The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #46  
Old 10-19-2013, 11:57 PM
Technobeard's Avatar
Technobeard Technobeard is offline
Bearded Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 4,288
POST ID # = 679201
Technobeard Reputation: 68
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by txfeinbergs View Post
Believe me, I would love to actually have some FACTS here to either validate or invalidate my "hypotheses". Will you provide them? (or is 4 to 6 weeks the best I am going to get?).
Fair question. If you're asking for facts on the development process, I don't have them. I know nothing more than you all do on the topic.
__________________
“Humor is reason gone mad.” - Groucho Marx
"I suggest a full frontal assault with automated laser monkeys, scalpel mines and acid." - Psychotic potato dwarf
"Do not meddle in the affairs of wizards, especially simian ones. They are not all that subtle." - Terry Pratchett


  #47  
Old 10-20-2013, 01:54 PM
DxTrEm3Fx's Avatar
DxTrEm3Fx DxTrEm3Fx is offline
Registered User
DxTrEm3Fx's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 67
POST ID # = 679249
DxTrEm3Fx Reputation: 10
Default

It's working for me now on W8.1 and my H100i. Will we have to do this every time our computer boots up?


  #48  
Old 10-21-2013, 07:35 AM
lasttimei lasttimei is offline
Registered User
lasttimei's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 679327
lasttimei Reputation: 10
Default

For the noobs like me a YouTube vid on how to fix it.

Thanks' to Thatualle1970



  #49  
Old 10-23-2013, 08:15 AM
antonyfrn antonyfrn is offline
Registered User
antonyfrn's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: London & spain
Posts: 225
POST ID # = 679670
antonyfrn Reputation: 20
Default

Could someone post the reg key before the changes I forgot to back mine up


  #50  
Old 10-23-2013, 10:32 AM
Scotty_Two Scotty_Two is offline
Registered User
Scotty_Two's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 31
POST ID # = 679683
Scotty_Two Reputation: 6
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by antonyfrn View Post
Could someone post the reg key before the changes I forgot to back mine up
HKLM\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Enum\USB\VID_1B1C&PID_0C04\path string
  • AllowIdleIrpInD3 = 1
  • DeviceSelectiveSuspended = 1
  • EnhancedPowerManagementEnabled = 1
  • SelectiveSuspendEnabled = 1

Last edited by Scotty_Two; 10-23-2013 at 10:34 AM.


  #51  
Old 10-23-2013, 01:13 PM
antonyfrn antonyfrn is offline
Registered User
antonyfrn's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: London & spain
Posts: 225
POST ID # = 679703
antonyfrn Reputation: 20
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Scotty_Two View Post
HKLM\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Enum\USB\VID_1B1C&PID_0C04\path string
  • AllowIdleIrpInD3 = 1
  • DeviceSelectiveSuspended = 1
  • EnhancedPowerManagementEnabled = 1
  • SelectiveSuspendEnabled = 1
Thanks might be an idea to add this to the first post just incase for people once corsair publish an update for 8.1


  #52  
Old 10-23-2013, 01:33 PM
Scotty_Two Scotty_Two is offline
Registered User
Scotty_Two's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 31
POST ID # = 679708
Scotty_Two Reputation: 6
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by antonyfrn View Post
Thanks might be an idea to add this to the first post just incase for people once corsair publish an update for 8.1
Good call. OP updated.


  #53  
Old 10-23-2013, 04:51 PM
Braxos Braxos is offline
Registered User
Braxos's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 171
POST ID # = 679723
Braxos Reputation: 10
Default

Ermm on my they wasn't all 1 the last one was 0 didn't to change all so carefull changing back without having them writen somewhere it may make some devices to fail.

So plz remove them or make it as an example but not as guidelines.

Thanks


  #54  
Old 10-24-2013, 05:48 PM
txfeinbergs txfeinbergs is offline
Registered User
txfeinbergs's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 31
POST ID # = 679865
txfeinbergs Reputation: 8
Default

lol... what?


  #55  
Old 10-27-2013, 09:49 PM
CaliLife17 CaliLife17 is offline
Registered User
CaliLife17's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Bay Area
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 680284
CaliLife17 Reputation: 10
Default

Is this fix only for windows 8.1 not recognizing corsair link. My problem is that Windows will recognize it, but it will eventually crash, and i cant open it back up without a reset. but same cycle over and over. Open for a little bit, crashes, have to reset. Its open maybe 10-15 mins before crash.

Does this solve that problem too? or just the problem of windows not recognized link.


  #56  
Old 10-27-2013, 10:58 PM
wa3pnt's Avatar
wa3pnt wa3pnt is offline
The Ancient One
wa3pnt's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Chino Valley, AZ
Posts: 222
POST ID # = 680288
wa3pnt Reputation: 47
Default

I implemented the fix on my Windows 8 computer, and I have had a few (2 in 10 days) instances where Corsair LINK stopped working.

When Corsair LINK stops working, I can not re-open Corsair LINK until I use Task Manager to end the CorsairLINK Hardware Monitor process. Once this process is terminated, I can again open Corsair LINK.

I found a program named "Start On Crash" (freeware) that I now use to monitor CorsairLINK, and execute a batch file that closes the CorsairLINK Hardware Monitor process and then restart Corsair LINK.

RodeoGeorge


  #57  
Old 10-28-2013, 05:37 PM
grd003's Avatar
grd003 grd003 is offline
Registered User
grd003's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Florida
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 680398
grd003 Reputation: 10
Default Wonderful

Thanks very much for the registry edits. Now I have LINK, again. It was the only problem I had with Windows 8.1. BTW, there have been several 8.1 updates the last few days (out of normal update sequence).

Before today I cranked up my i7-4770K to 4.4GHz without LINK. prime95 gave me 70C max, so the H100i worked fine without it. Although Intel burn test creates outrageously high temps 90+.

With LINK running again, I can finally play with OC.


  #58  
Old 10-29-2013, 10:21 AM
DarkAlex90 DarkAlex90 is offline
Registered User
DarkAlex90's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 680478
DarkAlex90 Reputation: 10
Default

I did this trick to make it work with W8.1 and now it recognizes the pump and all the fans attached to my h100i however i'm not able to view the graph section within Corsair Link. Whenever i select the "graph" tab it just shows me an empty window with no options whatsoever, anyone else is experiencing the same issue or it's just me?


  #59  
Old 10-29-2013, 11:07 AM
grd003's Avatar
grd003 grd003 is offline
Registered User
grd003's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Florida
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 680484
grd003 Reputation: 10
Default

I double-clicked in the empty graph side and it popped up all the available devices. Or, hack away, like me, and you'll find them. edit: LOL, single click works too.


  #60  
Old 10-29-2013, 11:22 AM
grd003's Avatar
grd003 grd003 is offline
Registered User
grd003's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Florida
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 680487
grd003 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by txfeinbergs View Post
Believe me, I would love to actually have some FACTS here to either validate or invalidate my "hypotheses". Will you provide them? (or is 4 to 6 weeks the best I am going to get?).
I'm a hardware and software engineer. 4-6 weeks is all lead time and administrative time, which has nothing to do with the complexity of the programming task. Actually, a couple days of work. Then, the task goes to the testing group, where it languishes for days and days in the queue, weekends, holidays, company politics. Personally, I always sucked up to the testing people (whom I love dearly because I can not test), and that helps get things moving along.

Once upon a time I did a test for integrated circuit fabrication time, which was always quoted by the fab group as three weeks, minimum. Through one devious, schmoozing method or another, I got them to give me new, novel devices in 24-hours, the actual time it takes.


Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:36 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.