The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cooling

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-30-2018, 10:21 AM
Fredinhidef Fredinhidef is offline
Registered User
Fredinhidef's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 24
POST ID # = 966206
Fredinhidef Reputation: 10
Default problems 7 LL120 fans 2 hubs 1 Node PRO 1 Comander PRO

I have 6 LL120 fans-RGB connected to 1 HUB, and PWR connected to Comamander pro. 1 LL120 connected to HUB and PWR connected to MOBO. Both hubs connected to commander pro. 4 LED strips going to Node with USB going to Commander PRO. and last but not least 4 temp sensor's coming out of Commander PRO.

I finally got all RGB LED on fans and strips to work correctly and in order (and that took me entirely to long lol.)

So my problem is the first 6 fans- they power on at boot and spin for about 1-2 seconds and then stop. LED's however continue to go. I checked PWR and it seems fine. I must be missing something. Any help is much appreciated.

THANKS IN ADVANCE
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 07-30-2018, 10:36 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 8,756
POST ID # = 966209
DevBiker Reputation: 94
Default

How are the fan curves for the LL fans configured in iCue/Link? Can you provide a screen cap?

How are you powering the Commander Pro? Straight SATA or molex-to-SATA adapter?
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Helpful Links and FAQs:
AIO FAQ | RGB FAQ |
HydroX FAQ | RGB Cables |
iCUE Tips & Tricks

Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 07-30-2018, 12:32 PM
Corsair Lettuce's Avatar
Corsair Lettuce Corsair Lettuce is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 247
POST ID # = 966218
Corsair Lettuce Reputation: 10
Default

It sounds like you have everything connected correctly, as DeBiker asked how is are you power the unit? Are you currently using the iCUE software or Corsair Link?
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 07-30-2018, 02:19 PM
Fredinhidef Fredinhidef is offline
Registered User
Fredinhidef's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 24
POST ID # = 966237
Fredinhidef Reputation: 10
Default

sorry just getting back home...straight to sata...before the commander pro I had (2) 3 way splitters from MOBO to the 6 LL120(since my MOBO only has 2 SYS FAN outputs)


I am currently using iCUE software..what should i take a screenshot of?

edit: ok here is some screenshots LMK if there is anything specific you need
Attached Images
File Type: jpg corsair link.JPG (263.8 KB, 115 views)
File Type: jpg Icue 1.JPG (525.6 KB, 111 views)

Last edited by Fredinhidef; 07-30-2018 at 02:30 PM. Reason: add pic
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 07-30-2018, 02:42 PM
Fredinhidef Fredinhidef is offline
Registered User
Fredinhidef's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 24
POST ID # = 966244
Fredinhidef Reputation: 10
Default

I figured it out ..pretty easy...I must have been tired earlier. LOL

it was under settings on the iCUE software the first 6 fans were in the drop down menu as disconnected I switched them to 4-pin and

VOILA!
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 07-30-2018, 03:47 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 8,756
POST ID # = 966254
DevBiker Reputation: 94
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fredinhidef View Post
I figured it out ..pretty easy...I must have been tired earlier. LOL

it was under settings on the iCUE software the first 6 fans were in the drop down menu as disconnected I switched them to 4-pin and

VOILA!
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Helpful Links and FAQs:
AIO FAQ | RGB FAQ |
HydroX FAQ | RGB Cables |
iCUE Tips & Tricks

Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:42 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.