The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #16  
Old 11-12-2015, 11:31 AM
terabyte's Avatar
terabyte terabyte is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
terabyte's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 4,354
POST ID # = 819618
terabyte Reputation: 73
Default

Upload it here as an attachment to your reply. Henry will then collect them all and forward them to the developers
Reply With Quote


  #17  
Old 11-13-2015, 12:07 PM
h3xd's Avatar
h3xd h3xd is offline
Registered User
h3xd's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 819843
h3xd Reputation: 10
Default

I have this issue daily after starting up my PC. The CUE shows the keys are mapped but the side buttons do not work. After a system reboot they keypad will sometimes start working again, but may randomly stop working while in use.

Submitted a ticket 6699434 with log files.
Reply With Quote


  #18  
Old 11-13-2015, 01:48 PM
Corsair Henry's Avatar
Corsair Henry Corsair Henry is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Henry's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Corsair HQ
Posts: 1,403
POST ID # = 819865
Corsair Henry Reputation: 14
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by h3xd View Post
I have this issue daily after starting up my PC. The CUE shows the keys are mapped but the side buttons do not work. After a system reboot they keypad will sometimes start working again, but may randomly stop working while in use.

Submitted a ticket 6699434 with log files.
Thank you for the log file. It will be forwarded to our developers to further investigate the cause of this.
Reply With Quote


  #19  
Old 11-17-2015, 12:47 PM
tapiocen tapiocen is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 820499
tapiocen Reputation: 10
Default Log

I legit got the mouse 3 days ago and it was working fine... for three days. Noticed the LED lighting at the side buttons were being funky next thing I knew none of the assigned buttons on the mouse were working anymore. I tried reinstalling and unplugging the mouse as well as force updating the firmware but it just isn't working :(
Attached Files
File Type: txt 2015-11-17T23-44-53.txt (19.1 KB, 295 views)
Reply With Quote


  #20  
Old 11-21-2015, 02:26 AM
FiveIsRightOut FiveIsRightOut is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 821283
FiveIsRightOut Reputation: 10
Default

Yup, just had it happen. It's the LED lights. It's really disapponting. It's a reason I got the mouse in the first place. Here's my logs.
Attached Files
File Type: txt 11-20 logs.txt (5.3 KB, 293 views)
Reply With Quote


  #21  
Old 11-23-2015, 12:07 AM
SwiftV1 SwiftV1 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 821598
SwiftV1 Reputation: 10
Default

so mine worked for a week finally getting use to it today i started the pc and all side buttons wont work..... was last night..

its as if the profile is not loading to mouse at all

where do i normally find these logs to add them to thread
Reply With Quote


  #22  
Old 11-27-2015, 10:04 PM
h3xd's Avatar
h3xd h3xd is offline
Registered User
h3xd's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 822493
h3xd Reputation: 10
Default

I stopped using my scimitar for a week while i waited for updates, now I got the updates and the problem still exists. Mouse will work fine then all of a sudden the side buttons stop working and I have to restart my computer to fix it.

This has been a daily problem for more than 2 weeks. I submitted logs and exports of my settings but no progress has been made.

I really can not recommend this mouse to anyone in the current state.
Reply With Quote


  #23  
Old 11-30-2015, 01:02 AM
Stomach Box Stomach Box is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 822805
Stomach Box Reputation: 10
Default

I can confirm the same issue. Latest firmware was already installed (And forced update just in case - successful update but no joy on side button issue.)

Side buttons seemed to work initially. Can't say exactly when it may have stopped. Noticed it last night playing D3. Suddenly no action for numbers pressed on side buttons.

If this is mechanical/electronic failure, then it seems to be a consistent one for many of us.

If this is a firmware/driver issue, then it seems to be consistent for many of us, as well.

The driver/firmware is the easier fix... but the failure on a mouse that is at most, 2 weeks old for me, is not acceptable, regardless of the source.

What is the status of a fix or suggestion for this issue? The mouse itself works/tracks/clicks/scrolls fine. But the lack of the secondary MMO functions (Primary functions really - as this is an MMO mouse after all) makes it a bit of a pointless purchase.
Reply With Quote


  #24  
Old 12-03-2015, 07:34 AM
Ballovirta Ballovirta is offline
Registered User
Ballovirta's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 823461
Ballovirta Reputation: 10
Send a message via Skype™ to Ballovirta
Default

Same thing happend to me. Was so excited about this mouse the realese here in sweden was a few weeks ago . and after a week of using it the side buttons wont work if i look at my profile the keys are still assigned. I tryed to reasign them to all of my profiles but nothing. Should i return the mouse or wait for an update?
Reply With Quote


  #25  
Old 12-18-2015, 03:57 PM
Twhrik Twhrik is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 826307
Twhrik Reputation: 10
Default

Same problem here, its not a mechanical failure since the buttons still work for the Ripple lighting effect (im using the Cue link system with my Strave rg) been using the mouse for about 2 weeks, got the new keyboard about 2 days ago ( still no problems ) and today i had a windows update and now the side buttons and middel buttons dont work anymore doesnt matter wat key i assign to it (cue still works) i switched back to my naga and returned this thing back to the store.. but im almost 100% sure its a software problem
Reply With Quote


  #26  
Old 12-18-2015, 04:56 PM
Saric Saric is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 826314
Saric Reputation: 10
Default

My scimitar was working fine a few days ago when I first got the 1.13.36 CUE software update, then I took a few days off of being on my computer. Now my side keys and the LEDs are not working. Don't know which of these logs are needed but they are all modified today. I only have the default profile, the side keys were mapped to the keyboard's num key pad, and the DPI was changed to 1,000-12,000. Each setting for the DPI is 3,000 apart. Other than that nothing was changed.
Attached Files
File Type: zip 2015-12-18T08-21-29.zip (767 Bytes, 165 views)
File Type: zip 2015-12-18T10-11-53.zip (689 Bytes, 152 views)
File Type: zip 2015-12-18T10-18-38.zip (1.2 KB, 145 views)
File Type: zip 2015-12-18T13-25-19.zip (623 Bytes, 148 views)
File Type: zip 2015-12-18T13-27-05.zip (643 Bytes, 147 views)
Reply With Quote


  #27  
Old 12-25-2015, 06:28 PM
guyyst guyyst is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 827416
guyyst Reputation: 10
Default

I am having the same problem as of 12/25/2015. Started my PC today and suddenly the side buttons didn't work anymore. Pretty shocking that this has been a problem for over 2 months now.

EDIT: Got a software update shortly after which seemed to have fixed the problem.

Last edited by guyyst; 12-25-2015 at 06:57 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #28  
Old 12-26-2015, 01:01 PM
h3xd's Avatar
h3xd h3xd is offline
Registered User
h3xd's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 827580
h3xd Reputation: 10
Default

With CUE version 1.13.36 I am still having this problem, however, it no longer requires a restart to fix.

Side buttons on the scimitar will stop functioning, or one button will 'stick' and repeat the keybind indefinitely. To fix this I have to exit CUE and then relaunch CUE. When it happens again, and it always does, I just have to restart CUE again.

Please resolve this issue.
Reply With Quote


  #29  
Old 12-27-2015, 06:20 AM
Lthenaly Lthenaly is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 827691
Lthenaly Reputation: 10
Default

Hey Guys,

OK so I just had this issue for me I managed to get it resolved, it might not work for you but you can give it a try.

So the mouse was working fine for a few days and then this after noon I noticed a windows update was waiting to be installed [Win10 Pro 64bit], so I restarted my pc and let the windows update install, after I notice that non of my side buttons were working any more, everything else was fine but nothing from the side.

Here's some of the things I tried:
-Remap Key
-New CUE Profile
-Different USB Port
-Uninstalled Mouse via Device Manager
-Different Windows User Profile

In the end it appears that running a "Repair" on the CUE software is what has gotten it to work again for me, so I would recommend giving that ago.

Last edited by Lthenaly; 12-27-2015 at 06:23 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #30  
Old 12-28-2015, 03:35 PM
95bat 95bat is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 827959
95bat Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lthenaly View Post
Hey Guys,

OK so I just had this issue for me I managed to get it resolved, it might not work for you but you can give it a try.

So the mouse was working fine for a few days and then this after noon I noticed a windows update was waiting to be installed [Win10 Pro 64bit], so I restarted my pc and let the windows update install, after I notice that non of my side buttons were working any more, everything else was fine but nothing from the side.

Here's some of the things I tried:
-Remap Key
-New CUE Profile
-Different USB Port
-Uninstalled Mouse via Device Manager
-Different Windows User Profile

In the end it appears that running a "Repair" on the CUE software is what has gotten it to work again for me, so I would recommend giving that ago.
Thank you!!
The exact same thing happened to me today. I did a windows update and the mouse quit. I tried everything you did as well, but the repair got my side buttons working again. I registered just so I could post a thank you and let others know if they're searching for a solution to try this one!
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:15 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.