The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 38 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #61  
Old 04-26-2013, 09:26 PM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,344
POST ID # = 649483
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

Create a new profile and see if it does the same.
Reply With Quote


  #62  
Old 05-01-2013, 12:36 AM
migonacci migonacci is offline
Registered User
migonacci's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 650146
migonacci Reputation: 10
Default

I deleted my profile and created a new one but after couple of restarts I run into the same problem. Also occasionally the corsair link will crash and stop working during a session.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toasted View Post
Create a new profile and see if it does the same.
Reply With Quote


  #63  
Old 05-01-2013, 01:55 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,344
POST ID # = 650156
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

It might be an bug in the software.

Check Event Viewer and see if there are any CorsairLINK entries.

Also fill-out your system specs.
http://forum.corsair.com/forums/profile.php?do=extra
Reply With Quote


  #64  
Old 05-01-2013, 05:21 AM
MDR1 MDR1 is offline
Registered User
MDR1's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 650167
MDR1 Reputation: 10
Default

Hi guys,

I'm totally new in the forum, however i'm using Corsair products for years. Unfortunately, now i have some seroius problems with my new H80i cooling. I never had water cooler before so it was hard decision to buy it for the first time, but the great reviews and my new system's specs convinced me that worth it.
The hardware installation was really easy and actually fun, so that's the nice part, but after it came the cold... but not on my CPU.
First the noise. After the first switch on the fans started like an Apache combat helicopter. I thought it maybe some default setting and later i can change it from the Link2 sotware (i'm using the 2.3.4816). I installed the program and surprisingly nothing happend. I saw my two 7950 gpu, but i can't control them and the H80i was nowhere. After cheking a huge bunch of forums and had some ideas what to try, but separately nothing helped. I tried changing usb headers on mb, disconnect and connect the usb while pc running, reinstall software, delete USB HID device etc. Then, in my final desperation, i used all of them at the same time and it was a success. I changed the fan speeds on H80i and on the video cards, the color of the LED, so everything worked. Until the first shutdown. When i turned my computer on next time i lost every control function (again) and i can see only my gpus. Now, if i want to use this crappy software i have to delete LINK software, the USB dongle, reboot, delete the USB HID device than reinstall the LINK again. That's rediculous.
I tried earlier version of the LINK, other firmwares but nothing helped.
And also my CPU temps are little bit high (idle 42°C), but it can be because of the not proper hardware installation or too much thermal paste. i will try them later, but without a stable program is not worth it.
Can someone help me???? I'm very disappointed.

My specs:

Core i7 3770K (@stock)
Asrock Z77 Pro3
2×8Gb Corsair Vengance 1600Mhz
2×7950 Crossfire (Gigabyte windforce)
WD VelociRaptor 300Gb
Samsung SpinPoint 1Tb
Win 7 Enterprise 64bit
CM HAF 932 (with 4 fans)
Corsair TX850 psu
Reply With Quote


  #65  
Old 05-01-2013, 08:00 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,344
POST ID # = 650199
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

Try a USB mini B to type A cable and see if that helps.
Reply With Quote


  #66  
Old 05-01-2013, 11:50 AM
MDR1 MDR1 is offline
Registered User
MDR1's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 650252
MDR1 Reputation: 10
Default

So you're suggesting that i should use another cable, drive it out of my computer case and connect it in an USB port on my computer? Really? That's the solution? I bought a cooling system for ~100 euros and i have to use like this way??? Why can't Corsair develop a stable and reliable software? Unbelievable.
And where can i buy these rubber washers for the backplate installation?
Reply With Quote


  #67  
Old 05-01-2013, 10:13 PM
wytnyt's Avatar
wytnyt wytnyt is offline
`~~`
wytnyt's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Roanoke, Virginia
Posts: 8,108
POST ID # = 650383
wytnyt wytnyt Reputation: 159
Send a message via ICQ to wytnyt Send a message via AIM to wytnyt Send a message via Yahoo to wytnyt Send a message via Skype™ to wytnyt
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MDR1 View Post
So you're suggesting that i should use another cable, drive it out of my computer case and connect it in an USB port on my computer? Really? That's the solution? I bought a cooling system for ~100 euros and i have to use like this way??? Why can't Corsair develop a stable and reliable software? Unbelievable.
And where can i buy these rubber washers for the backplate installation?
the issue your describing isnt in the cooler as much as it is in your m/b usb interface as their all married and share these as one.
adding a certain combination of usb devices such as flash drives,mouse,kb,and other devices can and do cause similar problems depending on the severity of data usage going thru the ports therefore causing a bottleneck of data.
__________________
My 4930k Air 540 Custom Loop Build Pics
http://s39.photobucket.com/user/wytn...?sort=3&page=1
Reply With Quote


  #68  
Old 05-02-2013, 07:40 AM
weebz weebz is offline
Registered User
weebz's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: London UK
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 650432
weebz Reputation: 10
Default

Hi guys.... well I have a H80i Cooler and the relevant Link software.

When making custom profiles for fan speeds at certain temperature ratings the profile works at first but subsequently reverts to one fan speed for all temperatures *frustrating!*

I've uninstalled and reinstalled the software several times including deleting the custom profiles and corsair directory folders, however every time the software reverts to type and stops working correctly on custom profiles.

The preset profiles still work, however this isn't a help when I setting my own temperature/speed parameters is it?

ALSO why don't you get a second fan controller Y lead in the H80i kit when it has the same cooler module as the H100i which can clearly take on a second set of fans (x2)
Reply With Quote


  #69  
Old 05-02-2013, 08:32 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,344
POST ID # = 650441
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

Make sure the RPM is not below 900RPM as it may cause the fans to slow down then go back to full speed.

The H80i only comes with one lead for the fans as there is only room for 2 fans.
Reply With Quote


  #70  
Old 05-02-2013, 10:07 AM
weebz weebz is offline
Registered User
weebz's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: London UK
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 650455
weebz Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toasted View Post
Make sure the RPM is not below 900RPM as it may cause the fans to slow down then go back to full speed.

The H80i only comes with one lead for the fans as there is only room for 2 fans.
OK I'll try it out and report back, as for there is only room for 2 fans..... what about my other case fans??? surely it would be a BETTER idea for fan control to be controlled by one bit of software? So surely I should be able to attach two pairs of fans to the H80i??? No

Keeping airflow harmonics inside the case would be better controlled this way.

At least sell the Y cables separately so the customer can choose
Reply With Quote


  #71  
Old 05-05-2013, 04:27 PM
migonacci migonacci is offline
Registered User
migonacci's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 651265
migonacci Reputation: 10
Default

Here's a read out from the reliability center on the corsairlink crashing. All the other instances of crashing show the same problem signature.

Problem signature
Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
Application Name: CorsairLINK_HardwareMonitor.exe
Application Version: 2.3.4816.18345
Application Timestamp: 513b6d43
Fault Module Name: clr.dll
Fault Module Version: 4.0.30319.296
Fault Module Timestamp: 50484aa9
Exception Code: c0000005
Exception Offset: 000cce3a
OS Version: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.1
Locale ID: 1033
Additional Information 1: 88fc
Additional Information 2: 88fcab9aa6c5bde1dc6863893fef6ede
Additional Information 3: cdf4
Additional Information 4: cdf4551fe6e1033db89160e97d92ddb4

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toasted View Post
It might be an bug in the software.

Check Event Viewer and see if there are any CorsairLINK entries.

Also fill-out your system specs.
http://forum.corsair.com/forums/profile.php?do=extra
Reply With Quote


  #72  
Old 05-06-2013, 07:55 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,344
POST ID # = 651348
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

Have you tried reinstalling NET. Framework?
Reply With Quote


  #73  
Old 05-07-2013, 06:00 PM
migonacci migonacci is offline
Registered User
migonacci's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 651722
migonacci Reputation: 10
Default

I reinstalled NET. framework and so far no crashing, but I will keep an eye on it. Also I tried updating the firmware of both h80is using the firmware posted (2.06) but I keep getting a "firmware file selected is not correct."

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toasted View Post
Have you tried reinstalling NET. Framework?
Reply With Quote


  #74  
Old 05-08-2013, 08:09 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,344
POST ID # = 651828
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

FW2.06 is for the Corsair Commander Unit (Silver Box, part of the LINK Kit).

There are no FW updates for the USB LINK Dongle (Included with the AXi Series PSUs) and the H100i/H80i Hydro USB.

The latest FW for the H100i/H80i (Not Hydro USB) is 1.05.
Reply With Quote


  #75  
Old 05-13-2013, 03:54 AM
migonacci migonacci is offline
Registered User
migonacci's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 652856
migonacci Reputation: 10
Default

Ah, my mistake. I wasn't paying attention.

Thanks

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toasted View Post
FW2.06 is for the Corsair Commander Unit (Silver Box, part of the LINK Kit).

There are no FW updates for the USB LINK Dongle (Included with the AXi Series PSUs) and the H100i/H80i Hydro USB.

The latest FW for the H100i/H80i (Not Hydro USB) is 1.05.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:18 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.