The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #16  
Old 12-28-2017, 10:56 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is online now
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 3,262
POST ID # = 932675
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by snapper69 View Post
Absolutely. I was looking South East from my house the other night and I swear that I saw a blue glow in the sky. Was that your rig?
LOL..

update.. new desk time :)

Reply With Quote


  #17  
Old 12-29-2017, 11:58 AM
BAAJR BAAJR is offline
Registered User
BAAJR's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 932856
BAAJR Reputation: 10
Default

RGB GLORY! Lookin' great Zotty!

Quick question, if you don't mind: I just snagged a Commander Pro myself and I have two LNPs connected to the CoPro via the USB hubs. Neither show up in the Corsair Link software [4.9.4.28]. CoPro [0.4.173] shows up and has proper control over my fan lights and speeds. I plugged my RGB Strips into one of the LNPs and they light up just fine to their default Rainbow Wave, I just don't have any control over them in Corsair Link.

Did you have any issues with Corsair Link registering the LNP when you fed it to the USB input on the CoPro?

Thanks!
Reply With Quote


  #18  
Old 12-29-2017, 12:01 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,874
POST ID # = 932858
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BAAJR View Post
RGB GLORY! Lookin' great Zotty!

Quick question, if you don't mind: I just snagged a Commander Pro myself and I have two LNPs connected to the CoPro via the USB hubs. Neither show up in the Corsair Link software [4.9.4.28]. CoPro [0.4.173] shows up and has proper control over my fan lights and speeds. I plugged my RGB Strips into one of the LNPs and they light up just fine to their default Rainbow Wave, I just don't have any control over them in Corsair Link.

Did you have any issues with Corsair Link registering the LNP when you fed it to the USB input on the CoPro?

Thanks!
Can you fill out your system specs? What motherboard are you running?
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Helpful Links and FAQs:
AIO FAQ | RGB FAQ |
HydroX FAQ | RGB Cables |
iCUE Tips & Tricks

Reply With Quote


  #19  
Old 12-29-2017, 12:14 PM
BAAJR BAAJR is offline
Registered User
BAAJR's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 932862
BAAJR Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DevBiker View Post
Can you fill out your system specs? What motherboard are you running?
Absolutely, I just updated them! I can draft up a diagram of how I have everything connected if needed.
Reply With Quote


  #20  
Old 12-29-2017, 12:23 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,874
POST ID # = 932865
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BAAJR View Post
Absolutely, I just updated them! I can draft up a diagram of how I have everything connected if needed.
As I suspected ... you have an AMD board. There are, apparently, known issues with connected devices to the USB port on the CoPro when it's connected to an AMD board/AsMedia USB controller.

Potential workarounds:
1) Plug into the LNP into different USB Port (you can also get an standard mini USB cable and plug into a port in the I/O shield, if you can route it outside your case).
2) Use an internal USB hub.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Helpful Links and FAQs:
AIO FAQ | RGB FAQ |
HydroX FAQ | RGB Cables |
iCUE Tips & Tricks


Last edited by DevBiker; 12-29-2017 at 12:26 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #21  
Old 12-29-2017, 01:01 PM
BAAJR BAAJR is offline
Registered User
BAAJR's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 932879
BAAJR Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DevBiker View Post
As I suspected ... you have an AMD board. There are, apparently, known issues with connected devices to the USB port on the CoPro when it's connected to an AMD board/AsMedia USB controller.

Potential workarounds:
1) Plug into the LNP into different USB Port (you can also get an standard mini USB cable and plug into a port in the I/O shield, if you can route it outside your case).
2) Use an internal USB hub.
Soo... I just jockeyed the CoPro USB to another header on the motherboard and everything worked... d'oh! Thanks for the help! And sorry for the temporary high-jack of your thread Zotty!
Reply With Quote


  #22  
Old 12-29-2017, 01:43 PM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is online now
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 3,262
POST ID # = 932882
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BAAJR View Post
Soo... I just jockeyed the CoPro USB to another header on the motherboard and everything worked... d'oh! Thanks for the help! And sorry for the temporary high-jack of your thread Zotty!
No probs bud.. Glad your sorted :)
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:39 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.