The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-20-2017, 11:09 PM
Technobeard's Avatar
Technobeard Technobeard is offline
Bearded Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 4,289
POST ID # = 896039
Technobeard Reputation: 68
Default Discuss Link v4.6.0.86 here

This will be the official discussion thread for Link v4.6.0.86.

If you'd like to report a bug, please respond to this thread in this format:
  1. Version of your Link software. NOTE: If you're not using v4.6.0.86, please install it and see if the bug has been fixed.
  2. What version of Windows you're using.
  3. Summary - One line / sentence explaining the issue
  4. Detailed description of the issue - This part can be as long as you want. It should be detailed enough so that we can clearly identify the issue and attempt to replicate it.
  5. Attach photos of the issue to the post that help #4.

Quote:
03/20/2017 - Corsair Link Software Update Version v4.6.0.86

Changelog:
  • Full single-color Vengeance DRAM support (including synced pulse) for Z170/Z270
  • Full Vengeance RGB DRAM support for Z170/Z270
  • X99 support for both items above (Beta)
  • DRAM Timings shown in UI
  • DRAM Part number shown for UI
  • SP RGB Fan support for Lighting Node PRO
  • Addressed issue with H110i that may run pump at lower RPM until software startup
  • Kabylake CPU support


  #2  
Old 03-21-2017, 03:19 AM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 896054
red-ray Reputation: 81
Angry CL 4.6.0.86 failing to support AMD Ryzen is outragous

Quote:
Originally Posted by Technobeard View Post
  • Kabylake CPU support
  1. CL 4.6.0.86 failing to support AMD Ryzen is outrageous given the AMD Ryzen 7 was released 0f 02-Mar-2017. I released SIV 5.17 on 14-Mar-2017 with Ryzen 7 support so CL 4.6.0.85 released on 20-Mar-2017 should have had Ryzen support.
  2. CL 4.6.0.86 failed to report any of the ITE IT8655E motherboard sensors on my ASUS Prime B350-Plus AMD Ryzen 7 1700X Eight-Core (Summit Ridge) [ZP-B1] system .
  3. CL 4.6.0.86 also failed to report some of the ITE IT8665E motherboard sensors on my Kaby Lake system, so to me Kaby Lake/Z270 support has only been half added .
  4. The 1.1.5.4 CPUID SDK is too old and as a result some of my motherboard temperatures are not reported and VBAT 1.15 is incorrect. Given I specified 1.1.5.5 in http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=891269 why was 1.1.5.4 shipped?
  5. No fix for http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=854759 is pathetic and as I specified before to fix -ve X and fail to fix -ve Y is incompetent! When I move the CL 4.6.0.86 window to screen 3 as soon as I release the mouse it jumps back to screen two .
  6. The title of DIMMs section flashes between Hyundai + Qimonda + Elpida and the Part Number is always missing . Given I reported this is http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=890726 why has it not been fixed?
  7. Rather the DRAM CL4 should display the RAM type, DDR4/DDR3/etc. and it's also silly to display 16.0 as the latency and the .0 should not be there except for DDR1. The number of channels and operating mode should also be displayed, Single/Dual/Triple/Quad and Dual Xeon system has 8 Memory Buffers/Channels.
  8. Again CL4 should display it's version number as I find many members fail to specify this or state "latest version" when posting.
  9. Again I further feel CL4 should use meaningful names rather than the Temp #1 form it currently uses, same for the fan names.
  10. Again reporting the same disk temperature twice is silly and causes confusion for some, see the 2nd #2 in http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=890673
  11. Again SIV can control the H110i + H110iGT pump speed using a Custom Curve, when will CL4 be able to do this?
  12. Corsair-LINK-Installer-v4.6.0.86.zip contains Corsair-LINK-Installer-v4.6.0.86.zip which contains Corsair LINK Installer v4.6.0.86.exe, this is silly .
The interlocking semantics are still incorrect and given I reported this on 09-Aug-2016 why? I also e-mailed the product manager again who did not even reply to all my e-mails. I suspect it's a one line change and can be tested using SIV 5.12 or later. It might have been half fixed, but when I open Configure Fan then pressed [Apply] a few times [Link Test] reported @ 00:29:50.894 seq 40 5 = CreateFile( \\?\usb#vid_1b1c&pid_0c02#7289_1.0#{3c5e1462-5695-4e18-876b-f3f3d08aaf18} ) Access is denied. so I expect the CL4 locking semantics are still incorrect in some of the CL4 code. See http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=892949 for the details.

Quote:
Originally Posted by red-ray View Post
  • Interlocking access to Corsair Link hardware, the history:
    1. 22-Sep-2014 - I propose a lock and ask for CL3 to support this, see http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=729115
    2. 31-Dec-2014 – by now HWiNFO + SIV correctly interlock access to CL hardware using the Global\Access_CorsairLink named mutex so both can report my CL hardware at the same time.
    3. 01-Aug-2015 - I created a thread showing all of AIDA64 + HWiNFO + SIV all reporting CL hardware and pushing for Corsair to implement support. This used to be http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=792672 before Corsair deleted the thread .
    4. 19-Nov-2015 - Corsair specify CL4 uses "something similar", see http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=820892 .
    5. 27-Jan-2016 - CL 4.2.0.162 does not use the Global\Access_CorsairLink named mutex , see http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=833499.
    6. 24-Feb-2016 - I learn that CL does implement a lock, but it's a named Binary Semaphore rather than a named Mutex.
      1. Using a Binary Semaphore rather than a Mutex is a poor decision and indicates the CL4 developers need aditional training.
      2. I ask for it to be changed.
      3. I also point out all the errors in the Corsair supplied specification.
    7. 14-Mar-2016 - SIV V5.08 released which supports Global\CorsairLinkReadWriteGuard. Note I used Global\Access_CorsairLink to interlock access to the semaphore so SIV could recover CL4 messing up.
    8. 15-Apr-2016 - I contact Corsair again and explain why they should use a Mutex. They declined to change to use a Mutex.
    9. 12-May-2016 - I discover 4.2.3.41 sometimes exits while still holding the lock. Had Corsair used a Muted this would be impossible as the thead cleanup code in Windows would set the Mutex state to abandoned. This is why a Mutex should be used, see http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=851701.
    10. 19-May-2016 - I recieve an e-mail from Corsair which specifies "Corsair will not be implementing the Mutex as requested and this is not a bug or issue as you call it."
    11. 23-May-2016 - I post http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=854006 all about why Corsair should use a Mutex and I e-mail Corsair.
    12. 02-Jun-2016 - I get a reply to my e-mail and again Corsair decline to change to use a Mutex.
    13. 02-Jun-2016 - Corsair specify "In the future George will assign someone moving forward for you to contact with your concerns on an ongoing basis.". I am still waiting for this to happen.
    14. 20-Jul-2016 - Corsair notify me the next CL4 release will use a Mutex , but rather than using Access_CorsairLink a different name of CorsairLinkReadWriteGuardMutex is implemented meaning all of AIDA64 + HWiNFO + SIV needed to be changed.
    15. 21-Jul-2016 - CL 4.2.4.25 is released less than 24 hours after I was notified of the change.
    16. 26-Jul-2016 - CL 4.2.4.25 thread is created, see http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=864130.
    17. 08-Aug-2016 - I discovered that CL 4.2.4.25 probably fails to correctly implement the defined locking semantics, see http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=866159.
    18. 14-Aug-2016 - SIV V5.13 released which uses Global\CorsairLinkReadWriteGuardMutex rather than Global\Access_CorsairLink.
    19. 16-Sep-2016 - CL 4.3.0.154 is released and the issue I reported on 08-Aug-2016 and not been addressed, see http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=871675
    20. 10-Feb-2017 - CL 4.5.0.55 is released and the issue I reported on 08-Aug-2016 has been partially fixed, see http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=892949.
    21. 21-Mar-2017 - CL 4.6.0.86 is released and the issue I reported on 27-Feb-2017 has not been addressed, see http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=896054.
    22. 06-May-2017 - I update this post with the itemised list showing what I feel is Corsair incompetence.
    23. Currently SIV can be used at the same time as CL 4.2.4.25 and later with minimal issues, but Corsair should fix CL4.
How do I download new firmware into my CL Minis + H100i + H110iGT?

Have any of the following firmware bugs been addressed some of which have now been outstanding since 20-Nov-2014? If not on what date are they scheduled to be addressed please?
  1. http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?t=134621 - Commander Mini will not control fans based on temp sensors
  2. http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=757703 - Commander Mini + H100i + H80i fan mode register is not returned correctly.
  3. http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?t=137364 - Commander Mini + RGB LEDs - Blinking Issue.
  4. http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=754023 - 10,000 RPM Fans #1 - Corsair suspect it's a firmware bug of 16-Jan-2015.
  5. http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=709734 - H100i + H80i incorrect colour if you use zero, use 255,1,1 rather than 255,0,0.
  6. http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=855427 - H100i + H80i you can't use 1,1,1 rather than 0,0,0 as this is not black.
  7. http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=837226 - CLCC support for 0% PWM or 0 RPM to stop the fans.
  8. http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=893630 - H110i + H110iGT Custom mode does not work for the pump.
Some fixes appear to get promised, but then never seem to be released.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Dustin View Post
This is a known issue with a fix coming.
This was posted over 25 months ago on 02-Feb-2015 so I would have expected it to be fixed by now. On what date is the fix expected? On 03-Feb-2015 Corsair stated:

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Dustin View Post
I believe it requires a firmware update to be corrected. It should be in the next Corsair Link drop, or the one after.
There have been at least 10 CL drops since then .

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Dustin View Post
So just so you guys know, we're aware of this bug, but because of the issues we've seen with H100i/H80i and the current version of C-Link, this has been backburnered to get more pressing problems fixed.
Posted on 03-Nov-2014, over 28 months ago.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Technobeard View Post
  • Full single-color Vengeance DRAM support (including synced pulse) for Z170/Z270
  • Full Vengeance RGB DRAM support for Z170/Z270
  • X99 support for both items above (Beta)
What about AMD X370 + B350 chipset support? Never mind, it does not work .

Quote:
Originally Posted by Technobeard View Post
If you'd like to report a bug, please respond to this thread.
I have done this for all the CL4 releases and Corsair have not responded to most of these posts. Why is this and why should I bother to report issues?

Here is an itemised list of issues which Corsair failed to respond to or address in a timely manor.
  1. http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=890711 - CL 4.5.0.55 issues
  2. http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=871675 - CL 4.3.0.154 issues
  3. http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=864149 - CL 4.2.4.25 issues
  4. http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=851701 - CL 4.2.3.41 issues
  5. http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=844974 - CL 4.2.2.27 issues - How do I change the TCP port
  6. http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=841278 - CL 4.2.1.42 issues
  7. http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=833499 - CL 4.2.0.162 issues
  8. http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=892949 - CL4 locking semantics only half fixed.
  9. http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=833532 - CL asking for a reboot when it should not
  10. http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=837724 - CL4 using a massive amount of TCP transfers
  11. http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=833695 - Silly driver package name
  12. http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=833699 - Issues with > 32 CPUs
  13. http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=834459 - CL4 does not support CSMI RAID
  14. http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=836506 - CL4 does not support EC Sensors
  15. http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=837364 - No support for the original Commander.
  16. http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=845182 - BSOD #1 caused by Corsair supplied AXi PSU/Asetek Cooler kernel mode driver
  17. http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=898187 - BSOD #2 caused by Corsair supplied AXi PSU/Asetek Cooler kernel mode driver
  18. http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=845092 - 10,000 RPM Fans #2 - no reply
  19. http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=853869 - 10,000 RPM Fans #3 - no reply
  20. http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=854759 - To fix -ve X and fail to fix -ve Y is incompetent
  21. http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=839550 - H100iV2 and H100iGTX have different firmware
  22. http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=850509 - CL4 causing high DPC latencies.
  23. http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=864164 - CL4 causing high DPC latencies after Corsair claim to have fixed it.
  24. http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=837228 - CLCC support for 0% PWM or 0 RPM to stop the fans.
  25. http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=881930 - AMD GPU fan speed and temperature information not reported.
  26. http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=896497 - previous releases can't be downloaded .
Note that some of the entries itemise up to 52 issues and I expect I reported other issues I could add to the list.

Corsair should have posted the following, but don't seem to know what good support is .
Quote:




Attached Images
File Type: png Failing to support AMD Ryzen is outragous.png (127.4 KB, 6239 views)
File Type: png The 1.1.5.4 CPUID SDK is too old.png (178.3 KB, 6306 views)
File Type: png RED + negative Y.png (246.3 KB, 13473 views)
File Type: png REX DIMM Part Number missing.png (152.6 KB, 6458 views)

Last edited by red-ray; 05-09-2017 at 07:08 AM. Reason: More unresolved issues added


1 members found this post helpful.
  #3  
Old 03-21-2017, 06:38 AM
m1k3g3tz's Avatar
m1k3g3tz m1k3g3tz is offline
idiot.
m1k3g3tz's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: SW ohio
Posts: 39
POST ID # = 896063
m1k3g3tz Reputation: 18
Default

well, i can see temp from my 960evo now, but the firmware update for LNP has bricked fan led control.
i can still control the light strips on channel 1, but the link on channel 2 that goes to my HD fan hub now only controls the first LED on the 2nd fan. the rest of the LED on that fan, and the other 3 fans are all stuck on static, purple, low brightness.

consolidating the k17 loads into one line was good. still no temp output (1700x, asus b350m-a)

<edit>
def was the firmware update that i received after updating CL4 that bricked the LNP. can still control all 4 strips independently with SIV as well. fans still stuck on purple.

Last edited by m1k3g3tz; 03-21-2017 at 06:54 AM.


  #4  
Old 03-21-2017, 06:55 AM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 896068
red-ray Reputation: 81
Idea Post the CL 4.6.0.86 LNP configuration panel

Quote:
Originally Posted by m1k3g3tz View Post
the firmware update for LNP has bricked fan led control.
i can still control the light strips on channel 1, but the link on channel 2 that goes to my HD fan hub now only controls the first LED on the 2nd fan. the rest of the LED on that fan, and the other 3 fans are all stuck on static, purple, low brightness.
Post the CL 4.6.0.86 LNP configuration panel. My LNP has the same configuration and CL 4.6.0.86 works for me and I also have also updated to the V0.2.54 LNP firmware,

I have seen my LNP get into a funny state and CL 4.5.0.55 failed to report this. Post the SIV [Link Status] + [Link LEDs] + [Link Setup] panels which may report an error and see http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=892383.

Last edited by red-ray; 03-21-2017 at 07:00 AM. Reason: V0.2.54 LNP firmware note


  #5  
Old 03-21-2017, 07:35 AM
SpeedyV SpeedyV is offline
Registered User
SpeedyV's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 419
POST ID # = 896070
SpeedyV Reputation: 41
Default

I don't know whether to laugh, cry, or ram my head through the wall. It's like reading the same mystery novel over and over again. The software developers at Corsair must hide under their desks with flak helmets on when Technobeard hits "Post" for these new releases of Link. How could they do this - again, knowing Red-Ray and an increasingly "aware" community are here waiting to see if Corsair has resolved glaring issues with trivial to implement solutions that have been handed to them. A few new release bugs is understandable, and maybe even expected, but this borders on the surreal.

I have seen more and more posts exclaiming frustration and disgust regarding the continued release of software updates with no resolution to known problems. And people swearing to never purchase another Corsair product and vowing to encourage others to not do the same. This has to be costing Corsair a significant amount of money by now, not to mention reputation in the enthusiast market they cater to. I can't fathom how the management at Corsair allows this to continue. Amazing.


1 members found this post helpful.
  #6  
Old 03-21-2017, 08:12 AM
B41T B41T is offline
Registered User
B41T's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 18
POST ID # = 896073
B41T Reputation: 20
Default

I can't wait to get home tonight and update my Corsair Link software!

I have a feeling that I'm going to be filled with disappointment again.


  #7  
Old 03-21-2017, 09:39 AM
m1k3g3tz's Avatar
m1k3g3tz m1k3g3tz is offline
idiot.
m1k3g3tz's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: SW ohio
Posts: 39
POST ID # = 896081
m1k3g3tz Reputation: 18
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by red-ray View Post
Post the CL 4.6.0.86 LNP configuration panel. My LNP has the same configuration and CL 4.6.0.86 works for me and I also have also updated to the V0.2.54 LNP firmware,

I have seen my LNP get into a funny state and CL 4.5.0.55 failed to report this. Post the SIV [Link Status] + [Link LEDs] + [Link Setup] panels which may report an error and see http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=892383.
as soon as i get home tonight, i will.

i also uninstalled 4.6, rebooted, and reinstalled 4.5 ... same issue with the fan led control there as well.


  #8  
Old 03-21-2017, 09:48 AM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 896083
red-ray Reputation: 81
Sigh.. You may as well stick with CL 4.6.0.86

Quote:
Originally Posted by m1k3g3tz View Post
i also uninstalled 4.6, rebooted, and reinstalled 4.5 ... same issue with the fan led control there as well.
Do you have any SP120 RGB LED fans please? I am adding LNP SP120 RGB LED fan support and need to test it and don't have a SP120 RGB LED fan.

You may as well stick with CL 4.6.0.86 as I suspect it's the LNP firmware that is confused.

Once you have reverted press the little button below the hole in the LNP as CL 4.6.0.86 may offer to recover the LNP firmware.

Quote:
Originally Posted by red-ray View Post
I also wondered what the small hole was for and it took me all of 2 minutes to find out and it seems to be a recovery firmware loader.


Last edited by red-ray; 03-21-2017 at 11:31 AM.


  #9  
Old 03-21-2017, 12:42 PM
AAOO AAOO is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 896102
AAOO Reputation: 10
Default

In the UI the LED indicator for my H115i is blinking red and blue like it's reading package temp but the LED on the pump is remaining blue as it's reading water temp. Something is not right here.


  #10  
Old 03-21-2017, 03:05 PM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 896126
red-ray Reputation: 81
Angry CL 4.6.0.86 causes a BSOD 100% of the time on W10 x32 RS2 Build 15063

CL 4.6.0.86 causes a BSOD 100% of the time on W10 x32 RS2 Build 15063 . Dump file attached.
What is a real PITA is CL4 set itself to automatically run on system start-up and promptly crashes the system again.
CL4 should default to not auto-run and should prompt the user before enabling auto-run to allow for this type of effect.

I guess I should post the system specs even though it's unlikely Corsair will address this issue 'till RS2 is released next month and many more systems are getting BSODs.

Quote:
Attached Images
File Type: png REY.png (62.8 KB, 5948 views)
Attached Files
File Type: zip 032117-15015-01.zip (135.9 KB, 99 views)
File Type: zip three more dump files.zip (262.6 KB, 91 views)

Last edited by red-ray; 03-21-2017 at 04:09 PM. Reason: three more dump files


  #11  
Old 03-21-2017, 03:13 PM
Eudyptes Eudyptes is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 19
POST ID # = 896128
Eudyptes Reputation: 10
Default

My sincere thanks to Corsair, with this update I receiverd 4 fans for free. At least Link is showing me 8 fans now, 1 is identical with 5, 2 with 6 and so on.

In fact I don't even have 4 fans, one "fan" is showing half the pump speed of my H115i (go figure). But this was the case with all Link versions and I got used to it. But showing 8 fans when only 3 actually exist is a bit much for my taste, although it does look quite impressive;-)

An other thing, apart from all the bugs red-ray is kindly (and unsuccessfully) pointing out, why can't I make the window smaller, that's kind of a very basic UI thing.


1 members found this post helpful.
  #12  
Old 03-21-2017, 04:25 PM
Robbie_Jardine Robbie_Jardine is offline
Registered User
Robbie_Jardine's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Glasgow, Scotland, UK
Posts: 17
POST ID # = 896133
Robbie_Jardine Reputation: 10
Default Corsair LINK Suggestions

I've been using the Corsair Link software since August 2016, I would like to see some features in future versions.

1. Ability to rename hardware titles, a feature that would improve how things are listed.

2. Support for Windows resizing - At present the native resolution of my primary display is 1024x768 @ 51" however as you can see via the attached image the lower portion of the app is cut off by the taskbar. I cannot use the graphing feature as this is cut off due to the resolution limit.

3. Ability to move hardware blocks around the app would improve the layout
Attached Images
File Type: png Screenshot (8).png (207.5 KB, 164 views)


  #13  
Old 03-21-2017, 04:35 PM
FALE FALE is offline
Registered User
FALE's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 47
POST ID # = 896135
FALE Reputation: 18
Default

Im guessing it's been covered, but does anybody know why my RX480 Red Devil is not showing up in the Corsair Link software?


  #14  
Old 03-21-2017, 04:42 PM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 896137
red-ray Reputation: 81
Question Does it show up in any 3rd party monitoring software?

Quote:
Originally Posted by FALE View Post
Im guessing it's been covered, but does anybody know why my RX480 Red Devil is not showing up in the Corsair Link software?
Not for CL 4.6.0.86. Does it show up in any 3rd party monitoring software?

Assuming so then I suspect this is a bug in the AMD GPU drivers what mean that the AMD Display Library (ADL) SDK API calls fail to work when called from a WIN32 service.

Last edited by red-ray; 03-21-2017 at 04:45 PM.


  #15  
Old 03-21-2017, 04:47 PM
O15 O15 is offline
Registered User
O15's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 896138
O15 Reputation: 10
Default

Vengeance LED not working on X99, for me. None of the controls do anything.


Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.