The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Legacy Corsair Software > CUE 1.x and 2.x RGB Profiles and Profile Discussions

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-25-2014, 06:21 PM
Oinkers's Avatar
Oinkers Oinkers is offline
Registered User
Oinkers's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 737961
Oinkers Reputation: 10
Default Program To Convert Profiles From One Keyboard Model To Another

Hey all! This is a program that I have put together! Note: Most of this is not my work. I have just altered it to convert keyboard models on the profiles. (ex: Change a k70 rgb profile to a k95 rgb profile)


Running one of the 3 ".bat" files will convert ALL profiles to that K?? RGB keyboard on a Windows computer! (Tested on Windows 8.1 64bit)

Alright! Now that that is all said, time for instructions.

1) Download the ZIP file from this link here (https://www.mediafire.com/?wdlqwpihad20rl5)

2) Unzip the file to wherever you like.

3) Download FART (Find And Replace Text) from here (http://sourceforge.net/projects/fart...e=typ_redirect)

4) Unzip FART and place "fart.exe" into the folder you extracted in Step 2

5) Place all of your ".prf" profile files into that folder.

6) Run one of the "Convert All To K?? RGB.bat" files.

7) Take your brand new converted ".prf" profile out of the folder!

Thanks for reading! Enjoy! :)

Side note: Do NOT run "fart.exe"

Last edited by Oinkers; 10-25-2014 at 06:24 PM. Reason: Added Some More Info


  #2  
Old 10-25-2014, 06:58 PM
Inheritance's Avatar
Inheritance Inheritance is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Somewhere in Texas
Posts: 5,305
POST ID # = 737965
Inheritance Reputation: 70
Default

seems solid enough to use
__________________
Colors of the RAINBOW shine so bright!
USER IS NOT A CORSAIR EMPLOYEE
Come Join My Discord =(^.^)= [iCUE Guide]
Corsair USER Forums is NOT Corsair Tech Support


  #3  
Old 10-28-2014, 05:50 PM
gpvecchi's Avatar
gpvecchi gpvecchi is online now
Registered User
gpvecchi's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: 44°43'25.02"N 10°23'55.59"E
Posts: 273
POST ID # = 738467
gpvecchi Reputation: 10
Default

Converting from K65 will leave you with some key blacked out...


  #4  
Old 10-28-2014, 08:14 PM
Oinkers's Avatar
Oinkers Oinkers is offline
Registered User
Oinkers's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 738506
Oinkers Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gpvecchi View Post
Converting from K65 will leave you with some key blacked out...
Yea, this is because the K65 does not have the keys that the K95/K70 have. Sadly, there is no way to fix this using the program.


  #5  
Old 10-28-2014, 11:45 PM
Containing Containing is offline
Registered User
Containing's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 738561
Containing Reputation: 10
Default

Hmm ran it and got a message saying x amount of occurrences changed, however still won't recognize the profiles even if I manually rename them. However just tested w/ the built in ones that came with and it doesn't even recognize those either.

Using the k95, however thinking of taking it back for a 70 since I won't be using the G keys anyways. Wasn't aware that there was one.


  #6  
Old 10-29-2014, 08:56 PM
Oinkers's Avatar
Oinkers Oinkers is offline
Registered User
Oinkers's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 738783
Oinkers Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Containing View Post
Hmm ran it and got a message saying x amount of occurrences changed, however still won't recognize the profiles even if I manually rename them. However just tested w/ the built in ones that came with and it doesn't even recognize those either.

Using the k95, however thinking of taking it back for a 70 since I won't be using the G keys anyways. Wasn't aware that there was one.
Hmm, what is very strange. Does not happen with my K95.


  #7  
Old 11-06-2014, 06:59 PM
Inheritance's Avatar
Inheritance Inheritance is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Somewhere in Texas
Posts: 5,305
POST ID # = 740431
Inheritance Reputation: 70
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Oinkers View Post
Yea, this is because the K65 does not have the keys that the K95/K70 have. Sadly, there is no way to fix this using the program.
actually there is. You just have to add in the code to the right spot
__________________
Colors of the RAINBOW shine so bright!
USER IS NOT A CORSAIR EMPLOYEE
Come Join My Discord =(^.^)= [iCUE Guide]
Corsair USER Forums is NOT Corsair Tech Support


  #8  
Old 11-09-2014, 12:54 PM
Oinkers's Avatar
Oinkers Oinkers is offline
Registered User
Oinkers's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 740894
Oinkers Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zheren159 View Post
actually there is. You just have to add in the code to the right spot
There is a way, but it requires someone to manually do it. For example, with a profile like Knight Rider, there is no way (that I know of anyway) for a program to add custom groups, patterns, timings, etc. A person can do this, but not a program.


  #9  
Old 11-09-2014, 02:48 PM
Inheritance's Avatar
Inheritance Inheritance is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Somewhere in Texas
Posts: 5,305
POST ID # = 740923
Inheritance Reputation: 70
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Oinkers View Post
There is a way, but it requires someone to manually do it. For example, with a profile like Knight Rider, there is no way (that I know of anyway) for a program to add custom groups, patterns, timings, etc. A person can do this, but not a program.
the more complicated ones yea but ive been using this to add keys to some of the more basic ones.
__________________
Colors of the RAINBOW shine so bright!
USER IS NOT A CORSAIR EMPLOYEE
Come Join My Discord =(^.^)= [iCUE Guide]
Corsair USER Forums is NOT Corsair Tech Support


  #10  
Old 02-15-2016, 05:21 PM
Silky Queenan's Avatar
Silky Queenan Silky Queenan is offline
Punk-Queen
Silky Queenan's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 25
POST ID # = 837257
Silky Queenan Reputation: 10
Default

is there any way to convert from STRAFE to K95?


 

Tags
convert, k65 rgb, k70 rgb, k95 rgb, rgb

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:43 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.