The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-26-2013, 02:49 PM
Tommy! Tommy! is offline
Registered User
Tommy!'s PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 636401
Tommy! Reputation: 10
Sad H100i Broke after firmware upgrade

Hi, my H100i had a burn't out LED and the fans were making the buzzing noise, I was using the firmware that came with it, as I never heard the noise, so never changed.

Anyway, when I upgraded, I flashed V1.0.4, It said it was finished or whatever, but the fans ramped up to full, I went into Link, but there was only my GPU etc in the devices section, I restarted my PC, tried again, still no H100i, the unit is just showing it's red LED right now, it was the green that had died.

I have reinstalled so many times, but each time the H100i isn't detected, anyon have an ideas on how to fix this? The LED doesn't bother me too much, just want to be able to control my fans and pump, luckily I can use my 600t fan controller for now, but that's kinda annoying, as I would like the pump etc.

Thanks
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 02-27-2013, 07:18 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,342
POST ID # = 636514
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 124
Default

If you were not aware, FW 1.0.4 was removed as it caused problems after updating the FW.

Is the H100i detected in Device manager?
Are there any errors listed under Device manager?
Have you tried a mini USB b to type A connector to see if it works?
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 02-27-2013, 12:15 PM
Tommy! Tommy! is offline
Registered User
Tommy!'s PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 636568
Tommy! Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toasted View Post
If you were not aware, FW 1.0.4 was removed as it caused problems after updating the FW.

Is the H100i detected in Device manager?
Are there any errors listed under Device manager?
Have you tried a mini USB b to type A connector to see if it works?
I dont think it is detected, and yeah, I have tried different cables and differenct headers. I knew it had been taken down, but too late for any action.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 02-27-2013, 07:48 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,268
POST ID # = 636650
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

Please try the 1.05 F/W. that I just posted the other day but if it will not flash then please use the link on the left and request an RMA and we will be happy to replace it. Please make sure that you follow the steps to flash the firmware listed in the sticky post at the top.
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 02-28-2013, 06:36 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,342
POST ID # = 636752
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 124
Default

The link for FW 1.05 is here if you can't find it.
http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=115836
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
broke, dead, firmware, h100, not detected

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:51 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.