The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-28-2018, 11:09 AM
gpvecchi's Avatar
gpvecchi gpvecchi is offline
Registered User
gpvecchi's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: 44°43'25.02"N 10°23'55.59"E
Posts: 273
POST ID # = 947175
gpvecchi Reputation: 10
Default iCUE Syncronize lightning

How can I syncronize 3 differernt RGB fans connected to same channel?
I create a profile with 3 different illuminations for every fan, all the same, but second one has revesed effect.
Select all of 3 in one illumination, makes them sequential.
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-28-2018, 11:23 AM
gpvecchi's Avatar
gpvecchi gpvecchi is offline
Registered User
gpvecchi's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: 44°43'25.02"N 10°23'55.59"E
Posts: 273
POST ID # = 947177
gpvecchi Reputation: 10
Default

Solved, restart syncronize fans.
I suggest to restart all device illumination on modifying one; another suggestion is to add save in device memory even for Lightning Node Pro, not only in keyboard.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-28-2018, 11:46 AM
gpvecchi's Avatar
gpvecchi gpvecchi is offline
Registered User
gpvecchi's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: 44°43'25.02"N 10°23'55.59"E
Posts: 273
POST ID # = 947186
gpvecchi Reputation: 10
Default

Update 2: for some strange issue one of the fans keeps going out of syncronization.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-28-2018, 01:07 PM
terabyte's Avatar
terabyte terabyte is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
terabyte's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 4,354
POST ID # = 947213
terabyte Reputation: 73
Default

I don't have any fans so I can't see if I'm able to reproduce unfortunately.


Btw, for further issues/questions about iCUE you can use this forum which was made specifically for it: http://forum.corsair.com/v3/forumdisplay.php?f=280
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-29-2018, 07:25 AM
Corsair James's Avatar
Corsair James Corsair James is offline
iCUE Product Manager
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 4,509
POST ID # = 947428
Corsair James Reputation: 75
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gpvecchi View Post
Update 2: for some strange issue one of the fans keeps going out of syncronization.
What specific effect are you using?
__________________

iCUE - A CORSAIR Interface
https://www.corsair.com/us/en/icue
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-29-2018, 11:27 AM
gpvecchi's Avatar
gpvecchi gpvecchi is offline
Registered User
gpvecchi's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: 44°43'25.02"N 10°23'55.59"E
Posts: 273
POST ID # = 947490
gpvecchi Reputation: 10
Default

Visor for all three fans.
EDIT: it seems that just opening CUE from the bar messes up illuminations.

Last edited by gpvecchi; 03-29-2018 at 11:31 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:26 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.