The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cooling

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-21-2018, 08:17 PM
Fredinhidef Fredinhidef is offline
Registered User
Fredinhidef's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 24
POST ID # = 964809
Fredinhidef Reputation: 10
Default Can I run 6 ML120 and 3 HD120 and 4 RGB LED strips off one node pro and 1 RGB HUB?

currently i have installed 6 ML120 and 4 RGB LED strips on 1 HUB and 1 NODE PRO....since I bought the 3 pack of ML I have an extra HUB and NODE PRO....if I buy the 3 pack HD120 fans can I get it to work?
or do I need to buy the commander pro?

also where is there some good 570x fan placement suggestions?

Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 07-21-2018, 11:01 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 8,756
POST ID # = 964826
DevBiker Reputation: 94
Default

Check out the RGB FAQ ... that has everything you need.
Since you have an extra hub and extra Node Pro, you'll be set if you get the 3 pack or 3 individuals.

The CoPro does, however, provide USB ports, which you may need. The fan control is pretty awesome too.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Helpful Links and FAQs:
AIO FAQ | RGB FAQ |
HydroX FAQ | RGB Cables |
iCUE Tips & Tricks

Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 07-22-2018, 01:58 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 3,773
POST ID # = 964842
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DevBiker View Post
Check out the RGB FAQ ... that has everything you need.
yep. all the info you need :)

http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=173880
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 07-25-2018, 02:06 PM
Fredinhidef Fredinhidef is offline
Registered User
Fredinhidef's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 24
POST ID # = 965485
Fredinhidef Reputation: 10
Default

thank you...another question

I'm purchasing either the HX850i PSU or RM850i PSU.... with that added I am thinking that it is a good idea to get a commander pro....thoughts?
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 07-25-2018, 02:29 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 8,756
POST ID # = 965495
DevBiker Reputation: 94
Default

Again, not required but I do think the CoPro is an excellent device and investment.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Helpful Links and FAQs:
AIO FAQ | RGB FAQ |
HydroX FAQ | RGB Cables |
iCUE Tips & Tricks

Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 07-25-2018, 02:43 PM
Fredinhidef Fredinhidef is offline
Registered User
Fredinhidef's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 24
POST ID # = 965498
Fredinhidef Reputation: 10
Default

anything different between the HXi and RMi..... as far as iCUE goes?....I can't seem to find any videos of them powered on and running iCUE to check it out
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 07-25-2018, 07:43 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 8,756
POST ID # = 965537
DevBiker Reputation: 94
Default

Look at my videos ... you should see my HXi 1200. I also have an RMi 650.
From iCue, no, there's no difference.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Helpful Links and FAQs:
AIO FAQ | RGB FAQ |
HydroX FAQ | RGB Cables |
iCUE Tips & Tricks

Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:00 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.