The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-23-2017, 05:23 AM
changohchang changohchang is offline
Registered User
changohchang's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 924180
changohchang Reputation: 10
Default Question involving Corsair Commander Pro

Hi,

This will be my first build and I have already settled most of what I want to get. I'm interested in getting the Commander Pro, however, I am not sure how would it work out in my build.

1) What is the best way to link up the Commander Pro, the LL120 fans and Lighting Node Pro LEDs that I may be purchasing as well? (Do I need to purchase the LNP or is the "CORSAIR RGB LED Lighting PRO Expansion Kit" I see on their website sufficient?)

2) What is the most cost effective to get 6x LL120, 1x Lighting Node Pro and 1x Commander Pro?

(Am I still able to attach the LL120 fans to a H100i v2 and still fit it in a 570x case? If I am, how would the linking of the cables work and would the Commander Pro even fit inside? I've watched some videos saying that they have trouble looking for a place to put the Commander Pro.)

Sorry for the noob question!

And thanks for your response!!

Last edited by changohchang; 10-23-2017 at 05:26 AM. Reason: Forgot to add in more info
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 10-23-2017, 05:37 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 3,136
POST ID # = 924181
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

Hi bud..

heres my 570x



and here is what i have inside and how its connected up



I have 6 x LL 120's.. 4 x HD120's.. 8x Strips and the h100i V2 so my diagram should help you visualise how its set up

heres a few other lesser involved set ups..





note.. without the Commander pro you wont get RPM control in Corsair link



it can get a bit tight in the back of the 570x.. but i have got it all in.. its not that pretty in the back but ive seen much worse and the important side looks well,,

can get the h100i V2 mounted in front or top.. note that if in top and exhaust then LL fans wont show through top due to only having the ring on the intake side of the fan.. i am front mounted and both front and top as intake so no issues for me.. cooling is fine for me.... Push/Pull in top is pretty much a no go.. its fine in the front....

hope this helps duder

Last edited by Zotty; 10-23-2017 at 06:07 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 10-23-2017, 05:50 AM
changohchang changohchang is offline
Registered User
changohchang's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 924183
changohchang Reputation: 10
Default

Thanks for your response!

Based on your pictures, if I were just to get 6 fans, this would be the diagram to follow? LFYVKSJ.jpg.

Does that mean, it is not necessary to get the LNP but just the LNP extensions?

Also, if I may ask, where do you place your Commander Pro in your case?


I think I would top mount my radiator, with the fans in exhaust, mainly just wanna see the lights inside the case :D (would my RAM get in the way though?)

Last edited by changohchang; 10-23-2017 at 05:54 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 10-23-2017, 06:10 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 3,136
POST ID # = 924185
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by changohchang View Post
Thanks for your response!

Based on your pictures, if I were just to get 6 fans, this would be the diagram to follow? Attachment 31392.

Does that mean, it is not necessary to get the LNP but just the LNP extensions?

Also, if I may ask, where do you place your Commander Pro in your case?


I think I would top mount my radiator, with the fans in exhaust, mainly just wanna see the lights inside the case :D (would my RAM get in the way though?)
yeah thats the one.. and yup the strip Ext kit would be just the job along side the commander pro and the fans :)

i mounted my Commander pro to the back of my Rm850i Psu....

as for ram.. shouldnt have an issue if not doing push/pull with a h100i v2....
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 05-16-2018, 01:04 AM
rowrowyoboat rowrowyoboat is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 954834
rowrowyoboat Reputation: 10
Default

@Zotty Is your rear fan an intake? I'm going to be building a 570x with LL fans, but don't want the fan support to be visible and in the way of the beautiful RGB, but I also don't want 6 intake fan and no exhaust
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 05-16-2018, 03:22 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 3,136
POST ID # = 954842
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rowrowyoboat View Post
@Zotty Is your rear fan an intake? I'm going to be building a 570x with LL fans, but don't want the fan support to be visible and in the way of the beautiful RGB, but I also don't want 6 intake fan and no exhaust
no mate.. it's exhaust... infact.. it's my only exhaust fan lol.....
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 10-09-2019, 01:43 AM
nisyeno nisyeno is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1020745
nisyeno Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zotty View Post

Hello Zotty
In this one how would you control the Logo/Shroud rgb?
Into where is it connected?
Thanks
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 10-09-2019, 02:12 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 3,136
POST ID # = 1020748
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

hi buddy.. see here

http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=182609
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:34 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.