The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 6 votes, 4.67 average. Display Modes
  #256  
Old 07-31-2019, 10:34 PM
BlackScorpion BlackScorpion is offline
Registered User
BlackScorpion's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 64
POST ID # = 1013307
BlackScorpion Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TanksDad13 View Post
James,

Has there been any update on the iCue software not detecting devices? I installed 3.18.77 today and don't see my Headphones Model - RDA0011
Quote:
Originally Posted by modicus View Post
Hi all,

May I please ask how do one UNinstall the iCue properly?

Many thanks
Guys read up a little, version 3.15 is the latest version that will detect the Void Pro Headset.

@modicus, look up a little further there is a nice write up to install a working version and it should also describe how to propertly unistall it. Here is the link to that post: https://forum.corsair.com/v3/showpos...&postcount=227

Last edited by BlackScorpion; 07-31-2019 at 10:36 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #257  
Old 08-01-2019, 03:56 PM
SalmonGram SalmonGram is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 1013396
SalmonGram Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TanksDad13 View Post
James,

Has there been any update on the iCue software not detecting devices? I installed 3.18.77 today and don't see my Headphones Model - RDA0011
I have been using the beta for some time now, and it has only detected my MM800 maybe 3-5 times tops. It was even replaced for me at one point because of it.

Makes me quite leery of their announcement to release the full non-beta version despite the software clearly not functioning properly or working with every device.
Reply With Quote
  #258  
Old 08-08-2019, 08:15 PM
BlackScorpion BlackScorpion is offline
Registered User
BlackScorpion's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 64
POST ID # = 1014133
BlackScorpion Reputation: 10
Default

According to CorsairJames, Mojave broke the audio, you can read up on it here, so currently, most headset will not be detected after version 3.15. Hopefully, in the future, the audio driver will be reinstated. Till then if you need to have the headset detected as I do stay on V. 3.15 anything further might not detect it.
Reply With Quote
  #259  
Old 08-10-2019, 02:31 AM
oklhost oklhost is offline
Registered User
oklhost's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1014254
oklhost Reputation: 10
Default

Could you please implement support for AIOs in iCUE macOS? :-)
Reply With Quote
  #260  
Old 08-13-2019, 02:49 AM
Canadair Canadair is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1014511
Canadair Reputation: 10
Important

(English version below.)

CONSEILS POUR RÉSOUDRE LE MESSAGE D'ERREUR «AUCUN APPAREIL DÉTECTÉ»

Si vous avez installé Karabiner-Elements, il faut le désinstaller, car il empêche la détection des appareils :
  • Ouvrir Karabiner-Elements ;
  • Cliquer sur l'onglet Misc ;
  • Cliquer sur le bouton Uninstall Karabiner-Elements ;
  • Redémarrer l'ordinateur (pour appliquer le changement).
Certaines fonctionnalités de Karabiner-Elements sont déjà fournies par macOS, de toute façon. Par exemple, Préférences Système > Clavier > Touches de modification.

Si l'appareil n'est toujours pas détecté, il faut, dans certains cas, mettre à jour le micrologiciel (firmware) de l'appareil. C'est le cas notamment pour la souris Harpoon. On lit sur Internet qu'il faut absolument utiliser un PC Windows pour faire cette mise à jour, mais c'est faux. On peut utiliser un Mac, même si la procédure est plus complexe :
  • Télécharger et installer ckb-next à partir de Github ;
  • À la fin de l'installation, autoriser le daemon de ckb-next dans Préférences Système > Sécurité et confidentialité. (Attention ! si vous n'autorisez pas le daemon, la souris Harpoon ne fonctionnera pas au redémarrage, mais vous pourrez utiliser le clavier pour naviguer dans Préférences Système) ;
  • Redémarrer l'ordinateur ;
  • Ouvrir ckb-next et répondre Oui à la proposition de mise à jour du micrologiciel (firmware).



TIPS FOR SOLVING THE "NO DEVICE DETECTED" ERROR MESSAGE

If you have installed Karabiner-Elements, it must be uninstalled, as it prevents the detection of devices:
  • Open Karabiner-Elements;
  • Click on the Misc tab;
  • Click on the Uninstall Karabiner-Elements button;
  • Restart the computer (to apply the change).
Some of the features of Karabiner-Elements are already provided by macOS anyway. For example, System Preferences > Keyboard > Modification Keys.

If the device is still not detected, in some cases, it may be necessary to update the device firmware. This is particularly the case for the Harpoon mouse. We read on the Internet that you absolutely must use a Windows PC to do this update, but that is not true. You can use a Mac, even if the procedure is more complex:
  • Download and install ckb-next from Github ;
  • At the end of the installation, allow the ckb-next daemon in System Preferences > Security and Privacy. (Warning! if you do not allow the daemon, the Harpoon mouse will not work on restart, but you can use the keyboard to navigate in System Preferences);
  • Restart the computer;
  • Open ckb-next and answer Yes to the firmware update proposal.
Reply With Quote
  #261  
Old 08-17-2019, 04:49 AM
ChopSTICK ChopSTICK is offline
Registered User
ChopSTICK's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1014913
ChopSTICK Reputation: 10
Default

Hi, I'm wondering if the K95 RGB Platinum is supported by iCUE on MacOS. It seems to be supported on iCUE in Windows.

I just had to ask, because it isn't written in the list.
Reply With Quote
  #262  
Old 08-20-2019, 03:26 PM
Aaron Talla Aaron Talla is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 1015273
Aaron Talla Reputation: 10
Default Side Buttons

I have recently bought a Corsair M65 Elite RGB and I download the ICUE MacOS beta, the buttons doesn't work in game when I remap them to what I want. Also, when I close the tab, all the remaps and changes I have made go away and the mouse becomes to how it was when I first plugged it in the computer. I have tried doing everything I can to fix it but nothing worked out.
Reply With Quote
  #263  
Old 08-20-2019, 09:25 PM
BlackScorpion BlackScorpion is offline
Registered User
BlackScorpion's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 64
POST ID # = 1015291
BlackScorpion Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Aaron Talla View Post
I have recently bought a Corsair M65 Elite RGB and I download the ICUE MacOS beta, the buttons doesn't work in game when I remap them to what I want. Also, when I close the tab, all the remaps and changes I have made go away and the mouse becomes to how it was when I first plugged it in the computer. I have tried doing everything I can to fix it but nothing worked out.

When you are making the changes are you creating a profile for it?
Reply With Quote
  #264  
Old 08-22-2019, 03:14 PM
Aaron Talla Aaron Talla is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 1015420
Aaron Talla Reputation: 10
Default Side Buttons

Yes I am and I tried making a new profile then making the changes but still when I go in game it doesn't work
Reply With Quote
  #265  
Old 08-22-2019, 09:18 PM
BlackScorpion BlackScorpion is offline
Registered User
BlackScorpion's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 64
POST ID # = 1015445
BlackScorpion Reputation: 10
Default

It must be a bug then, it should actually allow you to create a profile and save it.
Reply With Quote
  #266  
Old 08-22-2019, 09:20 PM
BlackScorpion BlackScorpion is offline
Registered User
BlackScorpion's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 64
POST ID # = 1015446
BlackScorpion Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Aaron Talla View Post
Yes I am and I tried making a new profile then making the changes but still when I go in game it doesn't work
It's possible it could be a bug, actually, it should allow you to create a profile and save it.
Reply With Quote
  #267  
Old 08-22-2019, 10:45 PM
Aaron Talla Aaron Talla is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 1015449
Aaron Talla Reputation: 10
Default Side Buttons

I never tried saving it, how do you save it
Reply With Quote
  #268  
Old 08-23-2019, 04:33 PM
SalmonGram SalmonGram is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 1015498
SalmonGram Reputation: 10
Default

Is consistent (or any) support ever going to be added for the MM800? Even after a couple iCUE updates, mine still isn't being recognized.
Reply With Quote
  #269  
Old 08-25-2019, 06:11 PM
Aaron Talla Aaron Talla is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 1015696
Aaron Talla Reputation: 10
Default Side Buttons

I never tried saving it, how do you save it
Reply With Quote
  #270  
Old 08-26-2019, 02:56 AM
Mondrayy Mondrayy is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 1015714
Mondrayy Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ChopSTICK View Post
Hi, I'm wondering if the K95 RGB Platinum is supported by iCUE on MacOS. It seems to be supported on iCUE in Windows.

I just had to ask, because it isn't written in the list.
Yes it is, I'm using it. Just be aware (that in my case MBP 2015 13") every time I shut down and turn on computer it doesn't detect keyboard right away. It takes some force quitting and replugging to get it working again. Safest bet is to unplug for turning it on and once logged into Mac plug it back in.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:04 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.