The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Utility Engine (CUE) 1.x and 2.x

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-18-2017, 10:03 PM
Corsair James's Avatar
Corsair James Corsair James is offline
iCUE Product Manager
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 4,457
POST ID # = 931107
Corsair James Reputation: 75
Default CUE v2.21.67 is now Live!

CUE v2.21.67 is will be live on our update server (which you can update through CUE). I apologize I didn't post notes on 2.20 so I have bundled them together with 2.21.

Here are the patch notes for this version of CUE:

CUE 2.21.67 Patch Notes
  • Minor issues with OSD related to positioning have been resolved.
  • Removed incompatible fonts with OSD.
  • Resolved an issue with Lighting Link between M65 RGB and ST100.
  • Resolved an issue with inconsistent sidetone level with VOID PRO after software shutdown.
  • GLAIVE RGB now supports button response optimization in Performance Settings.
  • K95 RGB PLATINUM now supports a new Korean layout.
  • A New CUE banner has been added. The software team is very appreciative of all your support this past year and we have much more to share in 2018!
  • Resolves various other minor bugs and issues.

Addendem: Various users have reported that some HID devices are not detected in the software after the system is resumed from Sleep/Hibernation. We have investigated this issue and found the cause to be with the Fall Creator's Update in Windows 10. We recommend you update your USB drivers directly from the manufacturer of your motherboard or wait until Microsoft releases a fix for this issue. In the meantime, we will try to investigate a workaround.
__________________

iCUE - A CORSAIR Interface
https://www.corsair.com/us/en/icue

Last edited by Corsair James; 12-18-2017 at 11:45 PM.
Reply With Quote


1 members found this post helpful.
  #2  
Old 12-19-2017, 01:40 AM
Saucermote Saucermote is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 24
POST ID # = 931125
Saucermote Reputation: 10
Default

Maybe I'm a bit quick on the trigger, but the drivers aren't available through the update process in CUE.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 12-19-2017, 10:55 AM
Julien Julien is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 931159
Julien Reputation: 10
Default

I need the installer. Why it has not been updated to 2.21.67 this time ? Thanks.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 12-19-2017, 11:09 AM
hastegag hastegag is offline
Registered User
hastegag's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Northeast US
Posts: 899
POST ID # = 931163
hastegag Reputation: 20
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair James View Post
CUE v2.21.67 is ... (which you can update through CUE)
The update does not seem to be downloading as of 10 AM EST (returning "you are using the latest version of the application below Software version 2.20.72"), but I will try again a little later. Thanks for everything!
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 12-19-2017, 03:41 PM
tearsimmortal's Avatar
tearsimmortal tearsimmortal is offline
Registered User
tearsimmortal's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: GA
Posts: 38
POST ID # = 931214
tearsimmortal Reputation: 10
Default

For everyone...I had to go to Corsair's keyboard download page to find the update...http://www.corsair.com/en-us/downloads#download_form_1
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 12-19-2017, 05:34 PM
hastegag hastegag is offline
Registered User
hastegag's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Northeast US
Posts: 899
POST ID # = 931235
hastegag Reputation: 20
Default

I had tried earlier, even before it was linked to just type in the address but got a 404, it works now!

http://downloads.corsair.com/downloa...67_release.msi
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 12-19-2017, 06:17 PM
Thunder350's Avatar
Thunder350 Thunder350 is offline
Registered User
Thunder350's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Maryland
Posts: 18
POST ID # = 931247
Thunder350 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair James View Post

CUE 2.21.67 Patch Notes
  • GLAIVE RGB now supports button response optimization in Performance Settings.
What exactly does this option do? I did a quick Google search and couldn't find any relevant information.
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 12-21-2017, 01:42 PM
Jong Jong is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 92
POST ID # = 931609
Jong Reputation: 10
Default

Good news is this version has fixed my problem with CUE not switching profiles after Windows displays the switch user screen. http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=171486 :). Don't know if it is fixed for all.
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 12-21-2017, 11:03 PM
Dethshayde Dethshayde is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 26
POST ID # = 931687
Dethshayde Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Thunder350 View Post
What exactly does this option do? I did a quick Google search and couldn't find any relevant information.
I'm wondering this as well. Also still hoping for an option to disable the blue DPI light that is ruining my red and black theme
Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 12-23-2017, 03:20 PM
helishmeli helishmeli is offline
Registered User
helishmeli's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 931962
helishmeli Reputation: 10
Default

Hey guys, quick question about updating:

I just updated CUE 2 and am missing a little space.

I know when NVIDIA drivers update, there is always left over files that aren't automatically deleted. Is there a specific folder that can be deleted for CUE 2 to reclaim storage?
Reply With Quote


  #11  
Old 12-23-2017, 07:10 PM
Firstyminator Firstyminator is offline
Registered User
Firstyminator's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 932017
Firstyminator Reputation: 10
Default

Is the issue with Actions not working and have to be reassigned been resolved?

Windows 7 64 Bit.
Reply With Quote


  #12  
Old 12-24-2017, 03:12 PM
hastegag hastegag is offline
Registered User
hastegag's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Northeast US
Posts: 899
POST ID # = 932114
hastegag Reputation: 20
Default

Woo, you guys fixed the x positioning in absolute coordinates for mousemove events! Or at least it sure looks like it.
Reply With Quote


  #13  
Old 12-25-2017, 01:04 AM
DonCor53 DonCor53 is offline
Registered User
DonCor53's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 932174
DonCor53 Reputation: 10
Default

Hello, I updated CUE today with the latest drivers via SW interface.
I’m using K55 RGB and Harpoon RGB combo.

Was asked to restart and ever since Windows keep auto diagnosing in a loop I cannot seem to be able to get out from.

Any good advice?
Reply With Quote


  #14  
Old 12-25-2017, 05:02 AM
Dabbelju Dabbelju is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 932183
Dabbelju Reputation: 10
Default

Well, nice upgrade! I have to reassign every single Shortcut after Systemrestart. And I use many of them for Photoshop, Premiere and After Effects.

Where do I get older version?

Os ist Win 10 pro
Reply With Quote


  #15  
Old 12-25-2017, 06:00 PM
Saucermote Saucermote is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 24
POST ID # = 932287
Saucermote Reputation: 10
Default

Yep, the shortcut assign bug from the last version is still present. This seems to be the relevant line from the logs on my Scimitar:

W cue.actions: Scoped command is empty, cannot execute action
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:26 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.