The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Audio

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-26-2018, 08:13 PM
Neuromancer1984 Neuromancer1984 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 946685
Neuromancer1984 Reputation: 10
Default Void won't go into Pairing mode

Got a new dongle for the old broken one, but the pairing wouldn't work--the new dongle would start flashing properly when the button was pressed with a paperclip, but holding the power button on the headset won't put it into the flashing green/red pairing mode I've read about. It just stays on, changing to different colors no matter how long I hold it, or if I release after ~3 seconds it turns off. Holding it while turning it on also does nothing.

Tried a firmware flash in CUE which I suppose might've been a mistake, it couldn't download anything, even with the headset plugged in via USB cable, so I had to abort that.

This is getting really frustrating. Any ideas on what to do?
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 03-27-2018, 12:34 PM
Corsair Nick's Avatar
Corsair Nick Corsair Nick is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 941
POST ID # = 946837
Corsair Nick Reputation: 39
Default

Which version of the Void do you have, and which part number for the dongle did you receive? The dongle for the Void and Void Pro are different and not compatible with eachother.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 03-27-2018, 11:58 PM
Neuromancer1984 Neuromancer1984 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 947056
Neuromancer1984 Reputation: 10
Default

I have a Void Pro wireless. This one: https://www.amazon.com/CORSAIR-Wirel...5c4f4a622&th=1

The only different numbers on the dongles are the P/N and S/N numbers, and the original is yellow while the replacement is grey.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 03-29-2018, 10:38 PM
Neuromancer1984 Neuromancer1984 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 947598
Neuromancer1984 Reputation: 10
Default

Anyone have any ideas on what the issue could be? This headset is currently a brick.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:34 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.