair!. UK Keyboard layout on Corsair K70 using "English (American English)" iCUE setting in Windows 10 18362.476

Last edited by Griff_; 11-18-2019 at 03:14 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 12-01-2019, 09:01 AM
bgunn925 bgunn925 is offline
Registered User
bgunn925's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 64
POST ID # = 1025844
bgunn925 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Heatlesssun View Post
Escape key is now registering as an Alt-Tab with this version. Any way to reset that?
My escape key is also opening a new browser window. I have one of my Scimitar macro keys set to open a new browser window, not sure if that's related.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 12-02-2019, 11:58 AM
snoops snoops is offline
Registered User
snoops's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 25
POST ID # = 1025979
snoops Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bgunn925 View Post
My escape key is also opening a new browser window. I have one of my Scimitar macro keys set to open a new browser window, not sure if that's related.
Yeah some of the number keys on just the top row of my Strafe open programs/shortcuts that i have bound to my Scimitar. I know i can delete action library but hopefully an update will fix as i have a **** ton of action keys to re set otherwise and would prefer to do as a last option
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 12-02-2019, 09:37 PM
Vexento24 Vexento24 is offline
Registered User
Vexento24's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: Formosa
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 1026061
Vexento24 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bgunn925 View Post
My escape key is also opening a new browser window. I have one of my Scimitar macro keys set to open a new browser window, not sure if that's related.
My ESC key is registering the left mouse button. Each time I press it, it records a "click." If I select a file, then pressing the ESC key opens it. If I play a shooter like CSGO by pressing the ESC key, the character shoots. What the hell happens?
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 11-15-2019, 01:37 PM
Pyrophoric Pyrophoric is offline
Registered User
Pyrophoric's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 38
POST ID # = 1024015
Pyrophoric Reputation: 10
Default

Just bought the Virtuoso SE... after only a few minutes of use wireless audio degrades to what sounds like blown speakers or odd static.

Switching the headset mode from wireless to wired then back to wireless temporarily resolves but it reappears within a few minutes.

Tested all USB ports on the computer, reinstalling drivers and software etc. and even 2 other computers, same issues.

Headset works flawlessly wired through USB.


Side note:

I upgraded to Virtuoso because I've been having issues with all 5 of my Void headsets. One is just a few weeks old, another two were purchased within the last 6 months and the last two within the last 2-3 years. They are running out of battery power within 10-20 minutes of use after being on a charger all day and showing full battery in iCue. Talking to a few buddies of mine that have also have Voids, they confirmed the same issue with their headset. Between me and them we have 13 Void headsets all with the same issues.

My bet is a software/firmware/driver update is tanking things but I got tired of waiting for support to figure out the issue so I switched headset models.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.