The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Power Supplies

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-06-2018, 05:39 AM
Fredinhidef Fredinhidef is offline
Registered User
Fredinhidef's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 24
POST ID # = 967273
Fredinhidef Reputation: 10
Default I think I need a new PSU

This is my current build
https://pcpartpicker.com/list/w8bZFt

and this will be my build as soon as all the parts come in
https://pcpartpicker.com/list/WwXrYT

I made a few mistakes and Im fixing them now...but the biggest of all I just realized the the guide is telling me this is 848watts and I have an hx850i...It is still in the window to return to amazon but what do you guys think is a good PSU to get? and what size 1000? 1200?
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 08-06-2018, 09:13 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 8,756
POST ID # = 967285
DevBiker Reputation: 94
Default

I would get at least 1200W with that system, TBH.

Note, to, that PCPartPicker will give you a "full load" rating ... everything going full-tilt at the same time. That's typically pretty unlikely.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Helpful Links and FAQs:
AIO FAQ | RGB FAQ |
HydroX FAQ | RGB Cables |
iCUE Tips & Tricks

Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 08-07-2018, 02:28 AM
Fredinhidef Fredinhidef is offline
Registered User
Fredinhidef's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 24
POST ID # = 967455
Fredinhidef Reputation: 10
Default

thanks I just ordered a 1200 platinum

also do you know of a good water block for the gpu? preferably one for each that will fit when they are Both installed on the MOBO
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:06 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.