The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-05-2016, 04:38 AM
SeanLcQ SeanLcQ is offline
Registered User
SeanLcQ's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 840731
SeanLcQ Reputation: 10
Default Corsair Link 4.2 not detecting Cooling and Lighting Kit

Hello, I could not configure my RGB Led strip due to my Corsair Cooling and Lighting Kit could not be detected by the CL4.2 ver.



Can anyone help me to solve this please?
Thanks and appreciated!

PS:
System spec: Windows 10 Pro x64

Last edited by SeanLcQ; 03-05-2016 at 05:28 AM.


  #2  
Old 03-05-2016, 05:48 AM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 840735
red-ray Reputation: 81
Thumbs down The old Commander is not supported

Quote:
Originally Posted by SeanLcQ View Post
Hello, I could not configure my RGB Led strip due to my Corsair Cooling and Lighting Kit could not be detected by the CL4.2 ver.
How are they connected? I suspect via an old Link Commander which is not supported .

I guess you could connect one of them via the H100i C-Link port .

Quote:
Originally Posted by red-ray View Post
  • Not supporting the old Commander is a strange decision given it takes SIV < 40 lines of C to support it.


  #3  
Old 03-06-2016, 06:45 AM
SeanLcQ SeanLcQ is offline
Registered User
SeanLcQ's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 840926
SeanLcQ Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by red-ray View Post
How are they connected? I suspect via an old Link Commander which is not supported .

I guess you could connect one of them via the H100i C-Link port .
I connect them by follow the C-Link user manual guideline


And yeah! Thanks for your remind that there is another C-Link port on the H100i, I will give it a try on that.


1 members found this post helpful.
  #4  
Old 03-08-2016, 03:33 AM
SeanLcQ SeanLcQ is offline
Registered User
SeanLcQ's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 841262
SeanLcQ Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by red-ray View Post
How are they connected? I suspect via an old Link Commander which is not supported .

I guess you could connect one of them via the H100i C-Link port .
I tried! And it works!
Thank you so much :D
Issue solve


Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:50 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.