The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #31  
Old 05-19-2017, 11:52 PM
CyBorg CyBorg is offline
Registered User
CyBorg's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 46
POST ID # = 903984
CyBorg Reputation: 10
Default

Only issue I am having is I am now up to 10 fans and 9 motherboard temps, seems like i get more every update. I only have 4 fans pugged into the mobo and a H115i with 2 fans plugged into it. Asus Maximus VIII Formula motherboard.


  #32  
Old 05-20-2017, 08:24 AM
levi.baker88 levi.baker88 is offline
Registered User
levi.baker88's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Australia
Posts: 43
POST ID # = 904056
levi.baker88 Reputation: 10
Default

Sticking to formalities:

Running Windows 10 Home 64bit
Summary - AX760i not shown in V4.7.0.77
Detailed description - Completed the software update from within Link, no probelms, restart PC, run CL4 and immediately get prompted that my PC needs to be rebooted after I open Link. Reboot PC, start Link, same stupid error message. Uninstall Link, clear the registry, check for any appdata, then restart PC. Do a fresh install of Link thinking that this was going to fix my issue lololololololololololololololololololololololololol nope, same error message saying to reboot and my AX760i not reported. However, my new Pentacore 4790K is pretty baller, admittedly core count does start from 2.

I'm pretty fond of my AXi PSU and when Link is working the power monitoring it provides from the PSU is pretty damn good. Corsair is in a very very small minority of quality PSU manufactures that have this capability, but my god, as soon as another quality manufacturer can provide the same level of power monitoring via software for their PSU, I'm dropping Corsair off at the corner like a $2 hooker. This is getting beyond a joke, like WTF, have you not heard of internal testing.


  #33  
Old 05-20-2017, 04:04 PM
kevin69 kevin69 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 904109
kevin69 Reputation: 10
Angry Lighting node pro

I still can´t put to work my sp fans with the lighting pro... Why?!?!?


  #34  
Old 05-20-2017, 04:51 PM
skizott skizott is offline
Registered User
skizott's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 14
POST ID # = 904111
skizott Reputation: 10
Default Missing Motherboard and Drive Information

Corsair Link: v4.7.0.77
Windows 10 Pro x64, v1703, build 15063.296

After upgrading, Corsair Link software no longer displays motherboard or drive information (temps, fan speeds, etc.).

However, if I close CL software (it is set to run on login), and launch it running as Administrator, this information is now available in CL software. In addition, if I go to the compatibility tab of the CL EXE (CorsairLink4.exe) properties and set to Run this program as an administrator, it does so on logon and motherboard and drive information is displayed.

I do have UAC set to "Never Notify" but not off, completely. That is, I do not have EnableLUA set to 0 in the registry; it is set to 1.

Perhaps this will help others that no longer see their motherboard and drive information in CL software.

As others have stated, it would have been nice to know that CL software needed to be executed with elevated privileges to be fully functional.


  #35  
Old 05-20-2017, 06:15 PM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 904119
red-ray Reputation: 81
Question What case do you have?

Quote:
Originally Posted by kevin69 View Post
I still can´t put to work my sp fans with the lighting pro... Why?!?!?
What case do you have? Did the SP RGB fans come with the case?

There seems to be an issue with SP RGB fans that came with cases and ones bought separately seem to be OK. My 3 x SP120 RGB are fine, but looking at http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=904095 you should see that the ones that came with the Crystal 460x RGB case cause issues.

You should use http://forum.corsair.com/forums/profile.php?do=extra


  #36  
Old 05-20-2017, 07:14 PM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 904124
red-ray Reputation: 81
Sigh.. More Corsair incompetence I assume

I was checking which CPUID SDK DLLs CL 4.7.0.77 was shipped with, noted yet more Corsair incompetence and am pondering:
  1. Why are two different CPUID SDK versions used?
  2. Why is the 64-bit .DLL shipped at all given CL 4.7.0.77 only uses the 32-bit one?
  3. The CPUID SDK should be digitally signed, how come it not?
  4. Do Corsair have any quality standard certifications?

Quote:
Attached Images
File Type: png Why is the 64-bit CPUID SDK DLL shipped.png (32.4 KB, 694 views)


  #37  
Old 05-20-2017, 08:07 PM
DGS DGS is offline
DGS
DGS's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Texas
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 904130
DGS Reputation: 10
Question Missing Component Data

v4.7.0.77
win 10 pro 64
I am missing all data except video card, ram, cpu cooler, power supply.
When upgrading from prev. version, all data from system displayed. Then it disappeared after computer shut-down/restart. I re-installed and same issue. Missing cpu temps, all case temps, fan speeds, etc.


  #38  
Old 05-20-2017, 08:53 PM
specialkone specialkone is offline
Registered User
specialkone's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 19
POST ID # = 904133
specialkone Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CyBorg View Post
Only issue I am having is I am now up to 10 fans and 9 motherboard temps, seems like i get more every update. I only have 4 fans pugged into the mobo and a H115i with 2 fans plugged into it. Asus Maximus VIII Formula motherboard.
That's the exact same MB I have. I have 3 Corsair case fans and the CPU fan. All 4 are reported twice in CL for a total of 8. This was not happening up to and including CL 4.5.055. Seems with all their "lighting node" changes they have messed up the readings on the Asus Z170 MB big time.


  #39  
Old 05-21-2017, 04:26 AM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 904155
red-ray Reputation: 81
Idea Post some debug information

Quote:
Originally Posted by battlefield View Post
I've had a bug with this recent update.
Unless you post some debug information I can't help.

Quote:
Originally Posted by red-ray View Post
The SIV initial + [USB Bus] + [Link Devices] + [Link Status] + [Link Fans] panels allow the root cause of many hardware issues to be determined and resolved. If you need help with a CL hardware issue I recommend attaching these screen shots to your post using names such as [Link Devices].png. You should also ensure your PC Specs are up to date, specify the Windows Build number, check the devices are present on Devices and Printers and confirm that Windows Device Manager is not reporting any issues.


  #40  
Old 05-21-2017, 04:30 AM
battlefield battlefield is offline
Registered User
battlefield's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 904156
battlefield Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by red-ray View Post
Unless you post some debug information I can't help.
Added a new post.

Last edited by battlefield; 05-21-2017 at 04:51 AM.


  #41  
Old 05-21-2017, 04:50 AM
battlefield battlefield is offline
Registered User
battlefield's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 904159
battlefield Reputation: 10
Default

EDIT: Problem turned out to be hardware, not the update. Bug report solved by restarting Corsair Integrated USB Bridge from SIV interface (USB Buses --> Link Devices)

1. Corsair Link Version
v4.7.0.77

2. Version of Windows
Windows 10 64-Bit

3. Summary
Corsair Link no longer displays CPU cooler (Corsair H100i pump and fans).

4. Description
After Update v4.7.0.77, Corsair Link is unable to show my Corsair H100i pump and fans. It was fully working before the update. The pump itself is fully functional. However, it does not appear and cannot be controlled with Corsair Link. Home, Configuration, and Profiles (whether the default Performance, Balanced, Quiet, or custom profiles) do not show the H100i pump or fans.

I restarted multiple times and reinstalled Corsair Link (restarting after that, as well) but to no avail.

My motherboard is a Gigabyte GA-Z97-D3H ATX LGA1150 Motherboard. The rest of my specs are visible in the dropdown.

5. Photos

Last edited by battlefield; 05-21-2017 at 06:19 AM. Reason: correction


  #42  
Old 05-21-2017, 05:14 AM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 904160
red-ray Reputation: 81
Arrow It's a hwadware issue + Post the SIV [Link Devices] panel

Quote:
Originally Posted by battlefield View Post
  1. The issue is probably not a CL 4.7.0.77 issue, but rather a hardware issue .
  2. I can tell this from the Error 31 reported for the Corsair Integrated USB Bridge V2.0.0 which is the H100i.
  3. You failed to post the SIV [Link Devices] panel and I need to see this to comment further.


  #43  
Old 05-21-2017, 05:25 AM
battlefield battlefield is offline
Registered User
battlefield's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 904161
battlefield Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by red-ray View Post
  1. The issue is probably not a CL 4.7.0.77 issue, but rather a hardware issue .
  2. I can tell this from the Error 31 reported for the Corsair Integrated USB Bridge V2.0.0 which is the H100i.
  3. You failed to post the SIV [Link Devices] panel and I need to see this to comment further.
Thanks, red-ray. Here is the SIV [Link Devices] panel.

SIV[Link Devices].PNG


  #44  
Old 05-21-2017, 05:32 AM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 904163
red-ray Reputation: 81
Idea Hover the mouse over the red blob and read the ToolTip

Quote:
Originally Posted by battlefield View Post
I suspect the H100i firmware has crashed. Power down the system, unplug it from the mains for 2 minutes and then post new [Link Devices] + [Link Status] panels.


  #45  
Old 05-21-2017, 06:17 AM
battlefield battlefield is offline
Registered User
battlefield's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 904167
battlefield Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by red-ray View Post
I suspect the H100i firmware has crashed. Power down the system, unplug it from the mains for 2 minutes and then post new [Link Devices] + [Link Status] panels.
Problem fixed actually. I just clicked Restart within the Link Devices window and the Corsair H100i fans and pump began working again.

Thanks for the help!


Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:50 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.