The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-09-2019, 04:15 PM
Lumpsinthenight Lumpsinthenight is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1020824
Lumpsinthenight Reputation: 10
Default My scimitar mouse is acting up

So yesterday ICE updated and after it updated it removed all of my profiles i had on my mouse "only one" which had the side keys set to the num-pad keys which now it is not because the profile is just up and gone but the issue is now i remapped them or have tried numerous times to go back to the num-pad but yet every-time i go to keystroke-remap, press g1 then click num-1 and save to profile and have done that up to num-9 it shows it in actions libary etc i open my games that i use numpad for and it wont do ****. same as i have tried outside of games like playing videos as num-1 will pause or skip videos NOTHING i spent some nice money on this and i moved from the razer naga to only keep having more and more issues from corsair i already bought a keyboard from corsair to only be lied to of everything it did and i refunded it and have been using the ****ty razer anagi keyboard that i bought in goodwill 10 years ago YET STILL ****ING WORKS better then these god damn new products i keep buying from corsair what the ****.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 10-10-2019, 12:57 PM
xMacias xMacias is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 301
POST ID # = 1020902
xMacias Reputation: 20
Default

Try using the iCUE installer to repair your installation. You can find the download on Corsair's website.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 10-10-2019, 01:48 PM
Lumpsinthenight Lumpsinthenight is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1020912
Lumpsinthenight Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by xMacias View Post
Try using the iCUE installer to repair your installation. You can find the download on Corsair's website.

Have done that i used to have issues getting the mouse to keep the num-pad as the side keys when i first bought it around October last year. i reformatted pc not even 2 weeks ago and i did a full wipe of everything, its the fact that yesterday update has led to my mouse not wanting to use the side keys, I have been on many websites from google search and each person is having the same issue but they have not found a fix for there's so i thought that the ****ing company that made this mouse would jump on here to help.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 10-10-2019, 02:39 PM
Technobeard's Avatar
Technobeard Technobeard is offline
Bearded Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 4,291
POST ID # = 1020922
Technobeard Reputation: 68
Default

I've cleaned up the thread a bit. Lumps, please refrain from cursing and please use full sentences so that you can be understood better, thank you.
__________________
“Humor is reason gone mad.” - Groucho Marx
"I suggest a full frontal assault with automated laser monkeys, scalpel mines and acid." - Psychotic potato dwarf
"Do not meddle in the affairs of wizards, especially simian ones. They are not all that subtle." - Terry Pratchett
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.