The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #61  
Old 10-09-2016, 07:28 AM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 874773
red-ray Reputation: 81
Idea Attach a screen shot

Quote:
Originally Posted by Radltruhe View Post
The problem is
One problem is that you have failed to attach a .PNG screen shot and your request would be far clearer if you did.


  #62  
Old 10-15-2016, 06:48 AM
sant65 sant65 is offline
Registered User
sant65's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 875447
sant65 Reputation: 10
Sigh..

error temp #2 up 80-90 grade software and continue error service !!
Cattura1.JPG


  #63  
Old 10-16-2016, 06:34 AM
CTV CTV is offline
Registered User
CTV's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 62
POST ID # = 875599
CTV Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bwrin View Post
New to the forum.

I installed the update and I'm not sure what's happening. Fan speeds are all over the place, not responding to changes in profiles. The fan are spin way faster than they ever have, very noisey. No overheating or anything. Also, the Corsair logo on the pump went from white to red.
I am experiencing similar issues whereby fan RPMs are all over the show spinning up and down and does not respond to fan profile settings to try and stabilize it


  #64  
Old 10-17-2016, 04:44 AM
mikepegg mikepegg is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 875756
mikepegg Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CTV View Post
I am experiencing similar issues whereby fan RPMs are all over the show spinning up and down and does not respond to fan profile settings to try and stabilize it
Same, rolling back to 4.2.4.25 fixed it but only with "remove configuration settings" set.


  #65  
Old 10-17-2016, 10:34 AM
Lou0717 Lou0717 is offline
Registered User
Lou0717's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 875815
Lou0717 Reputation: 10
Default

[IMG][/IMG]
Quote:
Originally Posted by drminer View Post
I am running Windows 10 Pro (v1607, x64). I tried v4.3.0.154. It detected my Intel SSD, which the previous version did not. That was nice! Unfortunately, the Corsair Link 4 service crashes upon shutdown. It also crashes when the computer enters sleep mode. Also, most of my previous configuration settings did not carry over. I have reverted back to the previous version for now. The sleep mode issue worries me.


  #66  
Old 10-22-2016, 10:24 AM
Igb Igb is offline
Registered User
Igb's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 876440
Igb Reputation: 10
Default

Reporting a bug with Corsair Link using AX1500i. Here are the info you request:
  1. Version of your Link software. NOTE: If you're not using v4.3.0.154, please install it and see if the bug has been fixed.
    v4.3.0.154
  2. What version of Windows you're using.
    Windows 10 Pro x64
  3. Summary - One line / sentence explaining the issue
    Wrong efficiency numbers on Corsair Link from AX1500i. 12V power consumption not considered.
  4. Detailed description of the issue - This part can be as long as you want. It should be detailed enough so that we can clearly identify the issue and attempt to replicate it.

    The power consumption section always shows 0W on the 12V line. The Amps indicator changes, but the wattage is not calculated. As a side effect of that, the efficiency is not calculated correctly.

    12V power consumption also showing 0W on previous version (v4.2.4.25), but efficiency is calculated correctly in that case. Input power it's wrong too on current version, maybe as a consequence of the previous miscalculations (regression from previous version).
  5. Attach photos of the issue to the post that help #4.

Thank you for your attention. Feel free to ask for more information/tests if needed.
Attached Images
File Type: png CorsairLink4_2016-10-22_16-19-55.png (193.1 KB, 252 views)


  #67  
Old 10-23-2016, 07:03 AM
OcBunny OcBunny is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 876523
OcBunny Reputation: 13
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CTV View Post
I am experiencing similar issues whereby fan RPMs are all over the show spinning up and down and does not respond to fan profile settings to try and stabilize it
Same issue here with v4.3.0.154 on Windows 10 in combination with the H110i GT. Exiting/killing/uninstalling Link fixes the fan RPM bursts. Didn't experience this issue on older versions.

Also seeing CorsairLink4.Service.exe errors in Windows. Also see attached screenshot.
Attached Images
File Type: png link.PNG (46.7 KB, 153 views)

Last edited by OcBunny; 10-23-2016 at 07:06 AM.


  #68  
Old 10-26-2016, 03:30 PM
Sixuno Sixuno is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 876894
Sixuno Reputation: 10
Default

Same crashing under Win10

Here are the details of the Reliability Monitor.

Description
Faulting Application Path: C:\Program Files (x86)\CorsairLink4\CorsairLink4.Service.exe

Problem signature
Problem Event Name: BEX
Application Name: CorsairLink4.Service.exe
Application Version: 4.3.0.154
Application Timestamp: 57c697f6
Fault Module Name: StackHash_2beb
Fault Module Version: 0.0.0.0
Fault Module Timestamp: 00000000
Exception Offset: PCH_F2_FROM_ntdll+0x0006E1BC
Exception Code: c0000005
Exception Data: 00000008
OS Version: 10.0.14393.2.0.0.256.48
Locale ID: 1033
Additional Information 1: 2beb
Additional Information 2: 2beba6fb4680d73a8c78ca7c24ccdb46
Additional Information 3: 34b8
Additional Information 4: 34b85e01dbe9529312a819250a584bb2

Extra information about the problem
Bucket ID: 97f65e969202e5d23070baa6f28997a3 (116238184642)


  #69  
Old 10-26-2016, 04:29 PM
Sixuno Sixuno is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 876909
Sixuno Reputation: 10
Default

Just an update to my above post.

I disabled the Data Execution Prevention that flagged this error (Problem Event Name: BEX)

Since then, Corsair link no longer crashes on my win10 system after a temp event is reached. This is not an elegant solution and definitely should be addressed by Corsair. This is not a guaranteed fix, just something that worked in my instance.

Steps:
1. run CMD as administrator
2. type to disable: bcdedit.exe /set {current} nx AlwaysOff
3. reboot system

Verify:
1. control panel / system / Advanced systems settings / advanced tab / (performance) settings button / Data Execution Prevention tab.
2. Verify all options are grayed out.


To re-enable DEP type the following and reboot: bcdedit.exe /set {current} nx AlwaysOn


Do this at your own risk, DEP is important for blocking code from using the memory section allocated for Windows.


  #70  
Old 11-01-2016, 01:51 AM
howardbg1 howardbg1 is offline
Registered User
howardbg1's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 877492
howardbg1 Reputation: 10
Sad Issues with CorsairLink4

I am running Windows 10 Pro x64 (v1511). I tried v4.3.0.154 of CorsairLink and have had no end of "CorsairLink "Has stopped working" errors, to the extent that the "Windows Reliability Monitor" shows my system's reliability at about 2 when before, it was close to 10! The only faulting application is CorsairLink4.
Apart from the frequent "stops" mainly after resuming from sleep, the link software works as stated. This problem used to happen with earlier versions but stopped with the previous version, it's now happening again with the new version.
One other thing the fan speeds after the latest version continuously wandered, which never happened before. Setting the profile to "Silent" stopped the wandering.

Last edited by howardbg1; 11-01-2016 at 05:55 PM. Reason: version error for Windows


  #71  
Old 11-03-2016, 07:27 AM
vampyren vampyren is offline
Registered User
vampyren's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 29
POST ID # = 877784
vampyren Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by drminer View Post
I am running Windows 10 Pro (v1607, x64). I tried v4.3.0.154. It detected my Intel SSD, which the previous version did not. That was nice! Unfortunately, the Corsair Link 4 service crashes upon shutdown. It also crashes when the computer enters sleep mode. Also, most of my previous configuration settings did not carry over. I have reverted back to the previous version for now. The sleep mode issue worries me.
I have had the crash since forever. When ever computer enters sleep I see first som .net related crash and right after Corsair Link crash. Have reported this but no help on the matter.
I thought it was solved by changing region to US but nope it came back.


  #72  
Old 11-04-2016, 04:01 PM
spitox spitox is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 877976
spitox Reputation: 10
Default

Hi , BETA support for Vengeance LED memory modules not working for me ..
I have an asus z170-a , any issues ?
Ty


  #73  
Old 11-04-2016, 05:29 PM
vampyren vampyren is offline
Registered User
vampyren's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 29
POST ID # = 877991
vampyren Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by spitox View Post
Hi , BETA support for Vengeance LED memory modules not working for me ..
I have an asus z170-a , any issues ?
Ty
Just tested this, works for me, have the same memory and chipset but on a MSI M7 board.
To be honest nothing exciting, it just changes the breathing to regular glow red.
I prefer the original. But it does work for me atleast.


  #74  
Old 11-07-2016, 08:58 AM
no1yak no1yak is offline
Registered User
no1yak's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 68
POST ID # = 878240
no1yak Reputation: 26
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sixuno View Post
Just an update to my above post.

I disabled the Data Execution Prevention that flagged this error (Problem Event Name: BEX)

Since then, Corsair link no longer crashes on my win10 system after a temp event is reached. This is not an elegant solution and definitely should be addressed by Corsair. This is not a guaranteed fix, just something that worked in my instance.

Steps:
1. run CMD as administrator
2. type to disable: bcdedit.exe /set {current} nx AlwaysOff
3. reboot system

Verify:
1. control panel / system / Advanced systems settings / advanced tab / (performance) settings button / Data Execution Prevention tab.
2. Verify all options are grayed out.


To re-enable DEP type the following and reboot: bcdedit.exe /set {current} nx AlwaysOn


Do this at your own risk, DEP is important for blocking code from using the memory section allocated for Windows.
That only works if you disable Secure Boot or at least on my system.
I had to disable SB in the bios before I could disable DEP. It stays disabled as long as you don't re enable SB, as soon as you do then Windows re enables DEP.


  #75  
Old 11-10-2016, 12:27 AM
Sabrewulf Sabrewulf is offline
Registered User
Sabrewulf's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Bangor, Maine
Posts: 35
POST ID # = 878510
Sabrewulf Reputation: 10
Send a message via ICQ to Sabrewulf Send a message via AIM to Sabrewulf Send a message via Yahoo to Sabrewulf
Default

I would like to know as well if x99 support can be added. I dropped quite a bit of money on this RAM and I wish I had known beforehand. I had to RMA it and waited to long, now I can't return it. 128GB of DDR4 is not cheap, and I would love to control the lights on all my modules, 8 sticks of ram all pulsing at a different rate is rather annoying and quite the eyesore. Why weren't they static from the factory?


Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:27 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.