The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 19 votes, 4.79 average. Display Modes
  #181  
Old 02-29-2016, 08:26 PM
Saint Chewy Saint Chewy is offline
Registered User
Saint Chewy's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Idaho, United States
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 839982
Saint Chewy Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by red-ray View Post
Yes, you can use the SP140 blue LED fans to cool the radiator, but you should not power them from the H115i is my understanding.
Ah okay gotcha thanks for the reply!


  #182  
Old 03-02-2016, 04:16 PM
Pudgie Pudgie is offline
Registered User
Pudgie's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 840293
Pudgie Reputation: 13
Default

Hi All,

New to this forum & am a recent owner of a Corsair H80i V2 AIO. I like the AIO layout but I also am using this AIO on an Asus RIVG X79 mobo which uses Asus Probe II software which conflicts w\ CorsairLink 4 vers 4.2.0.162 software. I want to keep using the Asus Probe II software to control the rest but I also want to use the CorsairLink 4 vers 4.2.0.162 software to control the AIO's pump\fans & LED only.

Is this being considered as an option for the next update to CorsairLink 4 vers 4.2.0.162 software? Or will this be considered and supplied to users as a CorsairLink 4 Lite vers software that only looks to control the AIO's pump\fans & LED only so users can continue to enjoy other cooling control software to control all other aspects & still use the CorsairLink 4 software to control the AIO features w\o conflicts w\ each other?

Also is it possible to build a cable that can attach to the pump in the same place as the current pump-to-USB cable but attach to an existing mobo 4-pin PWM header so the mobo PWM control signaling can be sent to the pump firmware to set the PWM fan speeds?

Appreciate any response or feedback on this.

Salute

Update: I figured out how to set up a custom pump\fan RPM\LED profile to operate the AIO the way I want it to & flash it to the AIO's onboard firmware in CL4 vers 4.2.0.162 so the AIO will operate w\o CL4 vers 4.2.0.162 software being active so most of what I posted above can be dismissed as there is a way provided thru the CL4 software to do this.

Still would like to see a "lite" vers of CL4 written & provided that only hooks into the AIO, though.

Last edited by Pudgie; 03-04-2016 at 12:26 PM. Reason: Worked out a solution


  #183  
Old 03-03-2016, 07:21 AM
StaticSounds StaticSounds is offline
Registered User
StaticSounds's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Denmark
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 840410
StaticSounds Reputation: 10
Default

Unable to discover devices using v4.2.0.162 with win10 64bit.
Tried fixes listed under FAQ - with no results.

Returned to v3.2.5742 - everything is fine and working again.
If it ain't broke, dont fix it!


  #184  
Old 03-06-2016, 08:52 AM
BlackWizz BlackWizz is offline
Registered User
BlackWizz's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Belgium
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 840938
BlackWizz Reputation: 10
Default

hi, i have a problem with corsair link 4 and my PSU AX1500i. Link doesn't show any info on the psu. It is connected to internal USB. What can i do?


  #185  
Old 03-06-2016, 09:05 AM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 840939
red-ray Reputation: 81
Arrow Hope Corsair fix this in the next release

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackWizz View Post
hi, i have a problem with corsair link 4 and my PSU AX1500i. Link doesn't show any info on the psu. It is connected to internal USB. What can i do?
Hope Corsair fix this in the next release, see http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=840614 and flowing the links.


  #186  
Old 03-06-2016, 09:33 AM
BlackWizz BlackWizz is offline
Registered User
BlackWizz's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Belgium
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 840941
BlackWizz Reputation: 10
Default

Thnx Red-Ray!


  #187  
Old 03-06-2016, 02:46 PM
runcinq runcinq is offline
Registered User
runcinq's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 840998
runcinq Reputation: 10
Default Corsair link V4 not installed

Hello,

I try to install corsair link V4 on fresh install of W10.
It say it is installed but there is Nothing in my program!!!
There is no folder of corsair link in program files.

Can you help me.

Thank


  #188  
Old 03-06-2016, 03:03 PM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 841011
red-ray Reputation: 81
Arrow Add the rest of your PC Specs to your profile

Quote:
Originally Posted by runcinq View Post
Can you help me.
I could try, but you are no making it easy for me. All you have said it's W10. At a guess this is W10 x64 TH2 Build 10586, assuming so the CL4 should be in C:\Program Files (x86)\CorsairLink4\, is it?

What happens when you run it?


  #189  
Old 03-07-2016, 03:55 PM
BlackWizz BlackWizz is offline
Registered User
BlackWizz's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Belgium
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 841167
BlackWizz Reputation: 10
Default Corsair Link not detecting AX1500i

would the AX1500i PSU be visible in CL4 with a commander mini? I would like to buy one but only if it has some use.


  #190  
Old 03-07-2016, 04:33 PM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 841172
red-ray Reputation: 81
Smile It should be and mine is

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackWizz View Post
would the AX1500i PSU be visible in CL4 with a commander mini? I would like to buy one but only if it has some use.
It should be and mine is


  #191  
Old 03-07-2016, 05:54 PM
BlackWizz BlackWizz is offline
Registered User
BlackWizz's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Belgium
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 841179
BlackWizz Reputation: 10
Arrow thnx Red-Ray... Will buy one then

Quote:
Originally Posted by red-ray View Post
It should be and mine is
thnx Red-Ray... Will buy one then


  #192  
Old 03-07-2016, 10:12 PM
Technobeard's Avatar
Technobeard Technobeard is offline
Bearded Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 4,288
POST ID # = 841219
Technobeard Reputation: 68
Default

Thanks for your comments everyone. Link v4.2.1.42 has been released.

The new discussion thread is located here: http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?t=156924

This thread is now closed.
__________________
“Humor is reason gone mad.” - Groucho Marx
"I suggest a full frontal assault with automated laser monkeys, scalpel mines and acid." - Psychotic potato dwarf
"Do not meddle in the affairs of wizards, especially simian ones. They are not all that subtle." - Terry Pratchett


Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:40 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.