The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 38 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #46  
Old 04-12-2013, 11:57 AM
dubbious_rascal dubbious_rascal is offline
Registered User
dubbious_rascal's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 646486
dubbious_rascal Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toasted View Post
@nickeR
Read this
http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=113619

@dubbious_rascal
Have you tried resetting the software to defaults?
Have you tried deleting your profiles folder, sierra2_ui.cfg and tempmap.dat from %appdata%\Corsair
I have deleted the entire appdata folder for corsair already. Now when I booted up the computer today it stopped detecting the H80 pump and have to use the manual selector on the pump itself. How do I reset the software to defaults?
Reply With Quote


  #47  
Old 04-13-2013, 03:57 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,342
POST ID # = 646669
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 124
Default

Options>Click the "Reset to Defaults" button under profiles.
Reply With Quote


  #48  
Old 04-13-2013, 11:33 AM
dubbious_rascal dubbious_rascal is offline
Registered User
dubbious_rascal's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 646724
dubbious_rascal Reputation: 10
Default

I reset to default and then rebooted the computer and still getting no reading from the pump. Randomly the pump will register but the next reboot it won't. I forgot to mention in my original post that when the pump is not sending its speed I get a CPU fan error during POST. The pump is working and all the temps are normal, it just flashes.

The only I could think of was to flash the firmware for the pump but I can't find the firmware for it and the 80 (not 80i) is not on the site anymore.
Reply With Quote


  #49  
Old 04-13-2013, 12:47 PM
dubbious_rascal dubbious_rascal is offline
Registered User
dubbious_rascal's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 646735
dubbious_rascal Reputation: 10
Default

Ok I have an update...everything is working!!!

I re-seated the fan connectors to the pump them press and held the speed selector. It seemed to reset everything and all the sensors are working.
Reply With Quote


  #50  
Old 04-16-2013, 06:45 AM
aigoo aigoo is offline
Registered User
aigoo's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 647298
aigoo Reputation: 10
Default

2.3.4816 doesn't recognize my h100i anymore. It was working fairly well, then it started losing connection to the device (windows usb connection sound would go off and on, and fan speeds would hit max then go back to normal once reconnected), but now there's no recognition at all. I didnt change anything and it just stopped recognizing one day. Is there anything I can try?
Reply With Quote


  #51  
Old 04-16-2013, 09:06 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,342
POST ID # = 647309
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 124
Default

Have you tried a mini USB B to type A cable?
Have you tried an older version of the software? Does it work again?
Reply With Quote


  #52  
Old 04-16-2013, 09:26 AM
s-f-r-j s-f-r-j is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 647315
s-f-r-j Reputation: 10
Sigh..

Recently i got H100i as well, latest software installed on Windows 8 64bit and this is like 3rd time i am getting this error since i installed it.

Problem signature:
Problem Event Name: CLR20r3
Problem Signature 01: corsairlink2.exe
Problem Signature 02: 2.3.4816.18288
Problem Signature 03: 513b6cd1
Problem Signature 04: Hardcodet.Wpf.TaskbarNotification
Problem Signature 05: 1.0.4.0
Problem Signature 06: 5135066e
Problem Signature 07: d9
Problem Signature 08: 2f
Problem Signature 09: System.Windows.Markup.XamlParse
OS Version: 6.2.9200.2.0.0.256.48
Locale ID: 1033
Additional Information 1: 5861
Additional Information 2: 5861822e1919d7c014bbb064c64908b2
Additional Information 3: f3d5
Additional Information 4: f3d5be0cad2787556264647dc02181c3


Corsair, do you have fix for this? Any newer software update or?

Thanks
Reply With Quote


  #53  
Old 04-18-2013, 06:29 PM
wytnyt's Avatar
wytnyt wytnyt is offline
`~~`
wytnyt's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Roanoke, Virginia
Posts: 8,108
POST ID # = 647902
wytnyt wytnyt Reputation: 159
Send a message via ICQ to wytnyt Send a message via AIM to wytnyt Send a message via Yahoo to wytnyt Send a message via Skype™ to wytnyt
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by aigoo View Post
2.3.4816 doesn't recognize my h100i anymore. It was working fairly well, then it started losing connection to the device (windows usb connection sound would go off and on, and fan speeds would hit max then go back to normal once reconnected), but now there's no recognition at all. I didnt change anything and it just stopped recognizing one day. Is there anything I can try?
it sounds like to me you have a usb issue which can be checked by removing the usb from the m/b and connecting it to a rear usb 2.0[adapter cable needed]
i do it like this on all my builds and its much more reliable.
__________________
My 4930k Air 540 Custom Loop Build Pics
http://s39.photobucket.com/user/wytn...?sort=3&page=1
Reply With Quote


  #54  
Old 04-19-2013, 04:13 AM
_Vetal_ _Vetal_ is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 647965
_Vetal_ Reputation: 10
Default

How disable "save changes" message before quit? I changed nothing but this dialog show every time.
Reply With Quote


  #55  
Old 04-19-2013, 06:11 PM
Renaissance Man's Avatar
Renaissance Man Renaissance Man is offline
Registered User
Renaissance Man's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Calgary
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 648078
Renaissance Man Reputation: 9
Default

After a period of brief success the pump and fans of the H80i shows zero activity on the Link... again.

I have had several issues with the USB connectors when using Windows 8. This applies to Logitech, joysticks, etc.

Yesterday, I have re-opened the case, disconnected the USB dongle off the MB, re-booted, started Link software and it worked. After 20 minutes and waking up the PC, no sign of life on the Link for the pump and fans.

I have shut down and rebooted without success. I have written a ticket to Corsair, followed the instructions and I have the same issues.

I won't bother with this software until the Link is more reliable. I understand that W8 has its issues with USB 2.0 and 3.0, but at least with the other peripherals mentioned above, the issues are solved after a shutdown. Not so for the Corsair Link.

If anybody has found a solution to this nonsense, please post it.
Reply With Quote


  #56  
Old 04-19-2013, 06:48 PM
wytnyt's Avatar
wytnyt wytnyt is offline
`~~`
wytnyt's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Roanoke, Virginia
Posts: 8,108
POST ID # = 648090
wytnyt wytnyt Reputation: 159
Send a message via ICQ to wytnyt Send a message via AIM to wytnyt Send a message via Yahoo to wytnyt Send a message via Skype™ to wytnyt
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Renaissance Man View Post
After a period of brief success the pump and fans of the H80i shows zero activity on the Link... again.

I have had several issues with the USB connectors when using Windows 8. This applies to Logitech, joysticks, etc.

Yesterday, I have re-opened the case, disconnected the USB dongle off the MB, re-booted, started Link software and it worked. After 20 minutes and waking up the PC, no sign of life on the Link for the pump and fans.

I have shut down and rebooted without success. I have written a ticket to Corsair, followed the instructions and I have the same issues.

I won't bother with this software until the Link is more reliable. I understand that W8 has its issues with USB 2.0 and 3.0, but at least with the other peripherals mentioned above, the issues are solved after a shutdown. Not so for the Corsair Link.

If anybody has found a solution to this nonsense, please post it.
the link doesnt just start and thats it,it constantly interprets signals from most every component in the system. it appears to be a usb issue ,you can hook to an rear usb port where theres a more dedicated signal
you admit w8 has issues with usb 2.0 and 3.0 and rightfully so ,yet blame link for not being able to work around these issues?
__________________
My 4930k Air 540 Custom Loop Build Pics
http://s39.photobucket.com/user/wytn...?sort=3&page=1
Reply With Quote


  #57  
Old 04-20-2013, 12:09 AM
Speed's Avatar
Speed Speed is offline
Johnsonized
Speed's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 364
POST ID # = 648127
Speed Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Renaissance Man View Post
After a period of brief success the pump and fans of the H80i shows zero activity on the Link... again.

I have had several issues with the USB connectors when using Windows 8. This applies to Logitech, joysticks, etc.
Go into the Power Options and also into Device Manager and set all USB Hubs and Controllers that have Power settings tabs available in ther properties dialog to "Always On" or uncheck "Allow the system to shut this device off to save power" (or equivalent wording--I'm typing from memory (mine, not the computers')).

Quote:
Originally Posted by Renaissance Man View Post
After 20 minutes and waking up the PC, no sign of life on the Link for the pump and fans.
If the USB Hub is shut off while the system is asleep, this is the result: no connection. May not be the issue but definitely worth checking out. Do a search to learn exactly where all of the settings are.
__________________
Why can people not get the difference between:
"then" and "than" | "you", "your" and "you're",
"bear" and "bare" | "break" and "brake",
"to" and "too" | "there", "their" and "they're"?
Reply With Quote


  #58  
Old 04-22-2013, 08:44 AM
MAD5 MAD5 is offline
Registered User
MAD5's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 648460
MAD5 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toasted View Post
Have you tried creating a new profile? Does it help?
Are they all detected under the devices tab?
It doesn't help. All the disks are detected on the devices tab, but didn't show on any other place.
Reply With Quote


  #59  
Old 04-22-2013, 08:37 PM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,342
POST ID # = 648626
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 124
Default

It might be a bug in the software.
Reply With Quote


  #60  
Old 04-26-2013, 09:13 PM
migonacci migonacci is offline
Registered User
migonacci's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 649471
migonacci Reputation: 10
Default

Sometimes after a restart, my existing gauge configuration in the software doesn't show any readings. The gauges show up again on the side bar as new devices. See below

Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:32 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.