The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #16  
Old 07-01-2018, 11:17 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,849
POST ID # = 961644
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

They are aware of the issue. From what I understand, it'll require a firmware fix. I haven't heard an ETA for the fix.

And yeah, it's annoying as h-e-double-hockey-stick.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Helpful Links and FAQs:
AIO FAQ | RGB FAQ |
HydroX FAQ | RGB Cables |
iCUE Tips & Tricks

Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 07-22-2018, 01:26 PM
papagush papagush is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 964930
papagush Reputation: 10
Default

I would also be in favor of an option in CUE to have the sidetone always on regardless of the microphone's mute status.

With the isolating effect of the ear-cups on the latest model of the Void headsets, it is very difficult to hear someone talking to you in person without completely removing the headphones (ie. someone walks into the and asks you a question). Having the ability to mute the microphone but retain the sidetone/monitor mix, which would allow some outside noise into the headphones, would be very, very nice.

Beyond that, it would potentially provide a simpler solution to the very annoying side tone bug that we are all experiencing.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 07-29-2018, 10:33 PM
duk242 duk242 is offline
Registered User
duk242's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 966144
duk242 Reputation: 10
Default

Boop boop, checking in if there's an update or ETA on a fix for this problem? It's so annoying!
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 08-06-2018, 07:15 PM
papagush papagush is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 967418
papagush Reputation: 10
Default

Is there any update to be reported on the status of this issue?
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 08-06-2018, 08:44 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,849
POST ID # = 967431
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

Not that I've heard. :(
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Helpful Links and FAQs:
AIO FAQ | RGB FAQ |
HydroX FAQ | RGB Cables |
iCUE Tips & Tricks

Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 08-07-2018, 06:51 PM
pxbprog pxbprog is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 967580
pxbprog Reputation: 10
Default Still no fix?

Bought these headphones thinking they'd be pretty good. Surprised that this has been an issue with these headphones for so long
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 09-09-2018, 10:54 PM
shneeko6 shneeko6 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 972076
shneeko6 Reputation: 10
Default

Another month and still no fix??? is this seriously going to take a year?
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 09-09-2018, 10:55 PM
duk242 duk242 is offline
Registered User
duk242's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 972077
duk242 Reputation: 10
Default

Yep. I went and bought myself some Steelseries Arctis headphones instead...
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 10-07-2018, 10:47 AM
papagush papagush is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 975445
papagush Reputation: 10
Default

I appreciate the boost to the Sidetone volume in iCue 3.7.99, but just want to make sure it's known that the mute/unmute/sidetone interaction is still not working correctly. I share in the frustration of the others in this thread that this has been an officially acknowledged issue for a significant amount of time yet it doesn't seem to receive any attention in the software updates.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 10-26-2018, 08:10 AM
Dahnark Dahnark is offline
Registered User
Dahnark's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 977952
Dahnark Reputation: 10
Default

UP, it is amazing this is not solved...
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 11-10-2018, 07:22 PM
CJS7445 CJS7445 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 979838
CJS7445 Reputation: 10
Default

I have had the same problem for some time as well. I have found if I open iCue and mute then unmute Sidetone, it starts working again. Hopefully this will help until the Devs work it out.

Last edited by CJS7445; 11-10-2018 at 07:24 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 01-16-2019, 08:38 AM
Poenskop Poenskop is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 990137
Poenskop Reputation: 10
Default

Still the same problem in 2019... had the problem since I purchased the headphones at the beginning of the year 2018. I have always stayed up to date with iCUE, to no avail... Corsair, where is the firmware fix already???!!!
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 01-24-2019, 05:57 PM
papagush papagush is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 991246
papagush Reputation: 10
Default

Bump.

This issue NEEDS to be fixed. This is ridiculous.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 01-24-2019, 08:22 PM
nblank nblank is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 991264
nblank Reputation: 10
Default Sidetone Doesn't Work After Mute Toggled

Hello all! I am running iCUE software version 3.11.114 and I am also getting this issue where if I mute my microphone then unmute it, the sidetone will not work until I manually turn the sidetone off then back on again. It's very frustrating especially if I am in the middle of a game. :( Any new information on this by chance?
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 02-19-2019, 12:39 PM
macosta macosta is offline
Registered User
macosta's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 994879
macosta Reputation: 10
Default

What ever fix or no fix was implemented on version 3.12.118 just made it worse now I've updated recently to this version and lost sidetone completly and total control over the mic, work around was quit Icue to regain control of the headset but lost all profiles(fan control and lighting control). Is there anything I'm missing? Has there been a fix for this issue?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:56 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.