The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 55 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-30-2014, 03:56 PM
Fauxbeard's Avatar
Fauxbeard Fauxbeard is offline
Corsair Employee
Fauxbeard's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 339
POST ID # = 731685
Fauxbeard Reputation: 19
Default Discuss Link Release Candidate v2.7.5361 here

This will be the official discussion thread for Release Candidate Version 2.7.5361.

Here's where you can get it.
Quote:
Please Note you must delete any saved Profiles and uninstall the old version and reboot the system before you install the latest software.
Quote:
  • Uninstall the Corsair Link software through Windows Control Panel
  • Go to file explorer, enable "Show hidden files, folder and drives"
  • Delete the following directory: C:\Users\"System name"\AppData\Roaming\Corsair
    (This directory is also used to store custom profiles for other Corsair products. You may want to save this directory on a different location so you won’t lose other profiles)
  • Restart your system
  • Install the new Corsair Link software
9/30/2014 - Corsair Link Software Update Release Candidate Version 2.7.5361

Change Log
  1. New firmware for Commander Mini (1.1.6) addressing thermistors not showing up.
  2. Changed “Check for Updates” process to show a dialog box stating all firmware is up to date instead of updating already up to date firmware on all devices.
  3. Updated “Contacts” section with working links to support and the main page.
  4. Addressed the icon positioning on the main tab when the window is resized so that icons do not end up outside the window.
  5. User should no longer be prompted to save the profile if no changes were made.
  6. .exe is now digitally signed.
  7. Tooltips settings are now saved and can be turned off.

Known Issues
  1. LED saved settings not persistent after restart if two of the colors are set to 0 (255, 0,0) New firmware revision to address issues will be available in a 2.8 release.
  2. On certain Intel motherboards (Z87/Z97) that use the Intel USB 3.0 drivers it is necessary to change the “Legacy USB Support” to Disabled in BIOS for detection of the H80i/H100i/Commander units.
  3. Compatibility - NZXT CAM driver package conflicts with AXi Series drivers needed for communication with the PSU.

If you'd like to report a bug, please respond to this thread in this format:
  1. Version of your Link software. NOTE: If you're not using v2.7.5361, please install it and see if the bug has been fixed.
  2. What version of Windows you're using.
  3. Summary - One line / sentence explaining the issue
  4. Detailed description of the issue - This part can be as long as you want. It should be detailed enough so that we can clearly identify the issue and attempt to replicate it.
  5. Attach photos of the issue to the post that help #4.
__________________


  #2  
Old 09-30-2014, 04:50 PM
Doridian Doridian is offline
Registered User
Doridian's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 49
POST ID # = 731695
Doridian Reputation: 10
Default

1. 2.7.5361
2. Windows 8.1 Pro 64-bit
3.
AirFlow Pro shows everything as 0 via Link software (attached to Commander Mini).
This has never worked at all.
If I look into my case, however, I can see the LEDs are correctly indicating the status of my RAM (blinking and changing color with temperature etc)


  #3  
Old 09-30-2014, 05:53 PM
Braxos Braxos is offline
Registered User
Braxos's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 171
POST ID # = 731714
Braxos Reputation: 10
Default

1. 2.7.5361
2. Windows 8.1 Pro 64-bit
3. Ax1200i and Cpu temperature are Flashing Red and then reporting for 1-3 sec and repeats al the time

Ax1200i is with the Usb header on the motherboard connected

i did already reinstalled the software
Remove old version
remove user/appdata/roaming/corsair
restart
install
reboot

System

i7 2600k
asus p8p67 deluxe
Corsair 16gb 1600hz
H100i
Ax1200i
2xAsus 770 Dc2oc


P.S. i have installed 2.7.5339 and everything is working normal again. Since Sli isnt working on last version i will stay with the older one for the moment
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Flashing.jpg (400.8 KB, 1578 views)
File Type: jpg Working.jpg (452.8 KB, 952 views)

Last edited by Braxos; 09-30-2014 at 05:59 PM.


  #4  
Old 09-30-2014, 11:40 PM
rooh.amd rooh.amd is offline
Registered User
rooh.amd's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 731787
rooh.amd Reputation: 10
Default

Version Software: v2.7.5361
Windows 7 Ultimate 64
Does not detect pump, fans and sensors with no problem. Sometimes shows the temperature and sometimes not.
Problem since the other versions, I believe occurs from v2.5

Please help me
Attached Images
File Type: jpg about.jpg (430.5 KB, 760 views)
File Type: jpg devices.jpg (434.3 KB, 816 views)
File Type: jpg system.jpg (426.3 KB, 841 views)


  #5  
Old 10-01-2014, 12:52 AM
mazey mazey is offline
Registered User
mazey's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 731800
mazey Reputation: 10
Default

not updating until this is fixed.

On certain Intel motherboards (Z87/Z97) that use the Intel USB 3.0 drivers it is necessary to change the “Legacy USB Support” to Disabled in BIOS for detection of the H80i/H100i/Commander units.


  #6  
Old 10-01-2014, 01:22 AM
salsoul salsoul is offline
Registered User
salsoul's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 24
POST ID # = 731805
salsoul Reputation: 10
Default

No H100i Temp detection in this version. just reads 0.0 temp, all sensors and fans detected otherwise.
No control over any of the fans, stuck on quiet mode, just had my CPU in High 60s thanks corsair nearly fried my CPU, back 2 versions at least that has no memery leak and can control fans, software hangs after 10 mins, no context menu control and no software control at all.
Win8.1 x64

Last edited by salsoul; 10-01-2014 at 03:20 PM.


  #7  
Old 10-01-2014, 01:26 AM
shine6 shine6 is offline
Registered User
shine6's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 45
POST ID # = 731806
shine6 Reputation: 10
Default

1. 2.7.5361
2. Windows 7 Pro 64-bit
3. H100i temp stays at 0. CPU temps sometimes displayed, sometimes at 0

Reverting to 2.7.5339


  #8  
Old 10-01-2014, 08:54 AM
gr8sho gr8sho is offline
Registered User
gr8sho's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 39
POST ID # = 731870
gr8sho Reputation: 10
Default

This version doesn't support Windows XP 32-bit. What is the latest version that does?

(Please don't lecture me on end of life.)


  #9  
Old 10-01-2014, 09:45 AM
vwturbogti's Avatar
vwturbogti vwturbogti is offline
Registered User
vwturbogti's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 731882
vwturbogti Reputation: 10
Default Two Requests

1. Version 2.7.5361
2. Windows 7 Ultimate x64

3. In order for custom profiles to run correctly for me, Corsair Link Software must be set to "start with windows." (This might be by design though, so I have it set to "start minimized")

4. Because of Number 3 above, I have two requests; (I'm sure I'm not alone here)

A. Can we not make Corsair Link Software launch discreetly with windows? We don't need to see the "logo pop up" every time windows desktop is started. Its intrusive.

B. Get completely rid of the notification that "Corsair Link Software is still running" when minimized. It is Pointless and intrusive. Again, we have to see that every time windows desktop is started, when it is set to start minimized.

Thank you!


  #10  
Old 10-01-2014, 06:37 PM
Protocol48's Avatar
Protocol48 Protocol48 is offline
Registered User
Protocol48's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Pomona, NY
Posts: 148
POST ID # = 732028
Protocol48 Reputation: 14
Default Link v2.75361 all okay except one bug

1) v2.7.5361 - I replaced the digital cable from the AirFlow Pro with a new one to my Mini and now Link reads it.
2) Windows 8.1 Pro-64 bit and Commander Mini:
(4 Case temps-Ok, 5 fans-OK (4 Case fans, 1 Memory fan), 2 digital connections: #1 Digital Connection=PSU-Ok; #2 D.C.=Memory Temp & Activity-Ok.
3) One bug for my 4 drives:
Displays my temps for the SSD, the Seagate HDD, and one WD Black 2TB HDD; but does Not display my 2nd WD Black 2TB HDD, not in raid, just the same model/part number. I am planning to buy 2 more (all the same part number, so I will need the temps of all 4 eventually.
4) LINK v2.7.5361 DOES PROPERLY DISPLAY the following (in the Link System Tab display-See attached picture):
-Thermister Temps; all fourdisplay
-PSU Fan & Temp display in both System and Power Tabs
-Case Fans & Memory Fan -All display
-H100i; the Pump, the LED, the Water Temp, and all 4 radiator fans display
-Mini Light strip LED's display
-Memory Temp & Activity display
-SSD temp displays
-HDD's (3)- Two of 3 display (see "3) bug" above)

Thank you this Link version. I am now happy, almost joyful, after futzing with the Link for over a total of 100+ hours, I replaced every link cable, Molex plug, etc. with all new cables and plugs now Everything displays but one of my drives. Good Job!

Update: 2015-01: I shut down this PC's power completely when I went on vacation. When I returned and powered up, the link was missing my HD's temps. I uninstalled the link, deleted the proper "roaming" folder, rebooted, re-installed the Link, and everything was back to normal again. It still has never shown my 2nd WD HDD. Why does the Link recognize my WD D: drive, but not my WD E: drive (same WD part number)?

Last edited by Protocol48; 01-13-2015 at 05:17 PM. Reason: update for extended complete power down


  #11  
Old 10-01-2014, 06:50 PM
evilmaster evilmaster is offline
Registered User
evilmaster's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 12
POST ID # = 732035
evilmaster Reputation: 15
Default 2.7.5361

2.7.5361 bug(s)

1. Windows 8.1 Pro x64.
2. Temp readings incorrect/missing on CPU and H80i.
3. CPU temperature sometimes jumps up and shows as ~30C something. H80i temp never seems to be anything other than zero. Uninstalled according to instructions (v2.7.5339 worked fine for some reason btw).
4. Attached image:


  #12  
Old 10-01-2014, 11:02 PM
Xivader Xivader is offline
Registered User
Xivader's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 732078
Xivader Reputation: 10
Default

Windows 8.1 Pro 64-bit

Uninstalled, cleaned appdata profiles, cleaned registry...

Same issue as before: icon tray not loaded at all although corsair link is in memory. Every other icon loads fine in the tray.

EXCEPT now there are some more issues regarding the sensors: H80i Temp sensor shows red flashing 0,0ºC all the time, so does the CPU temp (red flashing 0-goes white with right temp-red flashing 0-goes white... etc). Some of the MOBO sensors are doing the same.

So far, this is worse than the previous version.

One positive thing: check for updates feature shows no firmware updates. Nice (already updated thousands of times to 1.0.7)

More fixes? I personally will rollback to previous version. At least all sensors worked even with the missing tray icon thing.

EDIT: It seems the custom curve thing is working although H80i Temp is not shown. Fans spin up and down when temperature rises. WTF.

Last edited by Xivader; 10-01-2014 at 11:08 PM.


  #13  
Old 10-01-2014, 11:48 PM
Jytra's Avatar
Jytra Jytra is offline
Registered User
Jytra's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 732092
Jytra Reputation: 10
Default

Using Latest Version on Windows 8.1 Pro x64, and my H100i still isn't being detected. This was on a clean install too.


  #14  
Old 10-02-2014, 05:48 AM
bboi1_94 bboi1_94 is offline
Registered User
bboi1_94's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 732125
bboi1_94 Reputation: 10
Default

1) 2.7.5361
2) Windows Technical Preview Build 9841
3) No devices are showing at all
4) Previous version showed all devices at 0, now this version doesn't detect any devices at all. Only occurred since update to Windows Technical Preview.

=)

Last edited by bboi1_94; 10-02-2014 at 05:58 AM.


  #15  
Old 10-02-2014, 07:05 AM
camhusmj38 camhusmj38 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 732138
camhusmj38 Reputation: 10
Default Windows Technical Preview

I am also running Windows Technical Preview and Corsair link detects no devices. I have installed and reinstalled and tried different versions.

The problem seems to be that the hardware monitor does not load at all because CPUID is marked non-compatible.


Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:11 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.