The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Audio

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-27-2014, 12:52 AM
astelmack astelmack is offline
Registered User
astelmack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 699324
astelmack Reputation: 10
Question in-line control problems with vengeance 1500v2

Well, today the in-line butons of my v1500v2 stoped working. The volume and the mute button don't work. Probably is a problem caused by poor contact of any wire(s) inside the volume control. I could easily fix this problem, but I don't know how to open the in-line control. If someone knows how to open this in-line control, could help me with a tutorial or something?
I know I could send for rma, but I live in Brazil and shipping costs are something next $35. This is too much for a $100 headset and already sent my headset to rma once (4/12/2013).
I really like the the corsair products, but definitely this headset is disappointing me.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 02-27-2014, 11:34 AM
astelmack astelmack is offline
Registered User
astelmack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 699381
astelmack Reputation: 10
Default

??????????????????
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 02-27-2014, 02:21 PM
sandstorm1 sandstorm1 is offline
Registered User
sandstorm1's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 272
POST ID # = 699408
sandstorm1 Reputation: 29
Default

rma it.
corsair will pick up the shipping tab on a 2nd rma.

just let them know in the new rma that it is the second time.

Last edited by sandstorm1; 02-27-2014 at 02:23 PM. Reason: forgot something
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 02-27-2014, 03:01 PM
astelmack astelmack is offline
Registered User
astelmack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 699412
astelmack Reputation: 10
Default

i fixed it, it was poorly welded wire.
To open the in line control is just pull the buttons up.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 02-28-2014, 03:57 PM
sandstorm1 sandstorm1 is offline
Registered User
sandstorm1's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 272
POST ID # = 699589
sandstorm1 Reputation: 29
Default

I'm on my 3rd set and the first 2 were the same issue of having crappy solder joints.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
1500, headset, in-line, v2, vengeance

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:55 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.