The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-14-2018, 12:56 AM
TheKGBspy TheKGBspy is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 980377
TheKGBspy Reputation: 10
Default Common issue?

Hi,

I have recently setup my commander pro with 3 120mm LL fans. I have been using Corsair Links 4 to manage it. I could set my fan speed config, and lightning effect on my commander pro and then closing Corsair Links application would still make everything work correctly.. even during a boot where the application is not yet loaded, all my setting would already be working fine.

Lately I got a popup telling to install ICue for a better usage of those device. I just did the Installation. Then told me to update the firmware of my commander pro... Played around and put back my fans speed config again, and finally I choose back a new lightning effect (standard rainbow with 25% brightness).

The issue is when I close the ICue application, because I dont like running apps around, the Fans lightning configuration doesnt seems to stay. I tried with any color, any effect, it always seems to load back to a different Rainbow effect with an highter brightness. But the fans speed config seem to stay even when I'm closing the iCue application.

Is this known? I'm I doing something wrong? Does this is intended to not keep the lightning effect upon closing the iCue application but the fan speed yes?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-14-2018, 01:12 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 8,434
POST ID # = 980381
DevBiker Reputation: 94
Default

It is known and it's a (very, extremely) common request. Corsair has said that they are looking into it but there's no ETA.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Helpful Links and FAQs:
AIO FAQ | RGB FAQ |
HydroX FAQ | RGB Cables |
iCUE Tips & Tricks

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-14-2018, 04:13 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 3,501
POST ID # = 980394
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheKGBspy View Post
Hi,

I have recently setup my commander pro with 3 120mm LL fans. I have been using Corsair Links 4 to manage it. I could set my fan speed config, and lightning effect on my commander pro and then closing Corsair Links application would still make everything work correctly.. even during a boot where the application is not yet loaded, all my setting would already be working fine.

Lately I got a popup telling to install ICue for a better usage of those device. I just did the Installation. Then told me to update the firmware of my commander pro... Played around and put back my fans speed config again, and finally I choose back a new lightning effect (standard rainbow with 25% brightness).

The issue is when I close the ICue application, because I dont like running apps around, the Fans lightning configuration doesnt seems to stay. I tried with any color, any effect, it always seems to load back to a different Rainbow effect with an highter brightness. But the fans speed config seem to stay even when I'm closing the iCue application.

Is this known? I'm I doing something wrong? Does this is intended to not keep the lightning effect upon closing the iCue application but the fan speed yes?

Thanks
Hi Buddy...

unfortunately as things stand. without iCUE running your devices will return to a 'Demo' mode. as already stated this have been talked about a lot and a Hardware Playback feature may (or may not) be available to us soon.. we can only hope.... iCUE is still its is infancy.. LOTS more to come.... hang in there dude :)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-14-2018, 10:27 AM
TheKGBspy TheKGBspy is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 980430
TheKGBspy Reputation: 10
Default

Thanks you for the replies.

On a side thought, Its pretty weird the feature was functional with Link application.. The only thing I can think of why it is not working with iCue is the setting generated and saved to the commander's chip/rom take more room and they prioritize the fan speed setting to be saved, hence why the config isnt properly saved. I could be wrong, but I feel this is the most logical answer.

Did the dev gave more information on the issue?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:21 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.